We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new clean place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Meriton Suites North Ryde
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Brand new clean place”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Everything was great. We checked in near to midnight and the staff was great. The rooms were also spacious and clean with a fully equipped kitchen to use. Location was right opposite the mall which was very convenient for groceries, movies, and dine-outs. The bus and train stations were about ten minutes walk away from the apartment as well. Only drawback is its travel time to the city (40 minutes or so by train), with trains running only every hour or so to the city on Sundays (as far as I am aware of).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lim821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSANorthRyde, Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Lim821,

The whole team here at Meriton North Ryde would like to thank you for your recent review of us on Tripadvisor.

To receive such positive comments on service and cleanliness certainly gives everyone a great feeling! Thank you.

As mentioned our location is certainly the envy of our competitors in the North Ryde Business Precinct. Opposite the Macquarie Shopping Centre (dining, entertainment and shopping options all within walking distance), and close to all public transport and major motorways, we are the location of choice.

Lim821, we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Nigel L

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    258
    38
    15
    5
See reviews for
239
274
90
405
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Very nice modern hotel/apartment. Ideally situated for a one night stay prior to picking up a motorhome from nearby Thornleigh.

Quiet and comfortable. Shopping centre and restaurants just across the road.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSANorthRyde, Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Liz F,

Thank you so much for your recent review on Tripadvisor.

Quiet, comfortable and conveniently located near Macquarie Shopping centre for all your dining, entertainment and shopping needs! I could not agree more.

Liz F, always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our United Kingdom guests, we certainly hope that you return to us again on your next return visit to Sydney.

Warm Regards,

Nigel L

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

First time staying at the Meriton in North Ryde. We have stayed at all of them now . We receive their sale emails so usually stay on a reduced price. The rooms are large spotless and had free wifi . It is across the road from the 'Macquarie Shopping Centre' We overlooked the courtyard area between two blocks and it was very quiet. I love Meriton and I'll be very sad if they get sold.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Merklinstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSANorthRyde, Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Merklinstreet,

Thank you so much for your recent review of Meriton North Ryde on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased that you have stayed at many of our Meriton Properties and that you enjoyed your experience at Meriton North Ryde.

It is essential that accommodation providers recognise the importance of guests needs and by providing spacious, well appointed, clean, modern fully furbished apartments with services such as complimentary internet we believe that Meriton North Ryde is getting this right.

Don't worry Merklinstreet, we intend to be in the North Ryde Business District for many years to come and we certainly hope that you will return soon in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Nigel Logue

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Very nice hotel, friendly staff and excellent facilities. Our apartment was modern, spacious and clean. Gym poor. Ideal for couples, business or families.

Apartamentos con calidad precio excelente. Repetiremos.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kafkayprozac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSANorthRyde, Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Kafkayprozac,

Thank you so much for your recent review on Meriton North Ryde on Tripadvisor.

The team always love to read comments from our International guests and your review was certainly well received by all the staff.

Your comments on how we can cater for a wide variety of different guests is very true. From the Monday to Friday Corporate guest, to the long staying Traveler, to the one night stay for a special occasion or the family going to watching an event at ANZ staduim for the weekend, our guest services, well appointed apartments and superior recreational facilities at Meriton North will satisfy everyone.

Kafkayprozac, We hope to see you again in the near future when you venture to these shores again.

Saludos Cordiales,

Nigel Logue

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbrook, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Meriton serviced apartments, North Ryde.

They were very quiet, comfortable and clean with very attentive staff.Highly recommend this as a great value place to stay. Very well located just off the M4.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSANorthRyde, Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Tim T,

Thank you so much for your review of our lovely property on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased that you found the staff attentive and our newly appointed fully furbished apartments clean, quiet and comfortable.

Thank you also for mentioning the location. We certainly believe that we are extremely accessible to all parts of the City with our proximity to many of the major motorways in Sydney.

Tim T, we certainly hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Nigel L

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australind, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel but some strange issues where staying for an extended period - I would have commented personally but I wasn't asked and paperwork said to rate on Tripadvisor - so here goes

Air con in bedroom ... Turns off after 4 hours and can't override it?
Washer/dryer turns off when take keycard out of room? That seems silly - can't wash when not in room unless leave a keycard in

Housekeeping can be way too slow (4pm some days), and the changing bedding rules are too restricted, due to various reasons the sheets on our bed had blood on them - and they weren't changed.., that's unacceptable and I shouldn't have to "request" this - we would clean things in the room ourselves more but cleaning materials weren't provided so the delayed housekeeping was frustrating

Parking and accommodation pricing is up there in price, but the location and modern facilities are good and if the budget extends that far , it's worth it


We will stay again

Oh ... But we got a phone call at 9:45 pm at night asking "how our stay is" from reception ...? That was well and truely bizarre

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank b747sw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSANorthRyde, Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear b747sw,

Thank you for recent review for Meriton North Ryde on Tripadvisor.

In regards to the air con, we did adjust all the timers on each air con unit after opening the hotel due to guests feedback however due to an oversight we seem to have not adjusted the air con timer in your unit for which I am truly sorry.

In relation to your Housekeeping issues you are correct in saying they were unacceptable. Certainly the issues you experienced are not up to the Meriton North Ryde standard and my Housekeeping Manager has personally looked into each issue to ensure that this does not occur again. I do sincerely apologise.

I am certainly please however that you will return to Meriton North Ryde and that you did enjoy your stay overall.

b747sw, We certainly hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Nigel L

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Googong NSW
Level Contributor
264 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have stayed at another property on Talavera Road many times over the past ten years and always been quite satisfied. We decided to give Meriton a try, based on the favourable comments of others. We are so glad we did. Our apartment was modern, spacious and clean. The queen bed was great, and the large towels felt luxurious. Kathleen at Reception was most helpful and full of useful information. Parking is in the basement of the building and is secure. Apartment decor was a bit 'business style' (light and dark greys - like business suits, and white - like business shirts) the quilt on the bed was equivalent to about four blankets (and there were no other options) and the pillows were rather thick (and no other option). Next time we'll turn the aircon down to cool and bring our own pillows. It is possible to order in dinner and breakfast (no room service) but we found it easy enough to drive a couple of minutes down the road for food: Macquarie Shopping Centre is just across the road if that suits you. Tremendous value for money, a quality service, and helpful staff; a truly positive experience.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and so had an apartment facing the inner courtyard - really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisKenyon136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSANorthRyde, Manager at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear ChrisKenyon136,

The whole team here at Meriton North Ryde is certainly smiling after reading your recent review of us on Tripadvisor.

Kathleen was delighted to be named in your review is she is very pleased that you found your Meriton North Ryde experience so positive.

As you have mentioned our newly appointed, fully furbished apartments offer our guests a modern, spacious and comfortable stay at the right price.

When you add our recreational facilities, our product offerings (room service/car parking) and the superior guest focused service then its easy to see why so many of our guests are returning to Meriton North Ryde.

ChrisKenyon136, we certainly hope to see you return to Meriton North Ryde very soon!

Warm Regards,

Nigel L

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
1.8 mi away
Quest North Ryde
Quest North Ryde
#3 of 6 in North Ryde
847 reviews
3.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Chatswood
Meriton Suites Chatswood
#1 of 5 in Chatswood
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde
7.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites North Ryde

Property: Meriton Suites North Ryde
Address: 88 Talavera Road, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites North Ryde 4.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to North Ryde. Exceptional, great, amazing, perfect, comfortable, convenient...These are just some of the words from our guests who have stayed with us Meriton Suites North Ryde and have reviewed us on TripAdvisor. Situated 17kms north of Sydney's CBD, nestled nicely within Macquarie Park's extensive business and technology park, Meriton Suites North Ryde is the newest accommodation option in the area offering travellers the finest service, superior facilities and all the comforts of home. Boasting 199 beautifully appointed suites all designed with impressive floor plans and contemporary fit outs. Enjoy the convenience of cooking your own meals in a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, refresh with stylish bathroom amenities, and sleep soundly in bedding that will make you feel like you're floating on a cloud. Take advantage of resort style facilities by day or night. Get your heart pumping in our fully equipped fitness centre, rejuvenate with a few laps in the pool and unwind in the spa or sauna. Getting around the business park is easy with our complimentary shuttle bus, our exceptional service team can assist with the timetable and route. Macquarie University and Lane Cove National Park are also close by and a short drive will have you placed at Sydney Olympic Park home to Qudos Bank Arena and ANZ stadium. Shopping, dining and entertainment can all be found under the one roof a stone's throw away in the newly refurbished Macquarie Shopping Centre. Situated across the road, this exciting retail complex offers an array of specialty shops, department stores, supermarkets, cafes, restaurants, cinema and ice skating rink. A stay at Meriton Suites North Ryde is sure to have you relaxed, refreshed and ready for a busy day at the office, an intense study session or sightseeing adventure. We would love to have you stay and experience it all for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meriton Suites North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing