We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
222
251
133
41
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
251
133
41
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mountains of nswfamily suitebreakfast was includedbreakfast restaurantsublime pointcoffee machinefree wifiguest loungeleura golf courseair conbuffet styleking bedfew minutes drivenice breakfastbit datedelectric blanketswater pressure
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The Waldorf is a short drive from the centre of Leura, but the setting is lovely. It is a large Hotel, but it didn't appear to be too busy during our stay. We didn't utilise all the hotels facilities as were sightseeing during the day, but we found the room to be comfortable, clean and well appointed. Beds were comfortable and linen fresh and clean. We were on the bottom floor and there was some overbearing noise from the unit above occasionally but not whilst sleeping. Breakfast was included and was delicious in a lovely little restaurant. There is another restaurant which is open only 2 nights a week which seems to be an under utilisation for some reason.

Room Tip: Upstairs unit
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldorfLeura, Front Office Supervisor at Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Mark,

Thank you for sharing your lovely review with us. We are pleased you had a great stay.

We are sorry to hear you had noise above your room.

Thank you for your feedback on the restaurant and we are glad to hear you had a nice breakfast.

We look forward to having you as a returning guest at Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Adriana Karl Gruber
Front Office Supervisor




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Came here with my mum for two nights. All the staff were so kind and you really felt they cared about your stay. The breakfast included was great. It's located on a quiet street, and a couple of minutes drive from Leura mall. Be aware their restaurant isn't open for dinner through the week so you will have to venture out for food at night but you can find some nice eateries. All up for the price it was a great place to stay. I believe you need to ask for a renovated room as I'm not sure all rooms are renovated yet. We stayed in room 215 that looked over the pool and mountains and was renovated.
Thank you Waldorf Leura Gardens for a pleasant stay.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Charlie128128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldorfLeura, Front Office Supervisor at Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Charlie,

Thank you for sharing your lovely review. We are very pleased you had a nice stay and experienced our high level of customer service.

We are very dedicated to providing a memorable stay to all our guests.

We were glad you enjoyed your room and had a great breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you to Waldorf Leura Gardens in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Adriana Karl Gruber
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Waldorf Gardens for a Family Wedding being held on site....We booked a Family Suite for ourselves and our Three Kids (2, 4, and 6yrs old) The room had two singles and king sized bed plus a lounge in the Master Bedroom big enough for a small child to sleep on. It was great that there was a bath in the bathroom. The room was perfectly sized for our lot and we really enjoyed the stay.
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was yummy. The breakfast staff took the kids outside and helped them feed one of the local kookaburras some sausage. Overall I was impressed with the stay, the staff and the wedding venue. I highly recommend this property!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldorfLeura, Front Office Supervisor at Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Dan G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great review with us.

We are delighted to hear you had a great stay and your family could enjoy the resort and the bird life in the Blue Mountains.

I will pass onto our Food & Beverage Staff your lovely comments.

We take our commitment to offering a great service to our valued guests very seriously and it is a pleasure to know you and your family had a great stay.

Thanks again for your lovely feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Adriana Karl Gruber


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Great rooms with a better view. Laundry has free washing machines and free dryers with free washing powder. Breakfast is buffet with a great selection of hot food and a great range of coffees and tea. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Best price around.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldorfLeura, Front Office Supervisor at Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Russell,

Thanks very much for your great review. We are always trying to improve our services and it is with absolute delight that we hear you had a great experience at our hotel.

The laundry facilities have recently been updated with new machines and dryers for our guests' comfort.

We are glad you had a great stay at Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort.

We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Adriana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Our room was modern and cozy with warm air con.. Breakfast overlooking the gardens was most pleasant. Many years ago we stayed here with our children who loved it. Now, as a couple, we found it just as inviting.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank kazganymede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldorfLeura, Front Office Supervisor at Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear kazganymede,

Thank you for sharing your lovely review. We are very pleased you had a great stay with us.
We are happy to hear you are return customers that enjoy staying at The Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort.
Again thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Adriana Karl Gruber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews