We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains
Certificate of Excellence
Tuncurry, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Recently stayed for 2 weeks for business, excellent location in the top of the Mountains.

Rooms were comfortable, great bed. Full kitchen which is great although cooking utensils were basic only, the kitchens were old and the oven was not clean and we had to wash all the cutlery before we could use it.

In saying this the rest of the apartment was clean and well presented. Would definetly use it again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear kam_baker
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed the majority of your stay. Please accept my apology for the issues you mentioned in the kitchen. We do have a refurbishment plan which will take place over the next year for our kitchens which includes new rangehoods and cupboards. Each kitchen comes equipped with crockery and cutlery, dishwasher, oven, cooktop, microwave and full size fridge. Thank you once again for staying and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards

Cheyne Stebbing
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    208
    95
    31
    15
See reviews for
112
249
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

A friend and I are regular visitors to Leura and we have stayed here in a two bedroom apartment a number of times. The location is great except for the train noise in the middle of the night. The two bedroom apartments have two queen size beds, two bathrooms a large living space and kitchen and a separate laundry. They are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 413anneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear 413anneb
Thank you for your review, it is especially pleasing to hear from a regular guest. We are currently investigating the option of double glazing for all units which would make an improvement with the noise from passing trains. Thank you for your kind words concerning the cleanliness of our hotel, I will share your review with our Housekeeping staff. We look forward to your next visit and please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any further assistance.
Kind Regards

Cheyne Stebbing
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

it is an apartment than a hotel. clean, quite spacious, basic facilities equipped appropriately, open kitchenette with eating utensils, kettle, microwave, dishes detergent, 2 clean clothes, fabric detergent (washing machines at shared laundry room), build in heater and a movable heater, clean beddings, 3 power sockets, lcd tv, iron, iron board, spare blanket .... very good

i am staying in stuido room, it looks exactly the same in photos posted by other travellers in 2012.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member

Thank you for your review. The room you have described is our studio room. I am pleased that you found our hotel well equipped and you enjoyed your stay. We are currently in the process of updating these rooms and new photos will soon be loaded onto our websites shortly. Thank you for staying at Leisure Inn Spires and we hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards

Cheyne Stebbing
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed in a 1 bedroom for 1 night while we went to Scenic world and the Blue mountains. It's very spacious and met our needs. There were a few things I would take note, there are no lifts so we had to lift our very heavy bags up two flights of stairs to get to our rooms. The bathroom had no good ventilation system other than the window so the floors were often wet for hours after a bath/shower.

We had a 1 year old and she loved running around this place. It was right by the road but noise wasn't an issue. The couches/carpet were a bit stained and in need of an upgrade, otherwise it met our needs.

Room Tip: Get a 1 bedroom if you want space. Mind you it gets cold in winter so takes longer to heat up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Tania R
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. I am pleased to hear your comments that the room was spacious and met your needs. We do not have lifts at our hotel, we always suggest ground floor rooms to guests with baby prams or elderly guests who may have trouble with stairs. There are good views from the top floor rooms for guests who do not mind the stairs. The bathroom is ventilated by the window however we are currently investigating other options. All rooms are professionally steam cleaned regularly and the carpets and sofas are generally in a good condition, I will certainly inspect these items in your room. Thank you once again for the review, I appreciate your comments.
Kind Regards

Cheyne Stebbing
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We love the accomodation...it's better than good! The accomodation is located perfectly away from the bustle and the Indian eatery next to it gives 10% if you stay at Spires, and the "nan" bread is delicious. Overall, happy with the stay and this is our 3rd time there

Room Tip: if you are going as a family of 4, you'll be more than happy with the 1 bedroom apartment. its s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Ravi A
Thank you for the great review, we appreciate comments from our regular guests. Tamarin Indian restaurant does offer a discount for all hotel guests upon presentation of your room keys. I will share your review with our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind Regards

Cheyne Stebbing
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at Spires over Easter. We had a 1bd loft apartment. We had lovely views, large apartment enough room for a family of 4 or 3 adults. Our bathroom was a good size, with a spa bath which was nice after a long day of hiking. The apartments are located directly across from Leura train station. It is a short 3-5 min walk to Leura centre where there is a Woolworths, bottle shop, specialty stores and many cafés. They do offer internet thru a 3rd party which is at a cost....that was the only disappointing thing. For undercover parking is a bonus. Spires is only a 10 min drive to Katoomba and all the tourist activities. Cascades waterfall and walk is close by and worth the look as well. The beds were comfortable and as were the pillows.
The kitchen could use a few more items to cook but it functions well enough. I would stay again as the location is perfect as a base and it was comfortable. If you are older or have difficulty with stairs there are no lifts so ask for a ground level room. We also ate from the Indian restaurant downstairs and the food was authentic and delicious.

Room Tip: For those with small children, lots of luggage, or those who are a little older opt for a ground flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmsc35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Tmsc35
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay over the Easter period. The loft apartments are on the top floor and have great views of the local area. It is correct that we do not have lifts, we are always happy to accommodate guests who have difficulty with stairs in a ground floor apartment. There is a spa bath in all of our one and two bedroom apartments, the studio room has a shower only. As you have mentioned we are a short walk to the shops in Leura and there are great bushwalks and views within walking distance. All of the kitchens have an oven, cooktop, microwave, dishwasher and are fully equipped with kitchenware and utensils. We will update the items in the kitchen shortly and I have taken your comments into review. The restaurant next to the hotel reception is Tamarin Indian Tandoori Restaurant and is highly recommended for either lunch or dinner. The restaurant also offers home delivery to all hotel guests.
Kind Regards

Cheyne Stebbing
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend, and his mother and Aunty in a two bedroom apartment for three nights. We chose this place for its great price, location and facilities and found our choice was correct. Easy to find, great location (leura mall on its doorstep), and the apartment was comfortable, spacious and comfortable. It was so good we extended our trip for an extra night. There were a couple of very minor faults with the maintenance of the room, which I did notify the front desk apon our checkout, but it didn't damper our stay at all. This is the place to stay in the blue mountains for groups.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Julia Z

Thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay at Leisure Inn Spires. I am pleased that your family enjoyed their stay, we do have large apartments that can accommodate families and groups of friends. I apologise that you found a couple of minor faults, we are continuously striving to improve the maintenance and cleanliness of all rooms. Thanks again for your review and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards

Cheyne Stebbing
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
0.9 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
0.9 mi away
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
1.3 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains

Property: Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains
Address: 100 Leura Mall, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Oaks Spires Leura)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Leura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains Hotel Leura
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains Leura, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing