We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally- the perfect blend in north ryde!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites North Ryde
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for a Saturday night- room was upgraded from a studio to a 1 bedroom..
It was spacious, well planned, luxurious and clean.
2 TV's, full size fridge, full kitchen, lovely bathroom, walking distance to mall and max brenner.
An outstanding stay- absolutely faultless!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Treska-n-Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSANorthRyde, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Treska-n-Dave,

Wow what a sensational five star review!

We are thrilled that we were able to accommodate you for your travel needs. All of our spacious apartments including our studios are well equipped with a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms allowing our guests to have more space, more choice and more freedom!

Furthermore we also offer our fantastic pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities as well as access to 1GB of complimentary Wi-Fi internet which is ideal for any type of traveller!

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we very much look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,221)
There are newer reviews for Meriton Suites North Ryde
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,071 - 1,077 of 1,221 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here for 5 days in a 2 bedroom apartment with our 2 children. The apartment was very modern,clean and comfortable with a well appointed kitchen. a good range of channels on TV and 2 bathrooms. It is across the road from Macquarie shopping centre making it easy for shopping and entertainment. The train station is also close making it convenient to get into the Sydney city centre. We picked the North Ryde apartment as my brother lives close to it and hired a car so we paid the additional secured car park cost so we could be assured of car park. We will stay there next time we go to Sydney.

Paul - Perth

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSANorthRyde, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Paul T,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton North Ryde.

We are thrilled that we were able to accommodate you for your travel needs. All of our spacious apartments including our studios are well equipped with a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms allowing our guests to have more space, more choice and more freedom!

As you discovered, Meriton North Ryde is conveniently situated just opposite the Macquarie Shopping centre, where you can discover a selection of retail and department stores, supermarkets, an ice skating arena, entertainment and a selection of dining option spoiling your family with choice! More so with Macquarie University Train Station just moments away allows our guests to travel and explore Sydney with ease.

Once again thank you for sharing your wonderful five star feedback and we very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Best bang for the buck.

I stayed here for a week on a business trip late May - early June 2014 and experienced top-notch services from the lobby attendants to housekeeping attendants. Room was well-appointed with necessities to keep your stay as comfortable as your own place. Mini-kitchen is stocked with microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher and fridge.

TV reception is very good as well as free WiFi; what a plus keeping in touch with your loved ones.
Can't complain about the air conditioning unit as well. Noise from the busy street does not seem to penetrate the room with the doors / windows closed.

Will definitely stay here again. Either business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Choose a room with accessible balcony; to get open air when needed. LOL
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alwzlaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSANorthRyde, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear alwzlaf,

Thank you for your five star review.

We are so thrilled to read that you found our apartments useful to your needs. All our contemporary apartments are self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home.

More so we also offer complimentary 1GB Wi Fi and access to the pool, spa, sauna, and gymnasium, ideal for the business traveller to ensure maximum convenience and relaxation.

Being situated within walking distance of Macquarie Shopping Centre, Macquarie Park Business Park and Macquarie University train station allows our guests to easily discover everything that North Ryde has to offer.

Once again Rackjabbit thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with us and we look forward to accommodating you again soon whether it be for business or leisure.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Clean and spacious apartments with plenty of atorage area. It has even git a well equipped gym and a large enough indoor pool and sauna. Helpful staff. I booked the rooms on special offer and it's well worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSANorthRyde, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Olivia C,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful five star experience with us and the Trip Advisor community.

We are pleased that our product and services we of great use to your travel needs! Indeed our complimentary 1GB of Wi-Fi per day is a huge bonus for our guests as well as our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities for ultimate relaxation and comfort which we are so pleased you experienced.

We thank you once again for your lovely review and we hope to welcome you back to North Ryde or at any of our other sister properties across Sydney, Brisbane, and the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I recently stayed here for two weeks whilst on a business trip. The apartments are well appointed and contain everything that one needs. The Macquarie shopping centre is over the road from the apartments, which makes buying food and necessities very convenient. The Meriton have a shuttle service and there is a train station to the city nearby. The taxi fare to the airport is approx $100, depending on what time of day you need to travel. Overall, I would definitely recommend the Meriton Apartments.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LinSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSANorthRyde, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear LinSouthAfrica,

It always brings us so much joy to receive five star reviews!

We are so thrilled to read that you found our apartments useful to your needs. All our contemporary apartments are self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home.

More so we also offer complimentary 1GB Wi Fi per day and access to the pool, spa, sauna, and gymnasium, ideal for the business traveller to ensure maximum convenience and relaxation.

Being situated within walking distance of Macquarie Shopping Centre, Macquarie Park Business Park and Macquarie University train station allows our guests to easily discover everything that North Ryde has to offer.

LinSouthAfrica, thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with us and for your recommendation, we look forward to accommodating you again soon whether it be for business or leisure.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

For a reasonable amount of money you will get a real luxury apartment furnished with all brand new appliances, good pool, spa, gym and just in walking distance to Macquarie Uni and technology park. What else you may want!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nariman87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSANorthRyde, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Seyed S,

Thank you for choosing Meriton North Ryde as your first review!

Indeed all our apartments are spacious and modern with each offering a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry whilst still providing you with more space and more freedom. Our resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium is ideal for any type of traveller to ensure maximum relaxation and comfort.

Situated within the North Ryde and Macquarie Park business hubs home to many of Australia’s top 100 businesses, Meriton North Ryde offers the comforts of home moments away from corporate head offices and offers shuttle buses services travelling to and from the business parks, allowing you to arrive at the office with ease.

Once again thank you sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I booked it for my friend. She stayed there for two nights and was completely satisfied with it! It is modern and has good access to transportation and shopping centre within minutes. The staff are very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Annie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSANorthRyde, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Annie Z,

Thank you for your fantastic five star review!

We certainly take pride in our quality product providing spacious, modern and self-contained apartments along with our exceptional customer service ensuring each and every guest has a memorable stay with us for all the right reasons!

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton North Ryde. We look forward to your return!

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
1.8 mi away
Quest North Ryde
Quest North Ryde
#2 of 6 in North Ryde
946 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Chatswood
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park
1.0 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites North Ryde

Address: 88 Talavera Road, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range: £62 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites North Ryde 5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to North Ryde. Exceptional, great, amazing, perfect, comfortable, convenient...These are just some of the words from our guests who have stayed with us Meriton Suites North Ryde and have reviewed us on TripAdvisor. Situated 17kms north of Sydney's CBD, nestled nicely within Macquarie Park's extensive business and technology park, Meriton Suites North Ryde is the newest accommodation option in the area offering travellers the finest service, superior facilities and all the comforts of home. Boasting 199 beautifully appointed suites all designed with impressive floor plans and contemporary fit outs. Enjoy the convenience of cooking your own meals in a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, refresh with stylish bathroom amenities, and sleep soundly in bedding that will make you feel like you're floating on a cloud. Take advantage of resort style facilities by day or night. Get your heart pumping in our fully equipped fitness centre, rejuvenate with a few laps in the pool and unwind in the spa or sauna. Getting around the business park is easy with our complimentary shuttle bus, our exceptional service team can assist with the timetable and route. Macquarie University and Lane Cove National Park are also close by and a short drive will have you placed at Sydney Olympic Park home to Qudos Bank Arena and ANZ stadium. Shopping, dining and entertainment can all be found under the one roof a stone's throw away in the newly refurbished Macquarie Shopping Centre. Situated across the road, this exciting retail complex offers an array of specialty shops, department stores, supermarkets, cafes, restaurants, cinema and ice skating rink. A stay at Meriton Suites North Ryde is sure to have you relaxed, refreshed and ready for a busy day at the office, an intense study session or sightseeing adventure. We would love to have you stay and experience it all for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meriton Suites North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing