We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good apartment stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
syd
Level Contributor
105 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good apartment stay”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A bit of wear and tear due to the age of the apartments, but nothing management can't do to improve these little things that would make a difference to the stay experience.

Let start with the good stuff! Location is good, the street is quiet busy now compared to how it was many years ago. I blame this on city planning! Too many people around in the area now.
The staff are absolutely delightful. Friendly, helpful and professional. I would stay here again because of the delightful staff!

Now for the things that could do with improvements to make this a great place to stay.
Wifi! Please someone invest in Wifi or at least a longer internet cable that only extend as far as the armchair.
The charges are on the high side, but It's ok to pay if you know you are getting good internet access and speed.
Windows need good cleaning. The window in the upstairs hallway is covered in cobwebs because it hasn't been opened for years but it still need some cleaning! The nook and crannies around the sliding doors could also do with a good wipe and vacuum.
Taps need replacement in both bathroom and kitchen to avoid dripping water.
Replace old kitchen utensils which are getting old.

Overall, a good serviced apartment and I would stay here again with no hesitations. Thumbs up for the staff especially Holly!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stugs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Stugs123

Thank you for your thoughtful words and I will ensure your feedback is shared with the team. We are currently in the process of replacing some of the older kitchen utensils and I will be speaking to our Housekeeping and Maintenance department in regards to the cob webs especially near the windows. No matter how long the last time the windows were open, we should ensure a certain level of cleanliness in all our apartments.

I will be speaking to our Internet provider in regards to WI-FI in our apartments. While we currently do not have Wi-Fi, I will look into our options in regards to this matter.

I am delighted that Holly stood out for you. Holly joined the team not long ago and I know she will be ecstatic to have her name mentioned on Trip Advisor. It is a credit to her and the work she has been putting in at Medina.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.


Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    177
    147
    97
    81
See reviews for
318
41
17
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Ryde, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

It is 300kbps and one cable, so cannot even connect 2 PCs. No WiFi and not possible to put it. Calling it HIGH SPEED internet is cheating the customers. And for quite a dire price: 22AUD per night per each PC connected!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marcin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Marcin B

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I have forwarded your thoughts to our Internet provider to determine what the issue were during your stay with us.

Can I ask you to email me via arojas@travelodge.com.au so I can investigate please? I will need certain information like your full name, dates of stay and the room you were allocated. Did you contact Reception or the afterhours Internet support line to investigate this issue for you?

Thank you for staying with us


Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macquarie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great location. Nice large apartment. Very comfortable.

Good secure parking.

The only negative was that tea and coffee were not provided.

Good value for money. I booked through Booking.com.

Easy access.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Kerry R

Thank you for taking the time to review you most recent stay at the Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde. I do apologise for the lack of tea and coffee in your room, rest assured these should have been in the kitchen at the time of your check in and replenished daily. I will speak to our Housekeeping team to ensure this does not occur again.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merimbula
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

As we needed to attend University Hospital for a few days the location was perfect, only 2 mins away, lovely & quiet also.
Staff very helpful & obliging with any requests, felt the price was very reasonable also - got a great deal !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kevin R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Kevin RA

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Medina Serviced Apartment North Ryde; it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Great to hear that the team looked after you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were staying here because we are relocating to Sydney and our office put us up while we looked for a place of our own. We stayed a little over a week. The apartment had not aired for what must have been a long time as the air was dusty and stale. I have asthma so the room may me sneeze, cough and have itchy eyes the whole time we were there. The room service was not very good. Our bed was not dressed when they serviced the room, the blankets were merely pulled up and left in a mess. They did have a good service where you can use free DVDs they have in reception and the staff we're smiling and nice. That was not enough to make me stay there again or to recommend the hotel to people I like.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank katieh861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Katie H

I do apologise for the housekeeping issues you experienced during you stay with us. I have spoken to our Executive Housekeeper to ensure his team is airing apartments out prior to arrival especially the apartments which have been vacant for a couple of days prior. I am disappointed by the lack of room service provided to you on your subsequent days especially the bed making, I can assure you this is an isolated incident which has been dealt with.

I was encouraged by the manner in which the Reception team stood out to you and we do hope this will encourage you to use or recommend us in the future.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallsend
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great place to stay, the deal we snagged on Trivago was a great rate for a two storey apartment. I've paid more to stay in a shoebox! Plus king bed is a nice touch! Very comfy. Oh, great ducted heating

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Jason L

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and it is great to read you enjoyed the spacious apartments we have.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hay
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The heating didn't work the first night so we changed apartments then the hot water ran out after only two short showers in the second apartment. I would consider warmth and hot water basic facilities so therefore our stay was not value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Fiona H

Thank you for providing this valuable feedback, I do apologise for any inconvenience caused by the technical issues you experienced. If you wouldn’t mind, can you email me via arojas@medina.com.au your details as I would like to ensure the apartment you occupied has been fixed by our contractors?
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#97 of 175 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,691 reviews
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

Property: Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
Address: 2 - 12 Busaco Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive North Ryde)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing