We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy and spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great place to stay, the deal we snagged on Trivago was a great rate for a two storey apartment. I've paid more to stay in a shoebox! Plus king bed is a nice touch! Very comfy. Oh, great ducted heating

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Jason L

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and it is great to read you enjoyed the spacious apartments we have.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

The heating didn't work the first night so we changed apartments then the hot water ran out after only two short showers in the second apartment. I would consider warmth and hot water basic facilities so therefore our stay was not value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Fiona H

Thank you for providing this valuable feedback, I do apologise for any inconvenience caused by the technical issues you experienced. If you wouldn’t mind, can you email me via arojas@medina.com.au your details as I would like to ensure the apartment you occupied has been fixed by our contractors?
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with an infant and a 4 year old. Very happy with the large living area and bedrooms. The place was clean but a little dated, however that did not affect our stay. Apartment was cleaned daily and the staff were friendly and professional. Very close to the shopping centre and there is a bus stop right outside the property to take you to the City or local shopping centre.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cristina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Cristina

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde. It was very pleasing to read that you enjoyed our location and the space in our apartments. Once the Macquarie Shopping centre’s refurbishment is complete, there will be a lot more shopping available in the area!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Customer service is good. Rooms are old, a/c didn't work well, infact the downstairs living room a/c didn't work at all. Upstairs a/c couldn't regulate so one room very hot and the other cold at a setting of 20degrees. Shower screen didn't close, toilet roll holder broken... Not sure I would recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear V.R

Thank you for your review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone on Tuesday. As discussed we have contacted our Air-Conditioning contractor to determine the reason for the issue you and your family experienced. Our Maintenance team have also repaired the loose toilet roll holder and shower screen as reported to you.

While the team did what they can to correct the air-conditioning issues, mechanical issues as such require the expertise from the contractors and with the recent public holiday we did have to wait until Tuesday. To combat this, my Receptionist did offer you a change of apartment which you declined. Rest assured the comfort of all our Guests is paramount, while we understand changing rooms mid-stay would have disrupted your stay, I believe the change room would have made the remainder of your family’s stay more relaxing.

I do hope to see you stay with us again very soon and experience the level of service and comfort we aim to achieve.

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The price was very good considering it's Sydney, however the apartment I was in was in a pretty bad state.
The curtains were disgusting and had a huge stain on it, there were stains all over the walls, the blankets had hair all over them, essentially the downstairs area was not clean properly.
The location was quite good, it was only a 20 minute drive to the CBD area.
However I don't think I would ever stay with Medina apartments again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audreyhepburn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for providing this valuable feedback on your recent stay at the Medina North Ryde. It is certainly disheartening to read that the cleaning aspect of your apartment was not to your satisfaction. Would you mind emailing me via arojas@tarvelodge.com.au so I can establish some more information from you (Name, date off stay, apartment number) so I can fully investigate this matter.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Rooms were comfortable except we had some issues with the kitchenware. Limited kitchen utensils and some are rather old, worn off and not clean properly. Taps in the kitchen and bathrooms are leaking.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Simon F

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde. I do apologise for any inconvenience caused in regards to the kitchenware. While we do provide the basic utensils in our kitchens, please do not hesitate to ask us for any items that you will require to make your stay more comfortable.

I have instructed our Maintenance team to review all the tap ware in our 57 rooms to ensure we are not being Wally’s with Water!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The room wasn't very clean. There was old food in fridge from previous person. We were charged for things we didn't use. It took 3 days to get our deposit back. For $225 I would have expected alot more.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lauren V O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Lauren V O

I do apologise for the cleaning issues you experienced during your stay with us. I have forwarded your review to our Housekeeping team to ensure more care is taken in the kitchen especially.

In regards to the deposit, we do like all hotels take a credit card authorisation on check in, the reason for this is to speed the check-out process and provide additional security against credit card fraud. Unfortunately unused funds can take up to 10 days (depending on the bank) to release however this can be sped up if we provide the necessary documentation to the required banking institute.

Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback.

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
1 mi away
Meriton Suites North Ryde
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde
2.8 mi away
Quest North Ryde
Quest North Ryde
#2 of 6 in North Ryde
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
0.5 mi away
MGSM Executive Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

Address: 2 - 12 Busaco Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive North Ryde)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range: £73 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing