We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort(Leura)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carrington Hotel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Mountains Heritage Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katoomba Town Centre(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
134
235
101
38
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
235
101
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleura mallstudio roomsecure parkinggreat locationblue mountainsapartment was cleantrain stationfull kitchenrail linewashing machine and dryerno liftclose to shopslarge bathroomspa bathcafes and restaurantsshort walkgood size
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

The proximity to Leura is not even a minute walk which is perfect.
The apartments are clean, big and furnished lovely. The big balcony was a bonus, we enjoyed sitting out there with all the gorgeous cockatoos.
Great value for money as well.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diamondsinchampagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Diamondsinchampagne

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us dated 8th September. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our property comfortable and to your requirements.
I am happy to share this positive feedback with our staff and certainly look forward to welcoming you again when next you choose to stay in Leura.
Thank you and kind regards

Anthony Phillips
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Leisure inn Spires offers rooms for families and couples, it is located right next to the train station and 2 minutes walk to Leura Village. it is a very clean place, and very comfortable. I went for the self contained studio, the price was good considering how clean the place is and it was very quiet even though it is located just near the station.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristianeNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear ChristianeNSW

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is great to read that your enjoyed your stay with us and I would certainly welcome the opportunity to welcome you back when next you choose to stay in Leura.
Thank you once again.

Kind Regards

Anthony Phillips
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We spent two nights in a studio room over the weekend. It is a convenient location for Leura & exploring the Blue Mountains. The room was a good size and well heated. The bed was reasonably comfortable & had an electric blanket. Cleanliness was ok, but could have been better (dried tea bags lying in the entry and beside clean bin were a bit off-putting). Staff were helpful on the phone, but not so helpful in person. The overall experience was only ok..

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank KristineMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear KristineMR

Thank you for your recent comments on your stay with us. Is it good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back when next you are in the Blue Mountains.
I hope you had a safe journey home
Kind Regards

Anthony Phillips
General Manager
Leisure Inn Spires

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed at the Spires recently for two nights and enjoyed ourselves. The studio room was generous and even included a kitchenette. Good sized ensuite and the king size bed and pillows were comfortable. Plenty of heating in the room and a huge tv. Its very well located in Leura and close to everything we wanted to do. We would happily stay again.

However there is no ability after hours to contact reception or anyone else from the Spires. This is not ideal. Lets hope you never accidentially lock yourself out of your room, or you lose power or any other issue that requires assistance on site. The only emergency after hours number mentioned in their notes in the room that I could find is to dial 000. You are not about to do this unless its life threatening, so for everything else you are on your own.I provided this feedback and my concerns by email to the owners 'Staywellgroup' last week and as yet they have not responded..

That issue aside, our stay was good and very affordable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Verie
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay 08/08. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found everything comfortable and convenient. Regarding the after hours service, we do have an after hours service in place by dialing 9. The calls are transferred through to an overnight operator who can answer and solve most questions. They in-turn can also call the manager on site who can attend to any needs on the property throughout the night.
I am sorry that this was not explained to you, but rest assured it is in place.
Thank you again for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you when next you choose to stay with us.
Regards
Anthony Phillips
General Manager
Leisure Inn Spires

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I was traveling through the area, visiting the Blue Mountains, and I decided to stay at this particular establishment. I like to take the time to say something good about a place if it truly was a good stay. It was a really good stay. I had no problem finding the place, right off the highway. It was warm and cozy to return to after walking around Leura for whatever I needed. The staff was friendly. I'd recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swamifred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Swamifred
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to read that everything was to your liking and you enjoyed your stay with us.
I would welcome the opportunity to welcome you back to Leura for another stay with us at Leisure Inn Spires
Kind Regards
Anthony Phillips
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews