We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a get together.”
Review of Quest North Ryde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quest North Ryde
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Oberon
1 review
“Great for a get together.”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

BY Angela Buckley 15th Aug 2014.Easy for parking and to get to your room, spacious room was very good.
just for over night was able to get a good night sleep.The Staff extremely peasant to help you out when you need help.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AngelaK9766YK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QNR_2113, Manager at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Thank you AngelaK9766YK for your lovely feedback about your recent visit to Quest North Ryde. We pride ourselves on customer service and its refreshing to hear that you had been provided with this level of service from our team.
We look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon and thank you once again for your delightful feedback.
Many Thanks
Renee Gramsbergen
Quest North Ryde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    353
    150
    49
    30
See reviews for
118
115
34
510
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Great value compared to others in the area. Very well presented spacious room, short drive to North Ryde business park. Very quiet at night so easy to get a good night sleep- in comparison to others in the area. Restaurant fantastic. Very welcoming team.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Camerhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QNR_2113, Manager at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Thank you Camerhs for your review about Quest North Ryde. I am pleased to hear you managed a great night sleep at our property and by the sounds of it, you were refreshed for your next busy day at work. Thank you for the feedback about our team and we look forward to seeing you at our property in the near future.
Many Thanks
Renee Gramsbergen
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Like many people staying at this hotel it was just for business reasons only. The hotel is ok; but the rooms can be hit or miss. Whatever you do, make sure you request a room that faces out externally. Last visit they tried to put me into an internal room that faced a void. It wasn't even a courtyard, and felt like I was imprisoned. On request they move me to the back of the hotel, however that room smelt like a smoking room at an international airport. Third time lucky I finally got a room that was good.

Always request a room at the back of the hotel (away from Dehli Road) looking out over the parklands. Another tip is to request as high a floor as possible. As a colleague learnt last trip, anything below the 5th or 6th floor and you will participate in the early morning emptying of bottles into the trash at the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: High floor, room at the back of the hotel looking out over the parklands.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike7Riyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QNR_2113, Manager at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Thank you Mike7Riyadh for your review about our rooms and desired room requests for future stays. I am pleased you were able to enjoy your stay with us upon receiving your third room, however have pass on your comments to housekeeping about the smokey room. All our apartments are non smoking rooms and should not have this present at any point. Upon your next stay at our property, if you could please inform us of a particular room type we will try and allocate your request upon every stay at our property.
Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.
Many Thanks
Renee Gramsbergen
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very good value and a nice quiet weekend. Easy parking and the choices of eateries within the building or within walking distance were of of a very high standard with something for everyone and within budget. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Short drive to several shopping centres.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank michelle60559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QNR_2113, Manager at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Thank you michelle60559 for your glowing review about our property and charge back restaurants. It is pleasing for me to hear you had a very enjoyable stay and found our services to be pleasant through out your time at Quest North Ryde.
We hope to welcome you back for your next weekend away soon.
Many Thanks
Renee Gramsbergen
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Had a group discount so overall good value for money. A bit off the main arteries but still walking distance from public transport. Nice and quiet except when hosting a function downstairs. Bare essentials in the gym. Food was excellent but a bit high on price although probably in line with Sydney food prices. Room had all the necessary appliances making a longer stay more convenient.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MWes08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QNR_2113, Manager at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you MWes08 for your review on Quest North Ryde. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our facilities whilst staying and I will be sure to pass onto Atlantis Restaurant your comments as well. I am pleased your group also enjoyed our location and our close proximity to North Ryde train station. Hopefully we can see you again next time you are in Sydney.
Many Thanks
Renee Gramsbergen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great value on weekends with parking. Room was spacious and well maintained. Short drive to food and retail at chatswood, macquarie and eastwood. Quite peaceful and quiet at night on weekends so it was easy to get a good night's rest

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QNR_2113, Manager at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you Jason N for your comments and praise about Quest North Ryde. Our location is one of a kind, as you mentioned we are in the middle of both Chatswood and Macquarie with a beautiful national park behind us. Hopefully we will see you travel to us soon.
Many Thanks
Renee Gramsbergen
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room is clean and everything is fresh! The seafood plater was absolutely devine....we were surprised by the variety and the quantity of the food , not to mentioned the taste!!! Delicious!! We will definitely stay in the hotel again and highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Z0elly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QNR_2113, Manager at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you Z0elly for your review on Quest North Ryde. I am delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us as well as the Atlantis restaurant. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the manager there. Hopefully we can welcome you back in the not so distant future.
Many Thanks
Renee Gramsbergen
Proeperty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
1.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments North Ryde
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park
2.8 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
2.3 mi away
MGSM Executive Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest North Ryde

Property: Quest North Ryde
Address: 58-62 Delhi Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest North Ryde 4.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest North Ryde serviced apartments are just minutes from the Macquarie Park & North Ryde business precincts and only 12 Kilometres from Sydney's CBD. Within close proximity to the North Ryde Train Station, our accommodation is also advantageously set amongst a natural bush setting of woodlands, eucalypt forests, the river and wildlife species unique to the area. Adjacent, is the Lane Cove National Park which is truly a natural wonder. Our Serviced Apartments offer fully equipped kitchen & laundry facilities situated in the perfect haven for the business traveller and nature lover in all of us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest North Ryde Hotel North Ryde
Quest Hotel North Ryde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing