We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel adjacent to Liverpool catholic club”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
sawtell
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Modern hotel adjacent to Liverpool catholic club”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Stayed at this hotel with work colleagues when attending a workshop at the function rooms at the LCC. The hotel rooms are big and have modern furnishings. Quiet , no noise . Hotel is joined to the LCC , the atrium restaurant serves some very nice food and a good breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondoz34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    216
    47
    17
    3
See reviews for
158
156
49
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I found the hotel to be very good the staff were very helpful and friendly . the room was very clean we found the television easy to use the bar fridge was good lots of snacks to choose from the beds were good nice to sleep in , i will let my friends know that its a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 909h20909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This was our first trip to Liverpool after having a break at the Blue Mountains. We decided to take the long way home and have an extra night away & we managed to locate this property & were intrigued that it had an ice skating rink & mini golf in the complex (actually just across the car park). Of course this was a bonus so we made a booking. WELL what a surprise, beautiful rooms, spa bath, lovely set up of bathroom & all very new. We were very impressed. We had a great nights sleep & the both the breakfast & dinner were of a high standard. Would happily go there again & keenly recommend. Mini golf & ice skating were just an added bonus.

Room Tip: We chose a room with a spa bath, came in very handy after the old bones had a go at the ice skating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aly1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Liverpool is way out west of Sydney, but if like us, you have family living out that way, then this is a great base. It's like someone picked up a four star hotel from the centre of Sydney and plonked it down in Liverpool. New, fresh, clean (sparkling!!!), and adjoining the Liverpool Catholic Club where you can get a very casual meal if you desire, and if playing pokies is up your street, there's those too.
Staff very efficient and helpful, plenty of parking. Been back four times!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicoletta182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I didn't expect such a neat place. Room was well designed and services at reception and atrium restaurant was efficient and friendly. Very good location for business people in the Sydney West region. I have no time for longer reviews which are destined to the Tripadvisor interface.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank jpbaumga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Our stay was so relaxing and our room..well it was peaceful. No noise. We got a great rate with the weekend package which included a voucher for food & beverages. This encouirage us to try the food at the Atrium and we were not disappointed. Everything we ate was so good. The only thing tha lets us down was teh traffic at peak hour from the airport. We would suggest if flying into Sydney you should arrive before 2pm to miss the peak hour. We would like to thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank SunnyLizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I stay at the Mercure Liverpool at least once a month and always stay here. Such a convenient position, the rooms are lovely, large and very clean and the service is always professional and helpful. Wouldnt stay anywhere else. . Highly recommend to all

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank savanne63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
2.8 mi away
Quest Liverpool
Quest Liverpool
#1 of 10 in Liverpool
230 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
#1 of 1 in Warwick Farm
118 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
#1 of 3 in Campbelltown
423 reviews
7.3 mi away
Rydges Bankstown
Rydges Bankstown
#2 of 2 in Bass Hill
275 reviews
11.5 mi away
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
#1 of 1 in Rooty Hill
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sydney Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney Liverpool

Property: Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Address: 424-458 Hoxton Park Road, Liverpool, New South Wales 2170, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mercure Sydney Liverpool 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Sydney Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing