We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveller rating
246
476
313
134
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
476
313
134
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews macquarie university hospital shopping centre convenient location comfortable room train station travel lodge good size would stay again staff were friendly car parking easy access short stay public transport clinic microwave accommodation campus
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Convenient spot to the hospital, easy walking distance. Also, easy walking distance to the shopping center & the train station. Rooms have a fridge & microwave & basic cutlery etc. I wasn't disturbed by noise & found the staff friendly & helpful. I stayed there while my husband was in hospital & certainly recommend this hotel for that purpose

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizWard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhuynhh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear LizWard1,

Thank you for your recommending the Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde.
It's great to hear you enjoyed our location for being close to the hospital, shopping centre and train station.
The team work really hard to make sure we give all our guests an enjoyable experience so it's really great you mention them for being friendly and helpful.
Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,

Ann Flower
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Value for money. Comfortable bed, clean bathroom. Quiet and peaceful. Also centrally located, close to transport, shopping centre etc Walking distance to most amenities. Have stayed before and will again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jstein2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhuynhh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear jstein2,

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with the Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde.
I am very pleased you found us to be value for money along with comfortable & clean. We are in a great location so I am also pleased you mention this in your review.
The team and I thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again next time.

Thank you again for your valuable review.

Kind Regards,

Ann Flower
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Good value for price and location. Stayed for business . No frills accommodation but all basics covered. Rooms were clean but lobby etc and public spaces were a little dingy and everything smells like fried food. Staff very helpful

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melaniejmss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhuynhh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear melaniejmss,

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us.
The team are extremely delighted to hear you found them to be very helpful.
I am pleased to hear you found us to be good value for price & location. The team do work really hard to ensure we provide clean & comfortable accommodation in a great location.

Thank you again for your feedback and we do hope to be able to welcome you back to Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ann Flower
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Adequate hotel for our needs to be closest to family for a hospital stay. Clean rooms and very helpful staff to ease a stressful situation.
Unfortunately noisy people across the hall but not the fault of the hotel

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 218joannee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhuynhh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear 218joannee,
Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde Hotel.
Its great you mention the staff for being very helpful as they do really work hard to make sure that we look after our guests especially when they are here visiting family or friends over at the nearby Macquarie Hospital. I am also very pleased you found our rooms to be clean.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Ann Flower
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Friendly staff, always smiling and greeting you by first name. Very efficient in getting things done, from checking in to wake up calls to car parking. Good place to stay if you are planning to visit Macquarie University.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Victor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhuynhh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Victor A,

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde Hotel.

The team and I are delighted to read your review and are pleased to know that you found the service to be friendly and efficient.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback.
Kind Regards,
Ann Flower
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews