We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional and priced well”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Blenheim Randwick
Ranked #10 of 11 Randwick B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I visit the eastern suburbs a lot to see my daughters and have found that the Blenheim is very adequate if you're looking for no frills, inexpensive accommodation. The room was modern and clean but a little small. The rooms on the High Street side may be a little noisy if that bothers you, and the TV was a little small, but really that's nothing to worry about. Kitchen facilities are all supplied in the kitchen downstairs and are clean and adequate. The location is great - close to the beach at Coogee, the Uni of NSW, the Prince of Wales Hospital, Randwick itself, and not too far from the city in a taxi, or even the airport. Parking spots are available (only 4 - so do book) at $10 a night and that's handy since parking in the Eastern Suburbs is a nightmare. The Blenheim suited my purposes well and wasn't overpriced. I'll be back next time I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, not on the High Street side, and book a car space.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for The Blenheim Randwick
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

Nice cozy room. It suited my purposes of staying close to the hospital. Will revisit if the opportunity arises. It will be much better if rooms come with little bit of kitchen facilities like microwave at least.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prajapati H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

If you are after a basic, comfortable, warm little hotel then this is for you. If you are after a hotel with all the trimmings look elsewhere.
Had a very comfortable stay, all staff encountered were very helpful in regards to catching buses, finding good food and minding bags after check out.
Rooms are small but contain all you will need. There is also a kitchenette (public) downstairs with microwave and other amenities.
Only a short walk to supermarkets and restaurants.

Would stay again if in town for business.

Room Tip: Found the room on the Blenheim Rd side of the building to be quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttaahhnnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The Blenheim Randwick was very handy for what we needed. It was clean but very small. Only 4 parking spots available. Otherwise on street parking was the only option and was difficult to access. If you get a room on High Street opposite the Children's hospital it is very noisy. Our room was on the other side which was better. Reception is only open 8 am - 6 pm so you have to fit in around this but they did organise to leave keys in a secure location for our arrival. It is also close to a selection of good restaurants at Randwick about a 10 minute walk away. Very hard to find at night. Dark, poorly lit and not well sign-posted. PS it doesn't have a pool or fitness centre but I couldn't remove the 'dots' from the site. Sorry.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room on High Street. Much quieter in Blenheim Street
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I would give The Blenheim Randwick 2 stars for its location opposite Sydney Children's Hospital. But the rooms are very small and are only serviced every 2 days. We stayed there as we had a child having an operation directly across the road at Children's Hospital. Receptionist was very rude, angry and unhelfpful. When parents are worried about a child at the hospital it only added to the stress to have such a rude receptionist (on duty 24 April). Very poor wifi reception, it is free, but it needs to be because we couldn't use it at all to keep in touch with concerned relatives.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glorifiedhostel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

Arrived at 9 pm to find out the reception is only open from 9 am - 6 pm. Luckily my local colleague had a cell phone and called the number on the door to find out that the key to my room was in a lock box by the door. Difficult to find as there were no lights on the hotel sign. Small room, bath, tv. Poor bath amenities. Phone in the room was not connected. No breakfast served. Across from Sydney Children's Hospital and close to NSW university but far away from all tourist attractions. I checked out early and went to a hotel downtown instead. Do not recommend unless you're doing business in the area and are really short of money to pay for decent accommodation.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatoColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony. There was a generous supply of tea and coffee.
We found it difficult to keep the ensuite floor dry as the shower recess leaked.
We had a very enjoyable one night stay

Room Tip: Room 2 has a great patio shared with room 1
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniB92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Randwick hotels
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#6 of 8 in Randwick
139 reviews
Veriu Randwick
#4 of 8 in Randwick
173 reviews
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Randwick Lodge
#5 of 11 in Randwick
244 reviews
Perouse Lodge
#3 of 11 in Randwick
271 reviews
High Cross Park Lodge
#7 of 11 in Randwick
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blenheim Randwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blenheim Randwick

Address: 26 Blenheim St | (Main entrance High Street), Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Randwick
Price Range: £71 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Blenheim Randwick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blenheim Randwick is a modern and sophisticated boutique style accommodation in the heart of Randwick. All rooms have ensuite bathrooms, flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi and private balcony. There is an on-site kitchen and laundry for guests to use, perfect for long and short term stays. Lift and stair access. The property is across the road from the Sydney Children's Hospital, and close to the Prince of Wales Hospital and the University of New South Wales (UNSW). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Blenheim Randwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing