We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient for Sydney Childrens Hospital in Randwick”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Blenheim Randwick
Ranked #9 of 10 Randwick B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very convenient for Sydney Childrens Hospital in Randwick”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Comfortable and quiet room with all necessary facilities.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_GoldCoas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    65
    55
    23
    19
See reviews for
37
36
25
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Armidale, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

On arrival to the Blenheim I was feeling very unwell. The staff were very considerate and helped with organising our car to be parked as I pretty much left it in the middle of the driveway and staggered to my room. The rooms are fresh & clean with a minimalist style. The beds are very comfortable with pillows in good condition.The bathrooms are small but clean. It suited our visit perfectly.......I needed to lie in bed an rest for 3 days.
I was very pleasantly surprised at how good the Blenheim was for the price especially as it is promoted as a Hostel rather than a hotel. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diebolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yass, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The Blenheim Randwick was clean and comfortable and the newest building in the whole block. Excellent king size bed that had not dips in it and pillows were great too. The room is very small but considering we arrived at 7pm and were gone by 7am the next morning that was fine.
Our room faced the front of the buidling on High Street. This road is a little busy of an evening but did not worry us during the night. The only noise we heard was a child outside the Sydney Childrens Hospital crying because they didn't want to have to go back in. This was at 2am and then 5.30am. Bit annoying but considering the distress of the sick child I rather felt sorry for the parents with the child and for the other patients on the ward they were staying on.
The Blenheim is directly across the road from the main enterance to the hospital and this was the only noise heard from it.
We were told that parking would be available for our vehicle overnight but on arrival there are only 3 parking places and you cannot reserve one for your vehicle. Its first in gets it and I think friends of permanant residents use the spaces too. Parking in the front and back street was difficult due to the other surrounding appartments lived in by private residents in the area. We did circle the block 3 times till a spot became available. We later noticed a Coles undergound carpark a couple of hundred meters away but not sure if you could park there overnight and if vehicle would be secure.
There are plenty of choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner in the main street of Randwick which is only a block away. Alternatively it is a short car, bus or cab ride to Coogee or Bondi.
Reception hours vary so I would recommend you phone them once you have made your booking as they will leave your room key in a coded locked box so you can get access to your room easily. As we checked out before reception opened again they advised us that if we left our room vacated and popped back to check out officially (and settle our account and return room key) once we returned from our appointment at the Prince of Wales Hospital (a block away) that would be fine.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise76_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

The Blenheim @ Randwick is a great boutique hotel directly accross the road from the Children's hospital. The rooms are compact with everything you need. We have stayed 3 times in the past 6 months - once over 5 nights & 1 night the other occassions. They have a washing machine & dryer on site and a kitchen for all quests to use. Everytime we have stayed they were always clean & tidy.
The reception staff have always been very accommodationg & friendly. We always book through their website to get the best rate.
It is a short 3 min walk to main street with Coles supermarket, cafes etc.
All in all great location if you need to be close to the hospitals.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Blenheim Street are much quiter than rooms facing High Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_perfect_h0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We have stayed on several occasions at the Blenheim Randwick (and also the Randwick Lodge) and each time we have found the staff to be more than professional, helpful and pleasant. The Blenheim is very conveniently located opposite the Children's Hospital and is a short walk to many restaurants in Randwick. Yes, the rooms are not large but this is a lodge and as such is excellent value for the price and nearness to Sydney, Bondi Junction and beaches. The bed is very comfortable and the room is clean. This is not a hotel and so one should not except that level of standard as it is more like a bed and breakfast (without the breakfast). We will definitely be staying again.

Room Tip: There is a lift but some rooms have steps to the room so you need to specify if you have any difficu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiingAussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I did a great deal of research before booking this hotel. It is fairly close to the Sydney airport, located close to shopping and restaurants, and is clean and comfortable. The price is comparable or better to other hotels near the airport or downtown -- Sydney is just expensive at times, folks!

The best thing was the hotel's response to my request to check in early at 10AM -- they responded "No problem, we'll get the staff to clean the room early so you can check in early." That kind of hospitality is rare to find anywhere these days, and makes this place special.

A few notes: this is not a regular giant hotel. These are converted apartments. The reception area is very small. The hours are limited, something like 8am to 6pm on weekdays with a break from 12-2pm, and very limited on Sundays. If you arrive when the office is closed, a sign directs you to their sister property up the block. This will be a problem if you have a lot of luggage and have to either leave it or haul it all with you another block. I would advise calling the hotel if you are arriving anytime after 6PM to confirm their hours of reception.

The room is not huge, but it is perfectly adequate. The bathroom is the same -- not huge, but perfectly adequate. It was very clean. The air conditioning worked fine. There are three floors, but they do have an elevator to all floors.

I have a room facing High Street that some folks have complained about. The room has blinds that will completely block the light. There is some road noise, but it is not a problem. I am not bothered by noise; if you are more sensitive to noise, then ask for a room that is not facing High Street.

Just keep in mind that this is not an overpriced and overdone Westin or other luxury hotel. It’s an upscale boutique and quite good for the price.

The hotel is located in Randwick, only 3.4 miles from the airport, and close to Coogee Beach. A taxi will cost $25 to $30, according to the hotel. I found a shuttle called Eastern Suburbs Shuttle to take me to this hotel for $20. Few airport shuttles service the Eastern suburbs.

I was very impressed with the location and the hotel itself, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Norb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2012

The Blenheim Randwick was clean and comfortable. I was staying there on business and suited my requirements. I would not necessarily stay there on a personal trip as I felt it was over priced for the size of the room and amenities.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Randwick hotels
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#7 of 11 in Randwick
137 reviews
Veriu Randwick
#4 of 11 in Randwick
169 reviews
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Randwick Lodge
#4 of 10 in Randwick
239 reviews
Perouse Lodge
#2 of 10 in Randwick
268 reviews
High Cross Park Lodge
#6 of 10 in Randwick
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blenheim Randwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blenheim Randwick

Property: The Blenheim Randwick
Address: 26 Blenheim St | (Main entrance High Street), Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Randwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Blenheim Randwick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blenheim Randwick is a modern and sophisticated boutique style accommodation in the heart of Randwick. All rooms have ensuite bathrooms, flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi and private balcony. There is an on-site kitchen and laundry for guests to use, perfect for long and short term stays. Lift and stair access. The property is across the road from the Sydney Children's Hospital, and close to the Prince of Wales Hospital and the University of New South Wales (UNSW). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Blenheim Randwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing