We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great base camp”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend, and his mother and Aunty in a two bedroom apartment for three nights. We chose this place for its great price, location and facilities and found our choice was correct. Easy to find, great location (leura mall on its doorstep), and the apartment was comfortable, spacious and comfortable. It was so good we extended our trip for an extra night. There were a couple of very minor faults with the maintenance of the room, which I did notify the front desk apon our checkout, but it didn't damper our stay at all. This is the place to stay in the blue mountains for groups.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Julia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Julia Z

Thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay at Leisure Inn Spires. I am pleased that your family enjoyed their stay, we do have large apartments that can accommodate families and groups of friends. I apologise that you found a couple of minor faults, we are continuously striving to improve the maintenance and cleanliness of all rooms. Thanks again for your review and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards

Cheyne Stebbing
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 383 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

The Leisure Inn Spires was spacious, very comfortable, clean and well presented accommodation. There was a great range of cafes, restaurants and shops within a few minutes walk of the Leisure Inn. It provided an excellent base for my husband and I to explore the Blue Mountains from. Rain was forecast for 2 days of our 3 day stay but the weather was beautiful which enabled us to bush walk and visit tourist attractions every day. After looking around Katoomba and Blackheath we felt Leura had a special charm all of its own and we wouldn't hesitate to go back to the Leisure Inn and Leura again if the opportunity presented in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthmac2539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear ruthmac2539
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found your apartment comfortable. As you mention our Hotel is a short walk to Leura Village. Leura consists of heritage buildings with shops, galleries, cafes and restaurants. Another popular attraction in Leura is the beautiful gardens along each street. Again thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards

Cheyne Stebbing
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

A very pleasant 3night stay in a beautiful part of the world. Modern studio apartment in an excellent position, made us feel good and safe. Secure car park. Everything we needed was there. We would certainly stay there again or recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Kurt B

Thank you for staying at Leisure Inn Spires and finding time to submit a review. There is undercover secure parking available for all hotel guests. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we would be happy to host you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Cheyne Stebbing
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My friends and husbands arranged a weekend away at The Blue Mountains to celebrate 40 years of Nursing. We chose the perfect location, short walk to shops, restaurants, the lovely Pub and across the road to catch the Hop On Hop Off Bus which takes you all over places of interest! We were all very impressed with the size of One Bedroom Apartments with comfortable beds and good sized living area, kitchen and balcony.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Helen B
Thank you for your review and I am happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are located opposite Leura train station and within walking distance to the shops and galleries in Leura. The lovely pub you mentioned is called the Alexandra Hotel which serves excellent pub style meals and has great views looking towards Katoomba. The Blue Mountains Explorer bus stops opposite the hotel reception so it is not necessary to come by car. All apartments at our hotel are spacious and are suitable for groups and families. Thank you again for taking the time to leave your review.
Kind Regards
Cheyne Stebbing
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Our family of four stayed here for one night in January 2014. The two bedroom apartment was very clean and spacious and the kitchen had everything that we needed. The underground carpark was a bonus. The apartments are close to the shops in Leura Mall and are across the road from the train station. We would certainly book this again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Robert H
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards

Cheyne Stebbing
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The reception staff were friendly and efficient and checkin was smooth. Underground garage was useful. Apartment was comfortable and clean. Pleasant stay overall.
It would've been nice to have a few more things in the kitchen such as a salad bowl or a proper knife. Wifi was ridiculously expensive and this is what I really objected to

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jmt12london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

The reception staff were friendly and efficient and checkin was smooth. Underground garage was useful. Apartment was comfortable and clean. Pleasant stay overall. It would've been nice to have a few more things in the kitchen such as a salad bowl or a proper knife. Wifi was ridiculously expensive and this is what I really objected to
Dear jmt12london
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear good feedback concerning our reception staff and our check-in process. Undercover parking is available for all guests. All kitchens are equipped with crockery, cutlery and utensils. I have noted your comments and we will review the list of items in each kitchen shortly. At present there is a charge for wifi, this is being reviewed. Thank you once again for staying at Leisure Inn Spires and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards

Cheyne Stebbing
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The location is great, right by the train station and Leura's main shops+caffés street. Also, very easy to walk to the waterfalls from there.

We stayed in a 1 bedroom flat overlooking the garden. You could hear the trains from there but the noise wasn't disrupting. The flat was roomy and very comfortable, it had everything we could possibly need and the kitchen was very well equipped.

Cleanliness could be a bit better. I found the sofa had a couple of stains and the toilet smelled a bit funny/mouldy. We got this room through Groupon, and the price was fair. Otherwise, I reckon we wouldn't have paid the normal price for it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blanca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Blanca N
I would like to thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient. We are located opposite Leura train station and you can hear the occasional train pass the hotel. All 1 bedroom units come with a spacious living room, fully equipped kitchen, laundry and large balcony. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need to prepare and cook meals. I have noted your comments regarding the cleanliness of the unit and will address these with our housekeeping staff. Thank you again for staying at our hotel and leaving a review.
Kind Regards
Cheyne Stebbing
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
1.2 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
1,010 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
605 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palais Royale Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
1.3 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Leura House
Leura House
#5 of 10 in Leura
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains

Address: 100 Leura Mall, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Oaks Spires Leura)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Leura
Price Range: £65 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains Hotel Leura
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains Leura, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing