We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value, Standard, Location & Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites North Ryde
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Certificate of Excellence
Jindabyne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Excellent Value, Standard, Location & Service”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was the second time I have stayed here. The staff are as helpful and cheerful and went out of their way to assist me. I love the contemporary, modern room design and inclusions. Crisp, clean linen always impresses. Bathrooms are beautiful. I'll stay whenever I can.

Room Tip: Well priced rooms seem to be in the northern wing which is no problem. No significant noise. Ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSANorthRyde, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Richard T,

What a fantastic five star review!

The team here at Meriton North Ryde are beyond ecstatic to read that they could have been assistance to you! We truly work really hard to ensure each and every guest need is met if not exceeded thus to read that we consistently achieve this for you is very fulfilling!

All our spacious, modern and luxury furnished apartments each features a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms whilst still providing our guests with more space, more choice and more freedom for you!

Once again thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us and we very much look forward to welcome you again whether it be at North Ryde or at any of our sister properties across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    826
    272
    39
    15
    5
See reviews for
245
287
95
420
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was my second stay here, and once again it was clean and comfortable, good bed, good shower and overall just a nice place to stay.
The only downfall is the lack of a restaurant, however there are a few places not too far away.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank shanemelb1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSANorthRyde, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear shanemelb1968,

It always brings us so much pleasure when we receive feedback from our returned guests.

We are so pleased to read that we were able to accommodate you so well for your travel needs. With Macquarie Shopping Centre just across the road featuring an ample variety of restaurants, cafes and shopping outlets as well as Macquarie University Train Station just up the road from our property makes it easy for our guests to get to and from their destinations with ease.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and we very much appreciate your loyalty to Meriton Serviced Apartments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Have stayed here twice for work and found the rooms and facilities up to a high standard. The property is very new and modern, and therefore also very clean. An excellent location for anyone visiting the area, across the road from the Macquarie Center. The only gripes are related to the newness of the property with fluffy towels and tea-towels leaving lint everywhere (literally), and some strange design, with towel rails too far from the shower and some of the studio apartments with very little room (not much more than a foot) around the king sized bed (really two singles put together).
All in all though an excellent property at good value (if you get onto the Meriton website at the right time to take advantage of Meritons dynamic rate).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSANorthRyde, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Allen H,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton North Ryde.

Meriton North Ryde strives for excellence in delivering a quality serviced apartment and excellence in customer service to ensure you feel total comfort and relaxation during your experience with us. The fact that we are consistent with our high level of standards is so pleasing to read as we work really hard to achieve this.

As you discovered our location is prime being just minutes away from public transport, leading fashion and lifestyle outlets at the Macquarie Shopping Centre, business parks of Macquarie and North Ryde and Macquarie University.

Thank you for your comments about the layout of our apartments. It has certainly been passed onto relative management for review.

Indeed signing up to our special offers will give you more discounted offers and keep you in the loop of all upcoming news and season sales! Details are straight off the homepage of our website.

We thank you again for reviewing your recent stay and we very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for a Saturday night- room was upgraded from a studio to a 1 bedroom..
It was spacious, well planned, luxurious and clean.
2 TV's, full size fridge, full kitchen, lovely bathroom, walking distance to mall and max brenner.
An outstanding stay- absolutely faultless!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treska-n-Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSANorthRyde, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Treska-n-Dave,

Wow what a sensational five star review!

We are thrilled that we were able to accommodate you for your travel needs. All of our spacious apartments including our studios are well equipped with a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms allowing our guests to have more space, more choice and more freedom!

Furthermore we also offer our fantastic pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities as well as access to 1GB of complimentary Wi-Fi internet which is ideal for any type of traveller!

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we very much look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here for 5 days in a 2 bedroom apartment with our 2 children. The apartment was very modern,clean and comfortable with a well appointed kitchen. a good range of channels on TV and 2 bathrooms. It is across the road from Macquarie shopping centre making it easy for shopping and entertainment. The train station is also close making it convenient to get into the Sydney city centre. We picked the North Ryde apartment as my brother lives close to it and hired a car so we paid the additional secured car park cost so we could be assured of car park. We will stay there next time we go to Sydney.

Paul - Perth

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSANorthRyde, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Paul T,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton North Ryde.

We are thrilled that we were able to accommodate you for your travel needs. All of our spacious apartments including our studios are well equipped with a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms allowing our guests to have more space, more choice and more freedom!

As you discovered, Meriton North Ryde is conveniently situated just opposite the Macquarie Shopping centre, where you can discover a selection of retail and department stores, supermarkets, an ice skating arena, entertainment and a selection of dining option spoiling your family with choice! More so with Macquarie University Train Station just moments away allows our guests to travel and explore Sydney with ease.

Once again thank you for sharing your wonderful five star feedback and we very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Best bang for the buck.

I stayed here for a week on a business trip late May - early June 2014 and experienced top-notch services from the lobby attendants to housekeeping attendants. Room was well-appointed with necessities to keep your stay as comfortable as your own place. Mini-kitchen is stocked with microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher and fridge.

TV reception is very good as well as free WiFi; what a plus keeping in touch with your loved ones.
Can't complain about the air conditioning unit as well. Noise from the busy street does not seem to penetrate the room with the doors / windows closed.

Will definitely stay here again. Either business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Choose a room with accessible balcony; to get open air when needed. LOL
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwzlaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSANorthRyde, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear alwzlaf,

Thank you for your five star review.

We are so thrilled to read that you found our apartments useful to your needs. All our contemporary apartments are self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home.

More so we also offer complimentary 1GB Wi Fi and access to the pool, spa, sauna, and gymnasium, ideal for the business traveller to ensure maximum convenience and relaxation.

Being situated within walking distance of Macquarie Shopping Centre, Macquarie Park Business Park and Macquarie University train station allows our guests to easily discover everything that North Ryde has to offer.

Once again Rackjabbit thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with us and we look forward to accommodating you again soon whether it be for business or leisure.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Clean and spacious apartments with plenty of atorage area. It has even git a well equipped gym and a large enough indoor pool and sauna. Helpful staff. I booked the rooms on special offer and it's well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSANorthRyde, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Olivia C,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful five star experience with us and the Trip Advisor community.

We are pleased that our product and services we of great use to your travel needs! Indeed our complimentary 1GB of Wi-Fi per day is a huge bonus for our guests as well as our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities for ultimate relaxation and comfort which we are so pleased you experienced.

We thank you once again for your lovely review and we hope to welcome you back to North Ryde or at any of our other sister properties across Sydney, Brisbane, and the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
1.8 mi away
Quest North Ryde
Quest North Ryde
#3 of 6 in North Ryde
891 reviews
3.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Chatswood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde
7.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites North Ryde

Property: Meriton Suites North Ryde
Address: 88 Talavera Road, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites North Ryde 5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to North Ryde. Exceptional, great, amazing, perfect, comfortable, convenient...These are just some of the words from our guests who have stayed with us Meriton Suites North Ryde and have reviewed us on TripAdvisor. Situated 17kms north of Sydney's CBD, nestled nicely within Macquarie Park's extensive business and technology park, Meriton Suites North Ryde is the newest accommodation option in the area offering travellers the finest service, superior facilities and all the comforts of home. Boasting 199 beautifully appointed suites all designed with impressive floor plans and contemporary fit outs. Enjoy the convenience of cooking your own meals in a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, refresh with stylish bathroom amenities, and sleep soundly in bedding that will make you feel like you're floating on a cloud. Take advantage of resort style facilities by day or night. Get your heart pumping in our fully equipped fitness centre, rejuvenate with a few laps in the pool and unwind in the spa or sauna. Getting around the business park is easy with our complimentary shuttle bus, our exceptional service team can assist with the timetable and route. Macquarie University and Lane Cove National Park are also close by and a short drive will have you placed at Sydney Olympic Park home to Qudos Bank Arena and ANZ stadium. Shopping, dining and entertainment can all be found under the one roof a stone's throw away in the newly refurbished Macquarie Shopping Centre. Situated across the road, this exciting retail complex offers an array of specialty shops, department stores, supermarkets, cafes, restaurants, cinema and ice skating rink. A stay at Meriton Suites North Ryde is sure to have you relaxed, refreshed and ready for a busy day at the office, an intense study session or sightseeing adventure. We would love to have you stay and experience it all for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Suites North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing