We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Leura, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stacey I
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Splendid cottage with everything we needed for a magnificent stay. It was chilly during our stay so the central and under floor heating were necessary, particularly given my failure at fire starting on the first night!

Loved it so much I could live there permanently.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie M
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightfully cosy cottage”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Great location within a short walking distance from the train station and town centre! The cottage is beautifully decorated and fully equipped with everything needed to enjoy your stay. A "hop on/hop off" bus stop is situated very close by, taking you to all the sights & attractions within the Blue Mountains area - well worth doing and recommended by the owner Dave. On the subject of Dave - he was extremely helpful and readily available to answer all queries and make suggestions for an enjoyable visit to what is a truly beautiful place. We would not hesitate to go back to The Blue Cockatoo Cottage!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisemccl...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Absolutley Beautiful”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Such a beautiful little cottage, extremely warm with every thing provided for you. So close to the town and very close to many beautiful bush walks.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cosy, well located cottage”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A very comfortable cottage located in a gorgeous village in the Blue Mountains. We had a great break away and will be back. I recommend the National Pass walk. It was right up there with some of the best walks I have ever done.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Burlington, CT
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Charming Cottage in Leura, Lovely Historical Feel”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Charming cottage good location in Leura with 3 good-sized bedrooms. We loved the quirky, historical feel of the house and greatly enjoyed cooking in one night and eating in the lovely dining room. The back-yard is spacious and private with lovely trees attracting a myriad of different bird species. We enjoyed views of the milky way from the patio on the very clear nights we stayed. NSpresso machine was delightful. I am seriously considering buying the exact same machine. Thanks for a lovely visit!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely, unique property and very comfortable.
Liked least: A bit of a slog uphill to town for my elderly aunt, but no problem if younger and fairly fit.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciara l
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort, style and bags of charm”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I chose the Blue Cockatoo for a midweek break with my husband, bub(3mo) and parents in tow. I loved the traditional cottage look from the photographs and the easy distance to Leura Mall sealed the deal.
Our stay was an absolute pleasure. The owners have clearly given a lot of consideration to creating a quality experience for their guests delivering comfort, style and bags of charm. They really had thought of everything from milk in the fridge and well stocked cupboards to fresh flowers in the living rooms and games to entertain. The cottage has plenty of space for the family inside and a lovely private garden at the back. My only regret was that the summer heatwave thwarted any plans to cosy up before the fire.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing