We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a weekend”
Review of Quest North Ryde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest North Ryde
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Gold Coast
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great for a weekend”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stayed here over a weekend for leisure. I have stayed at this hotel before on business and have also stayed at the Travelodge in Ryde. In my opinion The Quest far exceeds the competition which is why I chose to return. The downside for travellers is The Quest charge considerably higher rates over weekdays - be prepared to pay at least $100 more per night as they attract the business clientelle. But if your like me and arrived on a weekend, then rates are very affordable, and the Hotel is almost empty which makes for a quiet and enjoyable stay!

The hotel is close to the nearby train station which will get you into the City in 20mins. I like that the Hotel offers a small amount of 'resort facilities' like free bike hire, bbq, hot tub, nice outdoor areas etc etc. Service was great, Penny (?) on the front desk went out of her way to answer questions and to assist with a mix up over our complimentary breakfast which she fixed right away. The rooms are large and the bed is amazing.

There were two downsides to our stay which barely rate a mention but I always do anyway. Bathroom walls were in much need of a wipe down. $15 per night car parking charge. I can understand paying to park in City hotels but not in the 'suburbs' particularly when surrounding hotels dont charge to park. These things are minor though and didn't infulence our stay.

Would I be back? Quest North Ryde will be the first place I call again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzeeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QNR_2113, Director of Sales at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at Quest North Ryde.

We are grateful that you had a pleasant stay and our Team and accommodation left you with a positive experience.
Indeed, Quest North Ryde is located in the midst of a business park, and a 500m walk to the North Ryde train station, also reported favourable by our guests.
Tariffs of accommodation may fluctuate subject to availability, particularly on weekdays. At Quest North Ryde we are committed to providing not only value for accommodation, but a value in experience for all who choose to stay.

In response to your concerns regarding the car parking fees, please be advised that Quest North Ryde implemented this charge so as to ensure the availability of car parking is maximized exclusively for our guests in a secure, undercover facility.
Regarding your comments about the cleanliness of your apartment, please note that we have alerted the Housekeeping Executive and Supervisors to your feedback. We thank you for bringing this to our awareness, and have reiterated the importance of attention to detail and focus to the overall cleanliness of all apartments.

We are pleased that these minor instances did not have a large influence on your stay.

Without such reviews, it would be near impossible to have the opportunity to continue to improve our accommodation, services and facilities and meet the expectations of all of our guests.

Thank you again for your invaluable feedback and look forward to assisting you with your future reservations.

Kind Regards,

Bianca Tachdjian
Business Development Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    394
    160
    58
    31
See reviews for
137
130
38
563
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I have stayed here many times for work but over the last few stays I had noticed the overall quality declining. This stay was by far the worst. The room was like a dungeon, shower leaks all over the bathroom floor, terrible bed and pillows that were as flat as pancakes (even with two). On one day they "forgot" to clean the room. Restaurant has increased in price and reduced quality. For a Seafood Restaurant the food was very average. But the biggest rip off is a Continential breakfast. At $22.50 for a piece of toast and cup of coffee you have got to be kidding! On th either hand the pizza restaurant next door is very good.
I have stayed in much better and cheaper motels in country Victoria for half the price with better quality food.
I won't be back, I have had enough. Don't stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naravaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QNR_2113, Owner at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear Naravaboy,

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at Quest North Ryde.

Allow me to express my most sincere regret that we failed to meet your expectations and our own standards of service you were presented with during your stay. I wish to assure you that your experiences are not reflective of the standards that Quest North Ryde strives to achieve.

We are committed to providing a positive experience for all of our guests and have therefore instituted the following; Firstly a review of our housekeeping and maintenance pre-arrival check process. Secondly, all staff responsible for the servicing, preparation and functionality of all of our apartments shall be retrained and counselled on their actions so as to improve the conditions and service provided for all of our guests.

In response to your concerns regarding charges associated with the Atlantis Restaurant, please note that the restaurant is owned and operated by a separate proprietor. Please be assured that we have alerted management to your feedback.

We are pleased to learn that Fourno Café did meet your expectations, and would recommend this establishment for a ‘cup of coffee’ from 0830 onwards Monday – Friday.

Alternatively, Quest North Ryde also offers complimentary tea and coffee making facilities available in all of our apartments.

I would like to take this time to thank you again for the opportunity to address your concerns. With such feedback, you have allowed us to continue to work towards improving our accommodation, services and facilities.

In recognition of the disappointment and inconvenience you experienced on your recent stay we would like to extend to you an invitation to return as our guest so we may demonstrate to you that we are committed to addressing your concerns so as to meeting your expectations.

To avail yourself of this offer please contact me - Andrew Edsor – General Manager, directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle NSW
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I had to stay in Sydney overnight and the Quest North Ryde was available. We had a one bedroom unit and it was perfect. Check in was fast, easy and the room was comfortable well appointed and the bed was comfortable too. Despite having lots of rooms it was very quiet and peaceful. It was really good value for money and I recommend it for a handy place to stay.

Room Tip: One overlooking the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QNR_2113, Director of Sales at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear jeddi,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Quest North Ryde.

We are very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and the accommodation, services and facilities met your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel soon.

Kind Regards,

Bianca Tachdjian
Business Development Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Main reason i stayed here was to do a few days work across the road in the business park. The bed was comfortable. Had mould in the shower which i wasnt impressed by. The restaurant was a bit expensive for me so had to go for a drive to find some cheaper food, had a pizza next door but it was pretty average. Nth Ryde RSL was good for a feed. Nothing to do in the area other than go for a walk around the business park or watch TV if you dont want to get into the traffic. The room i had was a shocker way, way down the end of a few halls and I found it behind another door...Felt like i was being hidden away in a closet. The breakfast was good. Room was quiet. Probably wouldnt stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a verandah room and not at the end of the halls so you dont have to walk a mile and feel coo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brookersafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QNR_2113, Director of Sales at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear brookersafari,

Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay at Quest North Ryde.
Quest North Ryde always appreciates guest feedback so we may continue to work towards meeting all of our guest’s expectations.

The comfort of our guests is important to us, and we are pleased to learn that the bed in your apartment could meet your expectations. In response to your concerns regarding the cleanliness of your apartment, particularly the mould in the shower, please be assured that we have notified the Housekeeping department, so as to keep a consistency whilst cleaning all apartments at the Hotel. All staff shall be re-trained and counselled upon such occurrences, with particular focus to eliminate the source of these issues that may perhaps ‘build-up’ over a period of time.

With regards to dining options in the area, Quest North Ryde offer a pantry shopping service where one of our staff shall purchase your chosen groceries and items, and place the final bill on your account for settlement upon departure. The added benefit of cooking facilities in our One Bedroom Apartments assists on such occasions.
Quest North Ryde also work with a Cuisine Courier service, who also deliver various options of cuisines to your door, with the option of also charging these expenses onto your account for settlement upon departure. We trust you shall avail yourself to this service upon your next stay.

Our Hotel is located ideally among the North Ryde, Macquarie and Lane Cove Business Parks, and advantageously surrounded by the Lane Cove National Park with close proximity to the North Ryde Train Station to gain easy access to the heart of Sydney CBD.

Please also note, Quest North Ryde have 24 hour Reception staff, so if the distance to your apartment is a concern on your future stay, we are more than happy to allocate an apartment that is closer to the lifts or access to the floor, subject to room availability and tariffs.

Thank you once again for your invaluable feedback – we hope to welcome you to the Hotel again soon.

Kind Regards,

Bianca Tachdjian
Business Development Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed here over Christmas. We had a double unit and a studio appartment together as there were three of us. The beds are very comfortable and the best thing is you can open the windows in the appartment and have fresh air or use the air-conditioning unit. The kitchen in the double unit was very good as we cooked our Christmas lunch they even had a roasting dish in the oven. There was a full size fridge in the double unit and a small fridge in the other appartment. The bathrooms were very good and the showers were great. Fresh linen every three days and even thought there was a limited service on Christmas day we still could get fresh towels from reception if needed. There are tea bags, coffee etc in the rooms also a breakfast pack. We didn't use the breakfast pack as our room rate included a buffet breakfast in the restaurant. The service we received when we arrive was very good as we had trouble with our keys but it was soon fixed. The service we received at breakfast was very good and I would like to thank the staff who were on on Christmas morning for their Christmas wishes as we walked in to have breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back look over the National Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tullagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QNR_2113, Director of Sales at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear Tullagirl,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at our Hotel over the Christmas Break.

We are pleased that you experienced the "Quest" experience first-hand, and enjoyed your stay thoroughly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Bianca Tachdjian
Business Development Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Nice property. Comfy bed, bathroom was good and very quiet. Staff were friendly if a little lacking in local knowledge - no idea where I could run despite bordering a national park full of trails.

Good locaiton if doing business in the North Ryde Corp Park. They have a shuttle but everything is an easy walk.

Great italian restarurant next door that provided good food at a better price than the inhouse restaurant. The inhouse restaurant is good but pricy.

RUNNERS - the tracks along the Lane Cove River are great. Ran for over an hour without seeing another person and lots of wildlife anf ish jumping in the river. I "bush bashed" down to the river (go out the front door, turn left and follow the power pilons through the bush) but otherwise head down Delhi Rd for 1 km and you will meet the river.

The campground they use to film Summer Bay TV series is on the river.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyP888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDJOSydeny, Owner at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
Dear JohnnyP888

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Quest North Ryde.

We welcome all guest feedback as it provides the opportunity to review our services and facilities so they may better meet our guest needs.

Your comments with regards our reception staff's local knowledge is noted, and sahll be addressed some additional training ans support. Additionally we shall develop a local running map so as you and other guests can take advantage of our unique location. As you said the adjacent Lane Cove National Park provides a wonderful experiance for runners. What you may not be aware of however is the wonderful bike paths and complimentary bikes avaialbe at Quest North Ryde. Next time you visit you may wish to take advantage of this service to enjoy more of Lane Cove National Park.

Once again thank you for you comments and support.

Regards
Andrew Edsor
Franshisee
Quest North Ryde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerringong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Stayed here for business for 3 nights. Had a very good stay but the self contained kitchen that the 'apartments' have is not the largest. However it did the job while staying there with toaster, kettle and cups + cutlery provided. Bed was nice and TV also good. Not much to look at but it is not the place where you really go for a holiday. Would stay here again as it is conveniently located next to the business park.

Room Tip: One with a balcony would be nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QNR_2113, Director of Sales at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear NZBeerMonster,

Thank you for your review regarding your corporate stay at our Hotel..

We are pleased that you experienced the "Quest" experience first-hand, and enjoyed your stay thoroughly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Bianca Tachdjian
Business Development Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
2.3 mi away
MGSM Executive Hotel and Conference Centre
2.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Chatswood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest North Ryde

Property: Quest North Ryde
Address: 58-62 Delhi Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest North Ryde 4.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest North Ryde serviced apartments are just minutes from the Macquarie Park & North Ryde business precincts and only 12 Kilometres from Sydney's CBD. Within close proximity to the North Ryde Train Station, our accommodation is also advantageously set amongst a natural bush setting of woodlands, eucalypt forests, the river and wildlife species unique to the area. Adjacent, is the Lane Cove National Park which is truly a natural wonder. Our Serviced Apartments offer fully equipped kitchen & laundry facilities situated in the perfect haven for the business traveller and nature lover in all of us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest North Ryde Hotel North Ryde
Quest Hotel North Ryde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing