We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Moree
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed for three nights and we did struggle with a few things. It was expensive for what we got. Insufficient crockery so much that we only had 1 coffee mug and 3 tea cups. The shower had low pressure and could only be hot or cold. The two temperature settings would not work together. We could hear next door as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Julie R

I do apologise for the lack of details provided by our Housekeeping team, I agree with you consistency in the crockery we provide is a basic element which we failed to provide to you and your family.

If you could email me your details (arojas@medina.com.au) so I can see which apartment you were allocated and I will ensure our maintenance team look into the hot/cold water issues you experienced.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    177
    147
    97
    81
See reviews for
318
41
17
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh
Level Contributor
120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The apartments are very well maintained and offered at affordable price.

The city attractions are about 20 minutes drive from the apartments and about 3 minutes drive from Supermarket. The property offers ample parking space.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wajahatmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear wajahatmr

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde. I am very leased to read our apartments and our location suited you well.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Location is excellent. Room upkeep, especially dusting is very poor. Dust and cobwebs behind bed head board and bedside lamp cabinet. Ignoring request made twice to have the long-term cumulated dust attended to was disappointing and showed management's poor attention to customer service requests. Footpath lighting was out of order and so not safe for customers walking in the dark to get to their rooms at night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank StaysbyEngPCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Cleophas P

I do apologise for the lack of follow through with your request. Not only was it disappointing to read that you were issued a room with dust issues, the lack of communication between the team to resolve the issue was a big letdown. Rest assured this is not the norm and I have shared your review with the team.

We have contacted the contractor in regards to the specific section of outdoor lighting and once the bad weather disappears from Sydney we hope to have this resolved as soon as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed for three nights and could easily have stayed longer. Really nice apartment in which we felt very much at home .Good location with bus stop outside the door. All staff very friendly and polite.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ted And Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Ted & Julie C

Hopefully next time you will be able to stay much longer! Thank you for choosing to stay at the Medina North Ryde.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Mount Gravatt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed to catch up with friends in the area and it worked out very well. the rooms were comfortable and staff friendly. The kitchen had all I could need for the few nights and the main bedroom was clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie V M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Julie V M

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubbo
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was a peaceful spot just down the road from great shopping complex and the rail station and only 10 minutes from Sydney Olympic Park. I travelled with 3 kids and the apartment was well suited to a family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Colleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Colleen

Thank you for staying with us recently. We definitely are positioned in very peaceful surroundings but not too far away from the shopping centre, hospital and business park.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here in October 2013 for work. The units are a good size with all you need for an extended stay but cleanliness obviously wasn't high on the agenda for the housekeeping staff, with a lot of dust and fluff around the base of the furniture and cobwebs in the corners of the high ceilings (I can only assume they didn't have a long enough broom). The final straw on the cleanliness was a dry spot of blood on one of the pillow cases.
For a similar price you can get a much nicer apartment at the Meriton North Ryde.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Allen H

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Medina North Ryde. I do apologise for the lack of cleanliness of your apartment. Rest assured I will be investigating this matter as the way you describe your apartment is very much not the standard we try to achieve.

Do you mind emailing me your details so I can look into this matter (arojas@medina.com.au)

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#97 of 175 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,690 reviews
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

Property: Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
Address: 2 - 12 Busaco Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive North Ryde)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Toga Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing