We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely view, relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lakeside Lodge Motel
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Lismore
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed two nights in this motel, which allowed us to tour the area, using Lismore as a base. Although the motel is on the main road into town, we found our room to be fairly quiet. One entire end of the room is a window that looks out onto a wetland area that was full of pelicans and other birds -- terrific for birdwatchers. Each room has a small table and chairs outside, so you can sit out there and just take in the scenery -- this is definitely not typical of Australian motels, which usually have a view of the car park or the road, so if you actually want to relax and feel like you're in the country, this motel is a terrific place to stay. We were even able to do a 15 minute walk past the rowing shed, through the parkland, past the camping ground and back around the lake.
The interior of the room looks like it has been recently updated, and it felt reasonably spacious to us. There was room for luggage, a table and chairs, and a long console with drawers.The bathroom is a little more dated in style but perfectly fine. Our hosts were very pleasant and helpful, and they can provide dinner as well as breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtemisBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Lakeside Lodge Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed in the motel over the Christmas night. In fact this was the best motel we ever stayed during our 4 week travel across Australia and New Zealand. Rooms are really upscale quality, clean, very well designed, equipped and comparable with 4 star international hotel quality, all with a nice view of a nearby pond. Despite on our late arrival on the Christmas night we were pleasantly welcomed and accommodated. The motel owner arranged us barbecue facilities so we were able to cook a nice Christmas dinner. He also gave us a great tips for our next day travel. This property is definitely managed with love and highly recommended to stay if you are travelling nearby.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mishataratysha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

To start with this place seemed fine, however after attempting to have a shower with no hot water, then asking the owners about this issue- they were fully aware of this when we had checked in and did not mention this to us (to get our money). No apologies.

Disappointing for a Best Western- no hot water, no notice and money hungry.

I would recommend no one stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnonymousJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivienne1953, Owner at Lakeside Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Anonymous,

I am sorry you were so displeased with your stay at Best Western Lakeside Lodge.
I can assure you that we were not aware of the hot water problem when you checked in.
We would have informed you immediately.
This unfortunately was a problem with our electricity supplier and beyond our control.
When you advised us of the problem we certainly apologised and gave you a substanial discount.
Once again please accept our sincere apologies.
Colin & Vivienne Moody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

During our 3 weeks touring Australia we found it difficult to find a motel with the combination of, a good location, cleaned to an acceptable standard & with friendly owners / managers. EXCEPT,,,, at the Best Western Lakeside Motel, Lismore. Most other nights we would be told with a take it or leave it attitude “I only have 1 room available & the price is”,,,,,, At the Lakeside Colin the owner said, it’s a quiet night, take a pick of where you’d like to be & included an excellent breakfast. The location was quiet, had good views of the lake form our window / patio area, had crisp clean white sheets, clean bathroom & furniture.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROYnJOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

From the road this is one of those motels you would not really pay to much attention to but we booked on recommendation off this site. The rooms are a really good size and very clean. Bathroom is a little dated but no major issues and lots of hot water. I love motels where you can open a window or door and let in the fresh air. At this motel you can slide open the door and sit outside overlooking a small lake and woodland. Down side is it is a bit out of town but again we didnt find this a problem. Beds are really good, and even though it is on a major road once the door is shut you hardly hear any traffic. The only negative would be a strong smell when you walk in which i think was cleaning products and we found it a little over powering but we opened the sliding door and let some air in. All in all a really good motel and value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is a great motel to stay at...friendly service; really clean, fresh, big rooms; comfy bed; good bathroom space and plenty of hot water quickly through the shower; all electrical appliances etc in good order; excellent value for money. The view of the lake is beautiful. The motel sits away from the road, so road noise is not an issue. Quiet at night. Home-cooked, vegetarian food is available. Overall, I can't speak highly enough of this motel. It will be the place I stay at whenever I am in this neck of the woods. A real credit to the owners and highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 201358Gloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivienne1953, Owner at Lakeside Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thanks Gloria for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you back soon.
Colin & Vivienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

After a long day I was very happy to arrive back in my room here. The bed was very comfy and I loved how soft the doona was. Loved how breezy the room is when both doors are open. I will definitely come back here again! Service was amazing and the views were great too!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monketprobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lismore hotels
1.5 mi away
Lismore Wilson Motel
Lismore Wilson Motel
#3 of 11 in Lismore
110 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lismore Gateway Motel & Restaurant
1.7 mi away
AZA Motel
AZA Motel
#7 of 11 in Lismore
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
New Olympic Motel
New Olympic Motel
#5 of 11 in Lismore
41 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Centrepoint
Comfort Inn Centrepoint
#11 of 11 in Lismore
64 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lismore City Motor Inn
Lismore City Motor Inn
#4 of 11 in Lismore
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Lodge Motel

Address: 100 Bruxner Hwy, Lismore, New South Wales 2480, Australia (Formerly Best Western)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Lismore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Lismore
Price Range: £66 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakeside Lodge Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious rooms with patios & outdoor settings & views over the lake.All ground floor rooms with parking at your door.Breakfast, lunch & dinner available 7 days a week. All day snack menu & extensive wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lakeside Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing