We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed there with my daughter, sister in law, and her 2 children. We went during the school holidays in Autumn. We stayed in the Family suite where there was enough room for everyone. The bathroom and bedrooms were great and very clean. We spent time wandering in the ABSOLULTY BEAUITFUL gardens. The pond, the flowers, the beautifully cut lawn, the hidden footpaths, and quaint little sitting areas, also an outdoor giant chess board game plus a cubby house for the kids.. The gardens were perfect for a picnic lunch. It was very quiet and peaceful. We loved it. Leura town centre was a 5 minute drive away. The golf course was across the street. Breakfast was included which was great value.The kids had fun in the table tennis room & pool table area. There was a pool area which would be great for summer months.I would definately go again. The family suite had 2 big plasma TVs in the room with a DVD player for which you could borrow free movies from reception, this was very handy to have with kids.

Room Tip: A ground floor room for those with young children close to the garden area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonis1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

We only stayed overnight at this resort. It was a great stopover on the way home from Jenolan Caves to explore the Blue Mountains. Location was good, close to attractions, bushwalking tracks & restaurants. The staff were very nice and friendly, rooms extremely clean & the breakfast had plenty to offer. The only thing we could be critical of would be the bathroom. While the room overall was very clean and comfortable, the bathroom was on the small side and very dated. It was extremely clean but if you were an older person or had physical issues, you would struggle to climb into the tub to take a shower. It could certainly do with an update.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed one night breaking up a longer trip. Comfortable room, friendly staff. Situated away from Leura village, closer to Sublime Point. You need to drive to the village, so those who prefer to be closer to the action should choose closer to town. Not outstanding but no complaints.

Room Tip: Choose garden view room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athena4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Very nice hotel in a very Nice location in the Blue Mountains. Leura must be one of the nicest location in the Mountains.We loved our 2 night stay in a such garden serringt and used the hotel as a base for our mountains visits. Very comfortbale room and excellent value for family stay. Free breakfast for the family was a great bonus!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 161daloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights. My husband, 22 mo old child and myself. It was a school holiday so the prices were more than usual. I had read many good reviews of this place so I didn't mind paying a little more.

UGH! This is nothing more than an old motel 6/super 8. There are clear lines around the walls and furniture where the vacuum doesn't clean, the room smells of cleaning products, the heater didn't work so there was an old portable heater in the room. The bathroom was smelly (bleach and gross sewer smell) and had a large spider living in the window. The room is poorly lit, luckily there was a nice window. However the window locks were a joke and there were no screen on them. There wasn't milk or creamer for coffee, no beer only wine in the mini bar. The closet smelled so much like a air freshener I didn't want to put my clothes in it. The grounds are run down and awkward. The laundry room was disgusting,dark, wet and rusty. The playground was a homemade playhouse with a very small slide. It was interesting for our child for about 10 minutes.

The sheets were clean, the bed was comfortable and the location is fine. Breakfast is actually very nice. Well organized and a large selection of cold and warm food. There is even a pancake machine. It made small pancakes that made our child very pleased.

Bottom line, this is TERRIBLY overpriced. If we had payed 100 per night I would have expected the above. But to have paid over 215 per night! CRAZY!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Narckeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed here in late February, having been recommended by the local tourist office who got a great 2 night deal for us. Upon our arrival, we were made very welcome and given an upgrade to a 4 bedded room. The room decoration was Regency England with dark wood furniture and rich curtains and throws. It was a very large room with an extremely comfortable huge bed and large flat-screen TV. There was a microwave, kettle with cup and saucers and all the 'makings', fridge, iron and ironing board. In fact, very home from home! The ensuite shower room was quite small, but, as we didn't want to swing any cats around, more than adequate! Also the towels were huge and fluffly and there was plenty of soaps, gels and conditioners too.

The gardens are beautiful and walking through them to have breakfast was quite lovely. Breakfast, wow, all you could eat and so much variety with even a DIY pancake machine. The staff were most helpful and cheerful too.

Whilst we didn't use the pool, it looked very clean and inviting. The other public rooms (again we didn't have time to use them) were large and welcoming, one with a huge fireplace!

Sadly, the thunderstorn followed by heavy mist, meant that we didn't see much of the area, but we shall return on our next visit to Australia.

Do have dinner at the Bon Ton in Leura, just one, small girl did the cooking and it was amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fsnbfwinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

On arrival the staff were pleasant but our keys did not work. Having headed back to reception the staff replaced our keys. On opening the room it was clear that another guest was staying in the room and so we went back to reception again. The staff insisted the room had been serviced, removed the other guests luggage and insisted it was our room so we unpacked.
Leaving the hotel for a wedding that evening we were informed apologetically that it was the wrong room and would we move? As we had to be at a wedding we informed staff we would be back to change rooms a little later.
This was not the start to a weekend in the mountains we had hoped for. Although the staff made an effort to right the mix up they did not inform us we could stay in the room and we drove all the way back to the hotel between the wedding and reception to change to another room. A simple phone call would have prevented us making this trip and missing the start of the wedding reception. Later that night we were woken up by a call from the hotel at 10.30pm!
Although the room was clean and adequate, breakfast was nice but I would not recommend staying here. The lack of communication and frustrating disorganisation made for an unpleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellerlady0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
1.9 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
955 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
589 reviews
6.5 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
1.9 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
2.1 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort

Address: 20 - 28 Fitzroy St, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Mercure Resort Blue Mountains)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Price Range: £76 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort offers warm country hospitality set amidst 4.5 acres of landscaped gardens and overlooking the 4th fairway of Leura Golf Course, the Resort offers a relaxing and memorable venue for any occasion.The location is perfect, only minutes from all the attractions of the Blue Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Leura Gardens Hotel Leura
Leura Gardens Hotel
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort Blue Mountains, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing