We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and charming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable and charming”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort is a charming and refreshing place to stay. We did an overnight stay on a Saturday night in July 2014. The staff made us feel very comfortable and welcome on arrival.

We checked-in quite late at night, so were very happy to find ourselves in a very large room with a big bed, a gorgeous balcony overlooking trees/forest and electric blankets. The bathroom was small - but it had everything you could need (including towel warmer, heater and hair dryer).

Two of the best things about this accommodation are 1) its proximity to the Leura Mall and 2) the massage that was included in the room-rate.

Leura Mall is a short 5 min drive, or if you can brave the cold in the winter, a 15-20 min walk through the gorgeous cottaged streets of Leura.

The massage that was included with the price of the room was amazing. The masseuse is very professional and provided a very therapeutic massage - perfect if you need to soothe aching muscles after bush-walking/bike riding.

The included breakfast is also worthwhile. You can get something very basic to fill you up in the morning before heading out to Leura Village and getting a quality coffee and baked goods.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinc19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    210
    118
    34
    14
See reviews for
148
291
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is one of the best location for a Blue mountains stay for families and group of friends. We stay for a long weekend in june with friends and had a great stay.Very good value for money in a great leura location near the Golf Course of leura..very friendly hospitality and quality of accommodation.Not 7 star but clean, well looked after.Great free cooked breakfast,free WIFI & Parking.Nice Jasmaine restaurant for value for money dinner

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devlin2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on Wednesday night 25th June with my husband and daughter and found the Waldorf to be very comfortable and quiet. It is great value and the staff are very helpful. The bathroom was a little out dated and very small but the beds are comfortable.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We were upgraded on arrival from the basic resort room to the deluxe resort room which included a balcony. OK. The room was a bit small for a king bed and single bed and there was nowhere to sit but on the bed or at the desk. But it was clean, comfortable and warm and there was plenty of hot water and an abundance of towels and pillows. If you want space to move around or to entertain your visitors there is a large guest lounge with lounges and a huge TV opposite the breakfast area. The included buffet breakfast is a crowd pleaser and includes eggs, bacon, sausages, baked beans, fruits, yoghurt, cereals, various breads, toast, spreads, pan cakes, juice and hot beverages of all sorts. A walk around the gardens taking photos is a good way to pass the time. For active people there is a small gym and squash courts. The location is on the eastern side of Leura opposite the golf course and near the famous Fairmont Resort. Hence you will need a car to get around. Sublime Point which one of the best lookouts is just a couple of minutes’ drive down the road. Go early in the morning after breakfast to see the three sisters in full sunshine. There is also a good 2.5 hr bush/nature walk from the end of Willoughby Rd (halfway to Sublime Point) which takes you over to Gordon Falls and Olympian Rock. You can walk back to the resort via Balmoral Rd and Craigend St. SUMMARY: Certainly the Waldorf at Leura with lots to do is hard to beat! (Booking direct was more expensive)

Room Tip: The deluxe resort rooms offer a small balcony but often its too cold to sit outside except in the mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amayzingone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We were s group of 3 couples occupying 3 rooms in the same block for 2 nights.
Out of the 3 rooms 2 rooms had problems. The room our friends were in adjacent to us on the second floor had problems with their air conditioning, only one side of their electric blanket worked and the heater in their bathroom didn't work.
In our room we simply didn't have any water every time we wanted a shower, except for the last morning when we were checking out. Apparently it depends on how busy you're particular block is and unfortunately for us we must have been the last to shower and all the hot water had been used up.
This was particularly annoying as we had a function to attend at the Fairmont on the Sunday night. I had a cold shower and after informing reception of the situation my partner was offered the use of another room in a different block which had hot water in which to shower.
On our last morning we were awaken by a loud noise. The curtains and curtain rail fell to the floor knocking over a lamp on its way down. After the initial shock we had to laugh as it was starting to feel a bit like fawlty towers!
Having said all this the hotel is nice. The rooms are generous in size, nicely furnished and comfortable.
The included breakfast in our rate was more than adequate of good quality and friendly service.
The location is nice opposite a golf course but a fair distance from the shops of leura.
There is a pool, billiards and table tennis room on site.
However, as I mentioned to reception, I don't think it's satisfactory to pay $160 for a room and not have any hot water. I understand it's a first come first serve basis but it's a problem that they need to address. All the other issues were minor and more attention to detail would have solved these problems.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank pooldiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
256 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Traveled to Blue Mountains with a group of friends for the June long weekend and booked into the Waldorf at Leura.
The hotel/resort is quite nice and overall was not bad value for the money on a busy long weekend. Most of the group thought the rooms were nice/pleasant and up to expectations, clean/tidy.

The staff at reception were friendly and efficient with no complaints on this area.

However, the hotel is showing its age and is a bit tired and worn and obviously in need of a spruce up to bring it back up to a better standard.

We did make some good use of the guest lounge area which was very nice. No one was game to dip a toe never mind anything else into the pool - which is Solar Heated & outdoor. Don't know why in the Blue Mountains.
We had a minor gripe about running out of gas (LPG) for the fire in the guest lounge - how any establishment could run out of gas on a long weekend with the hotel just about 100% full has got me beat and I think someone should have a few questions to answer. (just should not have happened).
The buffet breakfast included in the room price was - so so - i'd say most western guests would be reasonably happy with the fair - but it probably lacks a little for international visitors in selection. It was noted there was no porridge available in winter which was a little surprising to some of us. The quality was quite good and up to the general standard in similar hotels chains in Australia.
Overall a pleasant enough stay - i'd would consider a return visit but i'd need to have a look around at other offerings first.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatswood, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely stay. Terrible shower pressure but great comfy bed and warm room. Restaurant a bit pricy for limited menu but ok. Watch that any discount eg 2 courses for $40 is actually taken into account. Fantastic weather! Thanks Leura Gardens..

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
1.9 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
858 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
544 reviews
6.5 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
1.9 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
2.1 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort

Property: Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
Address: 20 - 28 Fitzroy St, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Mercure Resort Blue Mountains)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort offers warm country hospitality set amidst 4.5 acres of landscaped gardens and overlooking the 4th fairway of Leura Golf Course, the Resort offers a relaxing and memorable venue for any occasion.The location is perfect, only minutes from all the attractions of the Blue Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Leura Gardens Hotel Leura
Leura Gardens Hotel
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort Blue Mountains, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing