We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
House and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
House and garden
Welcome to La Maison Bleue
Come and spend a romantic week-end
The clocks are stopped
Second bedroom - 2 single beds - portable cot available
Toys and children books galore
Your Spa Bath
All amenities including hairdryer and hairstraightener
Fluffy robes in walking wardrobe
Host dining and kitchen
Gas stove - kitchen is well equipped
You could enjoy your breaky on the veranda if you wish
Enjoy the Veranda
Sunbake on side veranda - by the way there is a gym nearby :)
Sunset view from veranda
Pizza oven and BBQ for those special family meals
Your courtyard and carport
July 2015
July 2015
Leura Village - 7 minutes walk - Ask advice re cafes and restaurants
Cherry blossoms during the garden festival every spring
3 Sisters 10 minutes drive
Walks - brochures and booklets available
Spy the bird life : Yellow Tail black cockatoos, white cockatoos, rosellas, king parrots
Enjoy the numerous Festivals in the area, here Tango at the Paragon part of the Roaring 20's
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Leura, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daydream6...
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our host, Isabelle, did everything she could to make us feel welcome and cared for. The flat was indeed roomy and beautifully maintained, the scenery wonderful, and with so many attractions nearby we had a lovely holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKMs
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Welcoming place to stay in the Blue Mountains”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed for two nights in this lovely apartment. The apartment itself is on the lower level of Isabelle's house - very spacious and comfortable. We were able to use Isabelle's kitchen upstairs for preparing a meal, and she was really welcoming all through our visit - it was like staying with a friend. The house is a short drive to the Three Sisters lookout - so you can go there to view the sunset without most of the crowds - and also a short drive in to the main street of Leura, where there are some good shops and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious facilities and welcome from host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natashab3...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Owner on-site means home stay - you are sharing the kitchen and living areas.”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Isabelle is very helpful and the house is very nice. However, we read 'Owner On Site' as 'Owner lives on the same block of land but you are renting your own place'. In reality this is a home stay. You are sharing the kitchen and living area. Great if you want to get to know your host or don't mind them staying out of the way in their bedroom but not if you actually want to rent your own space. No doubt this was our error but worth mentioning to save Isabelle and any future guests the misunderstanding, and subsequent embarrassment and inconvenience. (Our inlaws were visiting from Europe and we wanted the trip to be perfect so actually stayed elsewhere - not great for us or Isabelle.) I'd recommend this as a homestay but not if you want your own space.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2016
Thank you Natasha, I never experienced this confusion before - and - what a shame - a friend invited me over and you could have had the whole house after all. Next time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lianwell
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

La Maison Bleue is a very nice place and Isabel is a lovely, friendly and attentive hostess.

The rooms are nice, the bath too and the kitchen has everything you need. It's all clean and beatiful. It's as good as a five star hotel with the comforts of being a real home.

It's close to the wall and the view from the balcony overlooking the trees and skyline makes this place beatiful. we recommend staying at La Maison Bleue.
thanks again for Kling and Klang and all the other presents. The children would have loved staying longer with you!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
It was delightful to meet you and have you stay. Safe trip back. Hope Sydney was up to expectations :))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolandsei...
Waidhaus
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Isabelle is a very frindly and helpfull person. The house is very nice and very quite.
Its a dream to stay on this place. Ausgezeichnet sehr empfehlenswert . Issabelle ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2016
Hello Roland - Danke for this great review - Hope you guys had a fabulous trip. It was a pleasure hosting you XXXX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodyroo2
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I couldn't imagine a better place to stay.. La Maison Bleue is beautiful and Isabelle is a most generous and attentive hostess. Every detail, from the care put into how the beds are so perfectly made, to the fresh crisp towels, the breakfast's assortment of breads and jams, the decor, the on-hand tourist information... It's as good as a five star hotel with the comforts of being a real home. Or another way to describe it may be that it was an impeccable home away from home. It's so very close to Leura mall yet it's so quiet and the view from the balcony overlooking the trees and skyline makes this place truly a wonderful place to be. I highly recommend staying at La Maison Bleue. Mille mercis Isabelle pour ton accueil si chaleureux.. (I hope my French isn't too bad). I hope to visit again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2016
Jody your French is impeccable and I hope to see you soon. You have been so kind and wonderful to host. Friendship is definitely the plus of hosting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuyMguy
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a unique place”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Isabelle thought of every detail in this apartment. It is a separate unit within her large house. Tastefully decorated, with much attention and care given to the guests. A warm hug upon arrival started a wonderful two days in Leura. The town is a wonderful place to stay in for a visit in the Blue Mountains, the host is a great resource of information, and overall we had a great stay. If we need to indicate what makes this place exceptional is that rarely one sees a place in which such attention is paid to every detail in organising the place for visitors. remarkable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
I am so humbled by your review, many thanks it means the world to me. I love receiving guests. Many more happy travels to you and the family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing