We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil & Right in the middle of Macquarie Shopping Centre & Station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites North Ryde
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil & Right in the middle of Macquarie Shopping Centre & Station”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Nice weekend break from the bustle of Syd CBD.,3min walk across Talevera Road to Myer at Macquarie Shopping Centre with Ice Skating next to excellent food court. Macquarie Business park with major Pharmaceutical and Japanese Corporations a stone throw . Nice walk to Macquarie Uni and the Hospital tastefully landscaped. Suggest using the Sunday NSW Rail and bus a Ferry pass as the station is within 5min walk from the Hotel.
Definitely will return in all Sydney trip. Most relaxing Meriton I have stayed to date. I consider buying apartment here. Most recommended

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSANorthRyde, Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Steven K,

What a fantastic review, thank you. You have provided not only some great feedback for the whole team here at Meriton North Ryde, but for all of those perspective guests looking at an accommodation provider that is located in the middle of the Macquarie business park district.

We understand that there is an abundance of choice of hotels and apartments in the North Ryde surrounds. So we appreciate you taking the time out to come on TripAdvisor and tell the world about our property and how it provided all that you needed to enjoy an affordable and quality base for your holiday.

Again, we are grateful for your positive feedback and we hope to welcome you and your family back here for another stay soon.

Warm Regards,

Nigel L
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    851
    276
    42
    15
    6
See reviews for
251
292
96
439
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Meriton Serviced Apartments has just recently opened their newest hotel in Sydney. I had the pleasure of staying in a luxury one bedroom apartment for work as my head office is based in Macquarie Business Park. The reception staff were all very friendly and welcoming. Every time I walked through the lobby I was greeted with smiles and acknowledged by the staff. The room was very spacious and well equipped. They have large flatscreen TV's in both the living and bedroom area with a large selection of Foxtel channels.The hotel is brand new and the cleanliness was of a high standard. I cannot recommend Meriton North Ryde high enough. Do yourself a favour and stay here next time your travelling to Sydney.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank rleyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSANorthRyde, Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear rleyy,

“Clearly the Best Hotel in North Ryde”

Firstly Wow, what a fantastic review you have given us. We certainly strive to be the best hotel in North Ryde and it is of great delight to be acknowledged for this. The team and I are elated to have had the pleasure of welcoming you to our newest Meriton Serviced Apartments in North Ryde.

We are conveniently located close to Macquarie Business Park and Macquarie University. Meriton North Ryde also offers a complimentary daily shuttle service to drop off and pick up our guests from their office in the Macquarie and North Ryde Business Park precinct.

Once again thank you for your marvelous review and we hope to see you again soon in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,

Nigel L
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

I am another first guest to stay at the Meriton Apartments North Ryde taking advantage of the discounted rates but, it is worth every cent even at at full price. We normally stay at Stamford North Ryde but I am so pleased I chose this property for myself and 6 other work colleagues. I am that blown away by this brand new property, I am writing this review whilst here on my first night in a 1 bedroom apartment. All I can say is this place is the best serviced apartment I have ever stayed in. Upon arrival I was greeted with smiles and the most lovely people at reception. They are available 24 hours and they gave me the details to order all types of food for home delivery. They have not missed anything with their fit out and design with these apartments, in fact I would easily live here. Where do I start, these apartments are spacious I mean they are huge, high ceilings, beautiful spacious kitchen, flat screen TV's in lounge and bedroom, laundry, basically everything you would need for a short or long stay. The bed is so comfortable, massive fluffy pillows, I love the mirror cupboards in the bathroom to store all of my make up, hair dryer, toiletries, a fantastic, massive shower and plenty of shelves for shampoo etc. They haven't missed a thing. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone, yes it is in North Ryde but please consider next time if your staying in Sydney. These Apartments are right across the road from the huge Macquarie shopping centre, food court, there is also TGI Fridays, Nandos and the Sydney CBD isn't too far away at all. Thank you Meriton apartments North Ryde, I will be back!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellers2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSANorthRyde, Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Simmo1975,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic review of your stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments North Ryde. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first evening in our spacious apartments so much you needed to spread the word.

Our luxurious apartments are designed to provide comfort and the best modern amenities to give our guests a perfect home away from home. I am pleased to read that you experienced a high level of customer service from our associates. Our staff strive to make each of our guests stay an enjoyable experience and I am glad to hear we have delivered on this.

Our apartments are conveniently located across the road from the Macquarie Shopping Centre where our guests have a host of restaurants, cafe, retail outlets and supermarkets to select from.

On behalf of the team at Meriton Serviced Apartments North Ryde, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nigel L
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosaville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Taking advantage of special opening rates, we arrived at the Meriton to find that we were the first arrivals. What an amazing experience! A bottle of French champagne was produced and we were treated as VIPs for the rest of our seven day stay.
Our one bedroom apartment was just right for our needs with a well- appointed kitchen, full-sized fridge/freezer ( very important as it was Christmas week and we brought a lot of goodies!), very comfortable bed and a little laundry tucked away too. The apartment was light and bright but absolutely quiet. Obviously good glazing.
We came here to visit family, not for business and though the apartments are probably geared to the business traveller in what is a high tech area, it turned out to be a great choice for us. Parking was no problem. It was easy to drive into the city through the Lane Cove Tunnel. There were also buses and trains just across the road at Macquarie Centre providing a half hour ride into Sydney CBD. The Macquarie Centre itself was very convenient for quick meals, banks, all sorts of shopping. A bonus was the post Christmas sale at Myers where we were able to snap up some incredible bargains in a far more leisurely shopping experience than the city frenzy.
All in all, our week in North Ryde was an unexpected pleasure. We thank Nigel and all the staff who went out of their way to make our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have windows on two sides making it light and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Och62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSANorthRyde, Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Och62,

On behalf of the whole team here at Meriton Serviced Apartments North Ryde, we would like to express to you how grateful we are for your offering of such positive words to describe your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure having you both as our first guests to check into our lovely Property.

We love to hear especially that we exceeded expectations of guests who come to stay with us. It provides us with the understanding that our standards and services are remaining as they always should be; extremely high and totally guest focused.

Thank you for mentioning our newly spacious, clean and comfortable apartments. Their modern day décor and ambiance provide the fundamentals to an enjoyable guest experience and we are all extremely proud of them.
As you have mentioned our location in the North Ryde precinct is unmatched with Macquarie Centre across the road (perfect for Shopping, Dining and other activities), public transport options a 5 minute walk away and also the proximity to the Lane Cove tunnel and the M2.

We certainly hope to see you back here again enjoying another relaxing holiday in the near future.

Warm Regards

Nigel L
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I stayed at the Meriton North Ryde right after the opening. The room was very generous in size and had abundant daylight. The kitchen was well equipped and made it easy for me to have some meals in my apartment. Location is great and close to many industrial/commercial offices, and right across the road from a major shopping mall. The swimming pool and the gym were very good, but the best surprise was the Sauna. Great stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank maurorisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSANorthRyde, Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Maurorish,

Can I firstly congratulate you on been the first reviewer from the Tripadvisor community to review our lovely newly completed Serviced Apartments!

Our spacious and well-equipped apartments are great for a solo business trip, as it allows you to cook and do laundry inside the apartment to set yourself up for another busy work day the following day.

At Meriton Serviced Apartments North Ryde we are positioned moments away from public transport, leading fashion & lifestyle outlets at the Macquarie Shopping Centre, business parks of Macquarie & North Ryde and Macquarie University so I certainly do concur on your comments about out location.

Our pool/spa and sauna are going to be extremely popular with all of our guests during the summer months so I am happy to hear you enjoyed them.

We all look forward to welcoming you back for another stay here at Meriton Serviced Apartments North Ryde. Thank you again for your lovely review.

Warm Regards,

Nigel L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
1.8 mi away
Quest North Ryde
Quest North Ryde
#2 of 6 in North Ryde
910 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
3.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Chatswood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park
1.0 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites North Ryde

Property: Meriton Suites North Ryde
Address: 88 Talavera Road, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites North Ryde 5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to North Ryde. Exceptional, great, amazing, perfect, comfortable, convenient...These are just some of the words from our guests who have stayed with us Meriton Suites North Ryde and have reviewed us on TripAdvisor. Situated 17kms north of Sydney's CBD, nestled nicely within Macquarie Park's extensive business and technology park, Meriton Suites North Ryde is the newest accommodation option in the area offering travellers the finest service, superior facilities and all the comforts of home. Boasting 199 beautifully appointed suites all designed with impressive floor plans and contemporary fit outs. Enjoy the convenience of cooking your own meals in a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, refresh with stylish bathroom amenities, and sleep soundly in bedding that will make you feel like you're floating on a cloud. Take advantage of resort style facilities by day or night. Get your heart pumping in our fully equipped fitness centre, rejuvenate with a few laps in the pool and unwind in the spa or sauna. Getting around the business park is easy with our complimentary shuttle bus, our exceptional service team can assist with the timetable and route. Macquarie University and Lane Cove National Park are also close by and a short drive will have you placed at Sydney Olympic Park home to Qudos Bank Arena and ANZ stadium. Shopping, dining and entertainment can all be found under the one roof a stone's throw away in the newly refurbished Macquarie Shopping Centre. Situated across the road, this exciting retail complex offers an array of specialty shops, department stores, supermarkets, cafes, restaurants, cinema and ice skating rink. A stay at Meriton Suites North Ryde is sure to have you relaxed, refreshed and ready for a busy day at the office, an intense study session or sightseeing adventure. We would love to have you stay and experience it all for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meriton Suites North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing