We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price but not happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good price but not happy”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The price was very good considering it's Sydney, however the apartment I was in was in a pretty bad state.
The curtains were disgusting and had a huge stain on it, there were stains all over the walls, the blankets had hair all over them, essentially the downstairs area was not clean properly.
The location was quite good, it was only a 20 minute drive to the CBD area.
However I don't think I would ever stay with Medina apartments again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audreyhepburn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for providing this valuable feedback on your recent stay at the Medina North Ryde. It is certainly disheartening to read that the cleaning aspect of your apartment was not to your satisfaction. Would you mind emailing me via arojas@tarvelodge.com.au so I can establish some more information from you (Name, date off stay, apartment number) so I can fully investigate this matter.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    179
    150
    98
    82
See reviews for
323
41
17
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellenbrook
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Rooms were comfortable except we had some issues with the kitchenware. Limited kitchen utensils and some are rather old, worn off and not clean properly. Taps in the kitchen and bathrooms are leaking.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Simon F

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde. I do apologise for any inconvenience caused in regards to the kitchenware. While we do provide the basic utensils in our kitchens, please do not hesitate to ask us for any items that you will require to make your stay more comfortable.

I have instructed our Maintenance team to review all the tap ware in our 57 rooms to ensure we are not being Wally’s with Water!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalaru
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The room wasn't very clean. There was old food in fridge from previous person. We were charged for things we didn't use. It took 3 days to get our deposit back. For $225 I would have expected alot more.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lauren V O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Lauren V O

I do apologise for the cleaning issues you experienced during your stay with us. I have forwarded your review to our Housekeeping team to ensure more care is taken in the kitchen especially.

In regards to the deposit, we do like all hotels take a credit card authorisation on check in, the reason for this is to speed the check-out process and provide additional security against credit card fraud. Unfortunately unused funds can take up to 10 days (depending on the bank) to release however this can be sped up if we provide the necessary documentation to the required banking institute.

Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback.

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Rooms large and clean and extremely quiet, very tranquill setting. Had a great stay and will chose to stay there again. Staff were friendly and professional.
Highly recommend these apartments. thank you

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ursula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Ursula

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde. Its is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the very peaceful surroundings.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bateau Bay
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We couldn't believe such a peaceful spot exists in the middle of Sydney. The spacious apartment provided the best sleep we have had away from home for years. Right on the bushland of the National Park away from any noisy traffic. We'll definately be back again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roger & Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Roger & Kathy

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very lucky to be situated in such a peaceful setting and it’s the perfect location for a sleep in.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

A terrific family apartment, loved the spacey design, plenty of room for the kids. The courtyard was a great little place to sit out and enjoy. Would definitely recommend staying here with children or a group. Great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicole L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Nicole LF

Thank you for staying with us. With the great weather we have been having lately, the courtyards are the perfect location to sit back and relax with a good book.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubbo
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

It was a good set up - enabling 5 adults to stay in comfort and lots of room. Ensuite and main bathroom options were good. We enjoyed our stay. A car space allocated per room nearby would be good instead of hunting for a space when we came home!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Sylvia MP

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and very pleasing to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Let me know when you are next visiting and we will ensure to allocate a car park close to your allocated apartment.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#98 of 178 in Sydney
4,786 reviews
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Darlinghurst
Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

Property: Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
Address: 2 - 12 Busaco Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive North Ryde)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing