We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Meriton Suites North Ryde
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

My first review in tripadvisor. I came back just to share with everyone that this is a great place to stay. Spacious rooms , great service and walking distance to Macquarie centre. Thumbs up.

It was 200m from my office ,40 min from airport by taxi and 20 min to CBD. Also near to the MRT station. Highly recommended for business travelers with office around this place. I will recommend tourists to stay in CBD area in case they want a lovely view.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSANorthRyde, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear rahul b,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing Meriton North Ryde as your first review!

We are so thrilled to read that you found our apartments useful to your needs. All our contemporary apartments are self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home.

More so we also offer complimentary 1GB Wi Fi and access to our resort style pool, spa, sauna, and gymnasium, ideal for the business traveller to ensure maximum convenience and relaxation.

Being situated within walking distance of Macquarie Shopping Centre, Macquarie Park Business Park and Macquarie University train station allows our guests to easily discover everything that North Ryde has to offer.

More so we also offer shuttle buses services travelling to and from the business parks, allowing you to travel back and forth from the office with ease.

Once again rahul b, thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with us and we look forward to accommodating you again soon whether it be for business or leisure.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    258
    38
    15
    5
See reviews for
239
274
90
405
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
darlinghurst
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Fantastic accommodation - ticks all the boxes.
1. New
2. Stylish
3. Quiet [did stay on a Friday & Saturday, so weekdays may be noisy]
4. Great appliances
5. Well laid out
6. Secure parking
7. $105 per night for a 1 bedroom with full kitchen & laundry
Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lee65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSANorthRyde, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear lee65,

What a fantastic five star review!

We are so pleased that we were able to tick all your boxes! Indeed we strive to offer the very best in serviced apartments that feature kitchen and laundry amenities to leave you nothing short of what you might need from home!

Furthermore, Meriton North Ryde is conveniently situated just opposite the Macquarie Shopping centre, where you can discover a selection of retail and department stores, supermarkets, entertainment and a selection of dining options. More so with Macquarie University Train Station just moments away allows our guests to travel and explore Sydney with ease.

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canberra
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Booked on their own website and got a great deal by booking on Tuesday. Was very surprised with the room and location. We stayed on Floor 7 but I suggest that if possible book a room away from the street (but we found on the weekend it was quiet). You can hear the traffic on a week morning and ask for a balcony. The location is cross the road from the Macquarie Shopping Centre. There is a food court, restaurants, movie theatres and an ice skating rink. Close to the Macquarie University train station. The recreation facilities were good. Indoor pool, gym and sauna. I stayed in a small studio apartment which is really suited for one person. Highly recommended. Will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JA1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSANorthRyde, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear JA1964,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton North Ryde.

We are thrilled that we were able to accommodate you for your travel needs. All of our modern and spacious apartments including our studios are well equipped with a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms allowing our guests to have more space, more choice and more freedom!

Furthermore to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium we also offer complimentary access to 1GB of Wi-Fi internet which is ideal for any type of traveller!

It is great that you took advantage of booking straight off our website. For more discounted rates, sign up to Meriton Serviced Apartments special offers! Details are straight off the homepage of our website.

Once again thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton North Ryde and for your recommendation! We very much look forward to your return soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The room was clean and well equipped with all home appliances. The pantry and laundry were surprisingly good. Wifi was smooth. It was near the Macquarie Centre and Macquarie Univ station. Very convenient. I will definitely stay there again next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSANorthRyde, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Chris W,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and congratulations on your first review!

We are so thrilled to read that you found our apartments useful to your needs. All our contemporary apartments are self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home!

As you discovered, our location is ideal as we have Macquarie Shopping Centre just across the road with ample variety of restaurants, cafes and shopping outlets as well as Macquarie University Train Station just up the road from our property making it very easy for our guests to get to and from their destinations.

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton North Ryde. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I booked as a new customer and found this the best experience in a Sydney stay ever. The value was outstanding, it was a wonderful surprise to find I was next to the Macquarie Shopping centre. The room was spacious, very very clean and I would certainly stay again and make recommendation for the Meriton.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Beryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSANorthRyde, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Beryl H,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton North Ryde.

We understand that first impressions go a long way in encouraging loyal guests and the team here at Meriton North Ryde pride ourselves on making sure that our standards remain exceptionally high in everything we can possibly offer. Therefore we are thrilled to read that we delivered this for you and that you will consider staying with us once again.

Beryl H, thank you for sharing your lovely feedback and look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We were absolutely delighted with our one week stay at this property. The room (one bedroom apartment) was very well equipped and maintained. The location is good for both car and public transport access (train is around 350 meters walk). We had a car and used the on-site parking. There is a very large shopping mall across the street. The M2 Motorway is nearby making driving around Sydney very easy. The people working at Meriton were very friendly and helpful. We were amazed and delighted with the price of the room. Sydney is an expensive city and this represented outstanding. We have no hesitation in recommending this location to other travelers. One thing to note - there is no onsite restaurant but they have solutions for food delivery and there a many places nearby to eat. It's a minor inconvenience and not something that should deter anyone from staying at this outstanding property.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Foreignoy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSANorthRyde, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Foreignoy2013,

Welcome to Trip Advisor! Thank you for your outstanding five star review!

We are so thrilled to read that you found our apartments useful to your needs. All our contemporary apartments are self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home.

More so we also offer complimentary 1GB Wi Fi and access to the pool, spa, sauna, and gymnasium, ideal for any traveller to ensure maximum convenience and relaxation.

Being situated within walking distance of Macquarie Shopping Centre, Macquarie University and Macquarie University train station allows our guest to easily discover everything that North Ryde has to offer with ease.

Your kind words about our friendly reception team are very much appreciated. We constantly strive for a high standard of customer service all the time, and feedback such as yours is definitely well received.

Once again thank you for taking the time in writing this lovely review and we look forward to your return soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We booked a studio room at the last minute for a night out in Sydney with friends. Everything in the CBD was so expensive due to the Vivid so we opted to stay here to save some money. What a fantastic decision!!! One of the nicest, cleanest and biggest rooms I've ever stayed in and myself and husband have travelled the world! Location was fantastic. Right across the road from a massive shopping complex and a short 5 minute walk to the train station which takes you into the CBD in about 25 minutes. We have already planned another stay here. Can not rave about this place enough. Fantastic stay!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hev101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSANorthRyde, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Hev101,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing Meriton North Ryde as your first review!

Your comments about our fantastic property is overwhelming to read! We take pride in our new, clean and spacious apartments that are self-contained with your kitchen and laundry essentials ideal for any type of traveller!

As you discovered our location is prime being just minutes away from public transport, leading fashion and lifestyle outlets at the Macquarie Shopping Centre, business parks of Macquarie and North Ryde and Macquarie University, allowing our guests to travel to and from their destinations with ease!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community. We very much look forward to welcoming you back at North Ryde or at any of our other sister properties in Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
1.8 mi away
Quest North Ryde
Quest North Ryde
#3 of 6 in North Ryde
845 reviews
3.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Chatswood
Meriton Suites Chatswood
#1 of 5 in Chatswood
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde
1.0 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites North Ryde

Property: Meriton Suites North Ryde
Address: 88 Talavera Road, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites North Ryde 4.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to North Ryde. Exceptional, great, amazing, perfect, comfortable, convenient...These are just some of the words from our guests who have stayed with us Meriton Suites North Ryde and have reviewed us on TripAdvisor. Situated 17kms north of Sydney's CBD, nestled nicely within Macquarie Park's extensive business and technology park, Meriton Suites North Ryde is the newest accommodation option in the area offering travellers the finest service, superior facilities and all the comforts of home. Boasting 199 beautifully appointed suites all designed with impressive floor plans and contemporary fit outs. Enjoy the convenience of cooking your own meals in a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, refresh with stylish bathroom amenities, and sleep soundly in bedding that will make you feel like you're floating on a cloud. Take advantage of resort style facilities by day or night. Get your heart pumping in our fully equipped fitness centre, rejuvenate with a few laps in the pool and unwind in the spa or sauna. Getting around the business park is easy with our complimentary shuttle bus, our exceptional service team can assist with the timetable and route. Macquarie University and Lane Cove National Park are also close by and a short drive will have you placed at Sydney Olympic Park home to Qudos Bank Arena and ANZ stadium. Shopping, dining and entertainment can all be found under the one roof a stone's throw away in the newly refurbished Macquarie Shopping Centre. Situated across the road, this exciting retail complex offers an array of specialty shops, department stores, supermarkets, cafes, restaurants, cinema and ice skating rink. A stay at Meriton Suites North Ryde is sure to have you relaxed, refreshed and ready for a busy day at the office, an intense study session or sightseeing adventure. We would love to have you stay and experience it all for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meriton Suites North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing