We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for the $$$s”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Blenheim Randwick
Ranked #9 of 10 Randwick B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good for the $$$s”
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Nice, new and mostly clean. "Community" kitchen and laundry very handy. Bathroom very small, and traffic noise in front rooms at peak times. Not many parking spaces. Was there for day surgery and was quite comfortable after surgery. Handy spot to buses. Eateries and Shops very close by.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms not facing High Street - can hear the buses very early in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaH18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dionmarketing, Guest Relations Manager at The Blenheim Randwick, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Thank you very much for leaving your feedback. It is very important for us to hear the opinions of guests so we can continually improve ourselves.

I'm happy to hear you found the location so convenient to the Prince of Wales Hospital. I do apologise if there was some noise from the traffic that may have disrupted you, Randwick can be a busy area at times.

Thank you again for leaving your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    65
    55
    23
    19
See reviews for
37
36
25
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This hotel is great if you have to go to the Childrens Hospital (right across the road) or visit UNSW. It is quite new, modern and comfortable (except for the heating/cooling which is difficult to adjust). It is also close to a shopping centre with restaurants. However try not to stay on the ground floor which can be noisy (particuarly if you are next to the laundry/kitchen), and be aware that it is likely that there will be no staff on site, even within the advertised hours.

Room Tip: Anything above the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2011

While the hotel itself was very modern, clean and comfortable on my arrival - this did not last for my stay - the hotel advertises that the rooms will be cleaned and the linen changed every second day ( a practice that I wholly approve of) and this would have been fine if it had happened. Unfortunately during my entire stay (Sunday-Friday) not only was my room not cleaned, my linen not changed, but my rubbish wasn't emptied either. This wasn't necessarily a problem - but why advertise something that doesn't happen! I would have thought for the amount I paid for the room - I wasn't asking for too much!

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear would be quieter - although this lessens road/traffic noise it doesn't stop ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed here as somewhere close enough to the city and Centennial Park. The rooms were beautifully fitted, clean and with a nice view but quite small. There wasn't enough room for the pram and other baby things in the room. After requesting a room next to my parents on booking we were told that there was not one when we got there and there is also very limited car parking onsite.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the opposite side of the hospital
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissLeahM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yamba Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

I visit Sydney once or twice a year to see my daughter studying at UNSW. This accomodation is just so conveniet to where she lives. The bus stops are just out the front and accross the road , so getting around and into the city is no problem. There are a great group of restaurants around the corner at "The Spot', i have a few favorites there as well.

The rooms are not not big, but they are clean and modern. Staff welcoming and friendly and kind enough to give us late check out and rang me a taxi to the airport. All these things add up to a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jak880266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollymook
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Had to come to syd from south coast for partner's hospital visit. accommodation was so convenient..parked the car in the hospital at $20 a day( cheap for syd) though in hindsight could have parked at the lodege for $10. Able to then walk everywhere and feel safe. Rebecca at reception was so helpful, the accommodation was brilliant, wth good amenities and close proximity to main shopping centre. Would defintiely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I arrived 7.30pm, after flight delays, for a pre-booked 4-night stay - but no-one was at the reception. On the website it said reception hours were until 8pm, but they had since been changed (& not updated on the website). I was literally locked out & had to find different accommodation for the evening (not easy). Also, 2nd night my swipe/card/key refused to work & I was yet again locked out. It had been deactivated in the short time I had it. On the bright side, the room was wonderful & modern, and very central to where I needed to be. If the reception hours were more reliable I would definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Randwick hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randwick
Veriu Randwick
#4 of 11 in Randwick
164 reviews
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#7 of 11 in Randwick
136 reviews
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Meriton Suites Zetland
#11 of 178 in Sydney
2,820 reviews
Randwick Lodge
#4 of 10 in Randwick
237 reviews
Perouse Lodge
#3 of 10 in Randwick
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blenheim Randwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blenheim Randwick

Property: The Blenheim Randwick
Address: 26 Blenheim St | (Main entrance High Street), Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Randwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Blenheim Randwick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blenheim Randwick is a modern and sophisticated boutique style accommodation in the heart of Randwick. All rooms have ensuite bathrooms, flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi and private balcony. There is an on-site kitchen and laundry for guests to use, perfect for long and short term stays. Lift and stair access. The property is across the road from the Sydney Children's Hospital, and close to the Prince of Wales Hospital and the University of New South Wales (UNSW). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Blenheim Randwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing