We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhat stressful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Canberra
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Somewhat stressful”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

20 mins to Olympic Park - convenient. Relatively clean. Very compact kitchen - bit small for 5 people. Had to pay total cost of stay at time of booking. On check- in told I had to pay an extra $50/night. Resolved issue by checkout but bit stressful. Otherwise fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ros L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Ros L

Thank you for sharing your thoughts in regards to your stay at the Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde. I am a little surprised that you found our Two Bedroom Townhouses to be small however I do agree with you the information regarding the Sofa bed cost should have been relayed to you at the time of making your booking.

All our Two Bedrooms are priced on 4 Guests using the existing bedding with an additional $50 per night for the sofa bed if required.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    179
    151
    98
    82
See reviews for
323
42
17
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The location was great, we attended a conference at All Phones arena and the trips to and from the apartments each day was so easy. Lovely large apartment, very clean, warm and "welcoming". Great value for money. Love the secure covered parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Sharon M

Thank you for the review it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. It was great to read that you enjoyed our location and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I have seen a deterioration in standards over time having been a semi-regular user of Medina Apartments. Will continue to use however from a convenience point-of-view. The change of Unit# on the day & the inability to pre-book firm Unit#s is a frustration for me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Frank

Thank you for your valuable feedback and your regular visits to us. While we do our very best to allocate your preferred apartment, at times due to existing long stay bookings or scheduled maintenance this is not possible. We will always endeavour to provide our Guest’s preferences whether they be a specific apartment or location – if unable to, we will organise the next best thing.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A bit of wear and tear due to the age of the apartments, but nothing management can't do to improve these little things that would make a difference to the stay experience.

Let start with the good stuff! Location is good, the street is quiet busy now compared to how it was many years ago. I blame this on city planning! Too many people around in the area now.
The staff are absolutely delightful. Friendly, helpful and professional. I would stay here again because of the delightful staff!

Now for the things that could do with improvements to make this a great place to stay.
Wifi! Please someone invest in Wifi or at least a longer internet cable that only extend as far as the armchair.
The charges are on the high side, but It's ok to pay if you know you are getting good internet access and speed.
Windows need good cleaning. The window in the upstairs hallway is covered in cobwebs because it hasn't been opened for years but it still need some cleaning! The nook and crannies around the sliding doors could also do with a good wipe and vacuum.
Taps need replacement in both bathroom and kitchen to avoid dripping water.
Replace old kitchen utensils which are getting old.

Overall, a good serviced apartment and I would stay here again with no hesitations. Thumbs up for the staff especially Holly!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stugs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Stugs123

Thank you for your thoughtful words and I will ensure your feedback is shared with the team. We are currently in the process of replacing some of the older kitchen utensils and I will be speaking to our Housekeeping and Maintenance department in regards to the cob webs especially near the windows. No matter how long the last time the windows were open, we should ensure a certain level of cleanliness in all our apartments.

I will be speaking to our Internet provider in regards to WI-FI in our apartments. While we currently do not have Wi-Fi, I will look into our options in regards to this matter.

I am delighted that Holly stood out for you. Holly joined the team not long ago and I know she will be ecstatic to have her name mentioned on Trip Advisor. It is a credit to her and the work she has been putting in at Medina.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.


Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Ryde, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

It is 300kbps and one cable, so cannot even connect 2 PCs. No WiFi and not possible to put it. Calling it HIGH SPEED internet is cheating the customers. And for quite a dire price: 22AUD per night per each PC connected!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marcin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Marcin B

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I have forwarded your thoughts to our Internet provider to determine what the issue were during your stay with us.

Can I ask you to email me via arojas@travelodge.com.au so I can investigate please? I will need certain information like your full name, dates of stay and the room you were allocated. Did you contact Reception or the afterhours Internet support line to investigate this issue for you?

Thank you for staying with us


Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Ryde hotels

Macquarie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great location. Nice large apartment. Very comfortable.

Good secure parking.

The only negative was that tea and coffee were not provided.

Good value for money. I booked through Booking.com.

Easy access.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Kerry R

Thank you for taking the time to review you most recent stay at the Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde. I do apologise for the lack of tea and coffee in your room, rest assured these should have been in the kitchen at the time of your check in and replenished daily. I will speak to our Housekeeping team to ensure this does not occur again.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merimbula
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

As we needed to attend University Hospital for a few days the location was perfect, only 2 mins away, lovely & quiet also.
Staff very helpful & obliging with any requests, felt the price was very reasonable also - got a great deal !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kevin R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Kevin RA

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Medina Serviced Apartment North Ryde; it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Great to hear that the team looked after you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#98 of 178 in Sydney
4,788 reviews
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Darlinghurst
Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

Property: Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
Address: 2 - 12 Busaco Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive North Ryde)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing