We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable home in the Blue Mountains”
other travellers have booked this property
Large and comfortable living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large and comfortable living area
More living space in the music room Spacious dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Large and comfortable living area
More living space in the music room
Spacious dining area
Linen and towels provided
All rooms look onto garden
Fully equipped kitchen
Garden surrounds this lovely home
Interesting walks in the garden
House plan
Leura Cascades is one of the local walks
The Three Sisters is a five minute drive from the cottage
Historic Leura Mall in spring
Everglades garden is a short walk from the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Leura, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicky S
2 reviews
“Comfortable home in the Blue Mountains”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This house is older style, very spacious , a beautiful garden and a kitchen which is very well set up with everything you need to cook a proper meal .
There are 2 good sized double bedrooms with very comfortable beds and electric blankets . The house is very warm and quiet .There is no WiFi.
The communication from Ian the owner was excellent and i would recommend it as an ideal base in the very pretty town of Leura.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Thanks for staying Nicky. I'm so glad you had a nice time. Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morgan454...
Wollongong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Favourite garden in the Leura Garden Festival”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Of all the gardens in the Leura garden festival, this is the one we loved the most. Immaculate, interesting and quite beautiful.

It wasn't the largest garden but had lots of interesting artworks mixed with the beautiful plants.

With a bridge, wishing well, seats and novelty art this is a family friendly place. Unlike the larger formal gardens in Leura, this is on a scale that is achievable for the dedicated home gardener. We went home inspired.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey...
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A comfortable spot to spend time”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We chose this property on the basis of its location and description, and were delighted with our choice. It is out of the busy part of Leura, but close enough to be convenient. Being a self-contained house, rather than an apartment, it provides privacy and space, and a sense of being able to just relax into the comfort. Our visit in Spring was just before the Leura Spring Festival so the flowers throughout the town were lovely, and sunny days meant that we could make the most of it. If you want a comfortable and quiet retreat in this lovely area, this house is just what you need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Thanks for staying Geoffrey. I glad you had a good time in Leura. The beginning of spring is certainly a beautiful time of the year in Leura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmd202
Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like staying in a secret garden.”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Staying in Tanglewood was certainly delightful. This older style house is located close to Leura Mall but was quiet and so private. In June there were still a few touches of colour in the trees but most had lost their leaves giving us a lovely view into the distance. The gas fireplace keeps the house cosy and warm. The comfy beds are equipped with electric blankets. All round this house is perfect for a relaxed and comfortable stay. We would highly recommend Tanglewood.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
I am so glad you had a lovely time in Leura Patrice. It is certainly a lovely time of the year to visit. You chose well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenB_Ro...
Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil autumn retreat”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This home was a perfect base for our first visit to the Blue Mountains. Leura is spectacular in autumn, and waking up to the view of autumn trees through the bay window was a treat. Many lovely sights and walks nearby - with Everglades and the Mount Tomah Botanical Garden our highlights. No wifi and few TV channels were an adjustment, but that made us enjoy the mountains and gardens more and truly relax.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Thanks for staying Karen. I'm so glad you had a good time. Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forsterma...
2 reviews
“Well kept, clean and spacious ”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed in the cottage for 3 nights a week ago. Very comfortable and spacious and the second bedroom was a must with our toddler.
The gas heater received a workout due to the cold weather and without it would have been too cold for us.
Great hot water which has no been the case in other places.

The cottage made a mountain getaway very enjoyable.

Thanks Ian

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Comfortable and relaxing home surrounded by a wonderful garden”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had a lovely time at Tanglewood. The house is so comfortable, clean and welcoming. The gas log fire makes the house even more cosy. There is a beautiful garden to wander in and enjoy on the verandah. It is walking distance to the town shops but somehow you feel you are away from everything here - the house is completely surrounded by the garden. The beds are large and comfortable and the kitchen and cooking equipment is great - we made some lovely meals. I wish I could visit every weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere in the house
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2014
Thanks for staying Tim - I hope I can welcome you back again sometime. Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing