We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly good value accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leura
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“friendly good value accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stay for a 2 nights midweek stay at the Leura Gardens motel in Leura,The Blue Mountains.Beautiful location and good area to start exploring the Blue Mountains.We got a great midweek deal which include full breakfast daily as well as free WIFI. Nicely decorated rooms in a nice gardens setting great for pensioners like us to step a midweek city break.Recomended

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorban2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    211
    121
    34
    14
See reviews for
149
294
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Set in very attractive gardens, with parrots and cockatoos. We had a large comfortable room with excellent views over the golf course, added bonus was a microwave oven and fridge. Good choice of hot and cold food at breakfast, Leura is a lovely little town with good shopping an excellent base for touring in the blue mountains, very good value, car parking outside room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianaswim74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights when we visited the beautiful blue mountains and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room was clean with great facilities, even if the bathroom was a little tired. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great value for money.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ben10Bath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leura
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was excellent and so nice to have it included in the overall tarrif, the overall experience made our ladies weekend away both hasselfree and enjoyable, I would definitely recommend the motel to friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

our 2 days mid week stay in Leura Gardens hotel was a good accommodation experience. Very comfortable, clean and spacious hotel room with limited kitchen facilities as well as free security parking. The free daily cooked breakfast was a bonous. Free WIFI & parking.Very good accommodation value. Beautiful location in a garden setting- friendly management

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gordar67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
379 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We booked here based on Trip Advisor reviews. Very nice place. The rooms are decent sized, the beds are very comfortable. The included breakfast has cereal, eggs, pancakes, bacon, sausage, beans, and fruit to choose from. Juice, various teas and coffees are also available. The heated pool was great after a day bush walking. The staff is friendly and courteous. Ask Sam to help if you have problems with the free wifi, which is currently being upgraded. I definitely recommend this place for your Blue Mountains stay.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cflum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
113 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights arriving Christmas Eve . The hotel itself is set in very nice grounds and our room was pleasant, with a lovely little balcony area facing the gardens. The room was dated in terms of furnishings, but still retained a certain charm.The bathroom was rather small.
The included breakfast was very good.
Disappointing for us and why our rating is not higher, was the lack lustre greeting, especially considering it was Christmas Eve. Certainly no festive spirit. We were on a three month holiday to Singapore/Aus/New Zealand and Dubai and we both agreed that this was the least friendly welcome/service we received in all our travels. No-one was rude, just not overly friendly or approachable. When we enquired about a Christmas Day meal, we were told that the hotel restaurant was closed and made, (possibly not intentionally) to feel a bit silly that we hadn't booked anywhere in advance, as quote most everywhere would be booked up. One of the receptionists then gave us a print out of the hotels in the area and indicated any that she thought might have space. There was no offer to call any of the venues for us, so we ended up having to drive around and make our own enquiries.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cassidy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
1.9 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
6.5 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
1.9 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
2.1 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort

Property: Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
Address: 20 - 28 Fitzroy St, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Mercure Resort Blue Mountains)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort offers warm country hospitality set amidst 4.5 acres of landscaped gardens and overlooking the 4th fairway of Leura Golf Course, the Resort offers a relaxing and memorable venue for any occasion.The location is perfect, only minutes from all the attractions of the Blue Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Leura Gardens Hotel Leura
Leura Gardens Hotel
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort Blue Mountains, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing