We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June long weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Chatswood, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“June long weekend stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely stay. Terrible shower pressure but great comfy bed and warm room. Restaurant a bit pricy for limited menu but ok. Watch that any discount eg 2 courses for $40 is actually taken into account. Fantastic weather! Thanks Leura Gardens..

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    210
    120
    34
    14
See reviews for
148
293
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Parramatta, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Beautiful location in Leura which must be one of the best location in the Blue Mountains. Very pleasant, friendly and secure motel accommodation which represnt an excellent value for money. close to most of the Mountains attraction.Free nice cooked breakfast, free parking & free good internet service

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mishi8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for one night but could have stayed another night..our room was spacious and immaculate..didnt have much of a view but that is nothing tof complain about..the breakfast was wonderful and the staff were great..i was so impressed by what we got for the the amount i paid for..i would stay there again in a heartbeat..

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have been coming here for many years and it's fair to say,Leura Gardens has in the past hit some rough patches.But since Waldorf aquired the property it has come back to its former glory.The Deluxe Resort room we booked has a balcony with a pleasant outlook,the room is nicely appointed and the cost,including a good breakfast, is reasonable.We will be back again for sure!

Room Tip: Deluxe Resort rooms on the first floor are the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khkunkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitaia, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for three nights in April and found the staff to be very helpful and professional. Our stay included a buffet breakfast each morning which had a huge range to choose from and very well presented and delicious. We stayed in a standard room which was just that, the room was very tired in need of a re-vamp and the bathroom extremely small, but we were there to see the sights and only in our room to sleep, so found them sufficient. The grounds were beautifully presented and lounge room, games room in clean and tidy order. All in all a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Try a deluxe room if you are not out and about and wanting to relax more in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley N Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed one night at the Waldorf last week and it was very nice. The views over the area from the top floor looking east were lovely, particularly watching the sun rise. The breakfast room was sunny and surrounded by a well layed out garden. The room was comfortable. The homes and gardens around the area, particularlyThe Everglades garden were a real treat. It is very close to Sublime Point, well worth a look. We had a Groupon voucher so had a 12:00 check out, that was a bonus.

Room Tip: Best to be on the top floor with windows facing east or south, corner rooms to get the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leura, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed at the Waldorf Leura for one night and it was horrible to say the least. The pillows are absolutely terrible, and the staff are less than friendly or professional.

We were never told check out was 10am, and had a do not disturb sign on the door. There was ONE knock from what I can only assume was housekeeping because they did not announce themselves, clearly said NO to them entering (not that I should have to with a DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door), next second I knew the person was coming into my room - Was less them pleased by this.

5 minutes after this the phone rings, no good morning, this is the front desk. Straight to "are you checking out?" told the lady we were but isn't check out 11? to be promptly told "no its 10, so will you be here in a sec?". Can only assume it was the same lady when checking out (couldn't tell you her name cause no one wears name badges!), no eye contact, nothing just "how do you wan a pay for this?"

Unfortunately there are not many options in Leura for accommodation, but next time I will be paying to stay at the Fairmont.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 145Mitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
1.9 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
6.5 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
1.9 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
2.1 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort

Property: Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
Address: 20 - 28 Fitzroy St, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Mercure Resort Blue Mountains)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort offers warm country hospitality set amidst 4.5 acres of landscaped gardens and overlooking the 4th fairway of Leura Golf Course, the Resort offers a relaxing and memorable venue for any occasion.The location is perfect, only minutes from all the attractions of the Blue Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Leura Gardens Hotel Leura
Leura Gardens Hotel
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort Blue Mountains, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing