We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disappointing” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

check kitchen cupboards on arrival - food from previous stays left, some for some time and various states of mould and decomposition.
Many other problems and poor state of cleanliness and left possesions

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Fergs52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Fergs52

I would like to first apologise for the lack of attention by our Housekeeping team, finding groceries from the previous guests is not the norm at this hotel. I will share your review with the team to ensure this is not repeated.

Thank you for taking the time to share this important information.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    169
    143
    95
    75
See reviews for
302
39
17
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Candelo
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Nice quiet location and spacious but beds are uncomfortable and air-con took hours to warm up. The shower was small and awkward and the lack of tea bags and coffee was disappointing. We arrived late in the day and no shops nearby for snacks made the exorbitantly priced mini-bar tempting but we resisted. We would stay there again but only because it is conveniently located for business in the local area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Andrew B

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde. I will speak to our Housekeeping team to ensure the correct levels of tea and coffee are in our rooms on a daily basis. We do offer a grocery service in which we can collect your required groceries for you prior to arrival, please contact our Reception team to take advantage of this service on your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed 2 nights with our 3 children. Good layout of unit, quiet location and close to major shops. Sofa bed as fifth bed was disappointing, very uncomfortable and not enough extra blankets provided initially. Aircon in room was quite noisy. Didn't stay long enough to make use of other amenities.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kerrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Kerrie F

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to North Ryde, It is pleasing to read that you and your family enjoyed our apartment and its location. In future, please do let Reception know if additional blankets are required for the sofa bed, I will have the maintenance team review the mattresses and mechanism in the sofa beds in the next week.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moree
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed for three nights and we did struggle with a few things. It was expensive for what we got. Insufficient crockery so much that we only had 1 coffee mug and 3 tea cups. The shower had low pressure and could only be hot or cold. The two temperature settings would not work together. We could hear next door as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Julie R

I do apologise for the lack of details provided by our Housekeeping team, I agree with you consistency in the crockery we provide is a basic element which we failed to provide to you and your family.

If you could email me your details (arojas@medina.com.au) so I can see which apartment you were allocated and I will ensure our maintenance team look into the hot/cold water issues you experienced.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh
Level Contributor
120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

The apartments are very well maintained and offered at affordable price.

The city attractions are about 20 minutes drive from the apartments and about 3 minutes drive from Supermarket. The property offers ample parking space.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wajahatmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear wajahatmr

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde. I am very leased to read our apartments and our location suited you well.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Location is excellent. Room upkeep, especially dusting is very poor. Dust and cobwebs behind bed head board and bedside lamp cabinet. Ignoring request made twice to have the long-term cumulated dust attended to was disappointing and showed management's poor attention to customer service requests. Footpath lighting was out of order and so not safe for customers walking in the dark to get to their rooms at night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank StaysbyEngPCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Cleophas P

I do apologise for the lack of follow through with your request. Not only was it disappointing to read that you were issued a room with dust issues, the lack of communication between the team to resolve the issue was a big letdown. Rest assured this is not the norm and I have shared your review with the team.

We have contacted the contractor in regards to the specific section of outdoor lighting and once the bad weather disappears from Sydney we hope to have this resolved as soon as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed for three nights and could easily have stayed longer. Really nice apartment in which we felt very much at home .Good location with bus stop outside the door. All staff very friendly and polite.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ted And Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Ted & Julie C

Hopefully next time you will be able to stay much longer! Thank you for choosing to stay at the Medina North Ryde.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#95 of 179 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

Property: Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
Address: 2 - 12 Busaco Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive North Ryde)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing