We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest North Ryde
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard by Marriott Sydney-North Ryde(North Ryde)(Great Value!)
US$135
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Meriton Suites North Ryde(North Ryde)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park(Macquarie Park)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Meriton Suites Chatswood(Chatswood)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveller rating
336
473
203
76
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
473
203
76
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlantis restaurantitalian restaurant next doorbusiness tripbusiness parklane cove national parkshort stayroom serviceshuttle servicetrain stationbedroom apartmentmini barstaff were friendlyconvenient locationrooms are cleaneasy accesswould stay againmacquarie park
Filter
Updating list...
1,059 - 1,064 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Booked a one bed apartment at short notice. On arrival, which was quite late, we were booked in by a very pleasant receptionist who was obviously very busy but this didn't show in her dealing with us. On entering the apartment it appeared clean and tidy, well equipped and the bedding was crisp white linen. Then entered the bathroom! Waste bin had been left on the toilet seat full of waste including a used razor. The toilet hadn't been cleaned and neither had the sink, but what really turned my stomach was the amount of black hair including body hair all over the floor. Bizzarely clean towels, toiletries etc had been laid out. The cleaning of the bathroom was clearly an over site but one that shouldn't be aloud to happen given the fact it isn't particularly cheap to stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ava A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QNR_2113, Director of Sales at Quest North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Ava,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your feedback regarding your recent stay at Quest North Ryde.

Quest North Ryde always appreciate our guests taking the time to provide such feedback so we may continue to strive towards understanding and meeting all of our guest’s expectations.

We sincerely regret that we failed to meet your expectations and our own standards of service in regards to the facilities and presentation of your room, especially the bathroom. Upon receiving your feedback our housekeeping department was notified immediately and has attended to these issues appropriately. Please be assured that those personal involved with providing your housekeeping service, shall be provided with additional training so they may better meet guest expectations and requirements and to ensure this will not happen in the future. Please accept our sincere apologies in regards to this incident.

In closing we would like to again thank you for the privilege to address your concerns - your feedback provides the opportunity for us to further improve our accommodation, services and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Dez Ford
Business Development Manager
Quest North Ryde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed 1 night. Got upgraded. Very happy with that. Everything is great except 1) location is far outside.Sydney cbd. 2) cost of movies is 15$ minimum. Very clean, foxtel, great kitchen. We had the 1 bedroom apartment.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QNR_2113, Director of Sales at Quest North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback.

It is a pleasure to hear that we met your expectations throughout your stay with us at Quest North Ryde.
In regards to your comment about our in-house movie cost we will certainly take this into account when we re-evaluate our systems next time.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the very near future.

Kind Regards
Dez Ford
Business Development Manager
Quest North Ryde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed 1 night at this hotel to visit a family member who lives in Ryde, so the position was convenient for us. We had a two bedroom which consisted of a 1 bedroom unit & studio unit joined by a common entrance. There wasn't a bath tub in either of the rooms which could pose a problem if you had a baby. Our 2 year old toddler was happy to have a shower. Our breakfast was included, full buffet. Nothing flash, just your run of the mill cereal & bacon and eggs stuff. We would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneenT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QNR_2113, Director of Sales at Quest North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Janeen,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your feedback regarding your recent stay at Quest North Ryde.

Quest North Ryde strives to continuously meet all of our guest’s expectations.

In regards to the apartment that you were recently accommodated, we acknowledge that this particular apartment did not have a bathtub. We do have a limited number of 1 Bedroom Apartments which do have this facility, please place a request for this when making a reservation and we will do our best to accommodate accordingly.

Again thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Dez Ford
Business Development Manager
Quest North Ryde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed at the Quest for 2 nights during a business trip as my head office is in North Ryde. The location for me was ideal. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and spacious. We had a dinner for about 6 of our sales team at the restaurant, the quality of the food was very good, the service was also good with the time between courses more than acceptable and the staff attentive. Also if you enjoy a walk, the Lane Cove park is within easy walking distance. The Quest also has a decent outdoor swimming pool with an outdoor spa and a good gym facility.
I would be happy to recommend the Quest at North Ryde

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QNR_2113, Director of Sales at Quest North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Ian,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to hear that we lived up to your expectations and appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest North Ryde in the future.

Kind Regards

Dez Ford
Business Development Manager
Quest North Ryde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel with a child competing at State Little Athletics. This is a great location when all hotels close to Olympic Park are booked out. It is only about 5-10 minutes by car. The room was large & clean. All appliances were in working order. The parking was a problem as once you leave you are not guaranteed a spot when you return. Having to find a parking spot in surrounding streets & then as a female with a child having to walk back to the hotel at night was a concern. The room key was used for all areas & whilst this is good for security my key did not always work.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank armadeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QNR_2113, Director of Sales at Quest North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us in March.

We note your dissatisfaction regarding the lack of available car parks during your stay, and do apologise that this did not live up to your expectations. In response to this we are in the process of reviewing the car parking facilities and processes to ensure car parks are available to all our guests at any time.

Again thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards
Dez Ford
Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews