We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Blenheim Randwick
Ranked #9 of 10 Randwick B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
313 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We were in Sydney for a graduation at the UNSW so it was an excellent location. The room was a lot bigger than many I have slept in all over the world. The room was clean, bed comfortable,the bathroom had good facilities. There was tea and coffee making facilities. Downstairs there was a kitchen and laundry with ironing facilities. If you want to get into Sydney it is quite easy by bus. The Wi-Fi worked quickly and was easily obtained. Parking is a bit hard as there is very limited parking on-site and street parking is difficult due to the hospital opposite. At night street parking can be hard to get as well as there are a lot of flats in the area. It is close to supermarkets and cafes. It is not 5 stars, but it better priced than some of those in inner Sydney. Randwick is also easy to get to the airport and for access on to the Expressway. The staff was helpful and made some good suggestions. The reception has limited opening hours.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    65
    55
    23
    19
See reviews for
37
36
25
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We found the accommodation to be perfect for our needs. It was small but clean. The bed was comfortable and we slept deeply. We didn't notice noise from the street. The bathroom was very small but clean. The shower floods easily which meant wet feet on the carpet. Another set of towels would have been nice. We didn't use the tv, wifi or shared facilities. I give the room an average rating based on its size. We chose Blenheim for its location, close to NIDA to see a couple of shows, Coogee Beach for coffee, bus 400 to the airport, buses to the city and Bondi Junction were right out the front. Our stay was enjoyable and stress free.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Right across the road from Prince of Wales Hospital and Sydney Childrens Hospital location was perfect for me. Short walk to cafes and shops. Nice, clean comfortable modern room. Little bit of traffic noise from the rooms at the front of the lodge but this did not bother me. Private balcony, small ensuite, comfy bed. I would recommend staying here and I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unky1246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This hotel is incredibly convenient to Prince of Wales & Children's HOspitals, UNSW and Randwick CBD. It was very clean (the smell of bleach almost bowled me over as I walked through the unit door). However I did request a room in writing, facing Blenheim St rather than High St as I was aware of the noise issue. They gave me a High St facing unit even though I was not the last to check in.

The room was very small so would suit a solo traveller. Bathroom tiny, but very clean.

I might stay here again but might not. For the price, it was right on the limit of what was acceptable, both for the size and the noise. However reception was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for Blehheim St facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I visit the eastern suburbs a lot to see my daughters and have found that the Blenheim is very adequate if you're looking for no frills, inexpensive accommodation. The room was modern and clean but a little small. The rooms on the High Street side may be a little noisy if that bothers you, and the TV was a little small, but really that's nothing to worry about. Kitchen facilities are all supplied in the kitchen downstairs and are clean and adequate. The location is great - close to the beach at Coogee, the Uni of NSW, the Prince of Wales Hospital, Randwick itself, and not too far from the city in a taxi, or even the airport. Parking spots are available (only 4 - so do book) at $10 a night and that's handy since parking in the Eastern Suburbs is a nightmare. The Blenheim suited my purposes well and wasn't overpriced. I'll be back next time I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, not on the High Street side, and book a car space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern River
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Nice cozy room. It suited my purposes of staying close to the hospital. Will revisit if the opportunity arises. It will be much better if rooms come with little bit of kitchen facilities like microwave at least.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prajapati H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

If you are after a basic, comfortable, warm little hotel then this is for you. If you are after a hotel with all the trimmings look elsewhere.
Had a very comfortable stay, all staff encountered were very helpful in regards to catching buses, finding good food and minding bags after check out.
Rooms are small but contain all you will need. There is also a kitchenette (public) downstairs with microwave and other amenities.
Only a short walk to supermarkets and restaurants.

Would stay again if in town for business.

Room Tip: Found the room on the Blenheim Rd side of the building to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttaahhnnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randwick
Veriu Randwick
#4 of 11 in Randwick
164 reviews
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#7 of 11 in Randwick
136 reviews
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Meriton Suites Zetland
#11 of 178 in Sydney
2,820 reviews
Randwick Lodge
#4 of 10 in Randwick
237 reviews
Perouse Lodge
#3 of 10 in Randwick
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blenheim Randwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blenheim Randwick

Property: The Blenheim Randwick
Address: 26 Blenheim St | (Main entrance High Street), Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Randwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Blenheim Randwick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blenheim Randwick is a modern and sophisticated boutique style accommodation in the heart of Randwick. All rooms have ensuite bathrooms, flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi and private balcony. There is an on-site kitchen and laundry for guests to use, perfect for long and short term stays. Lift and stair access. The property is across the road from the Sydney Children's Hospital, and close to the Prince of Wales Hospital and the University of New South Wales (UNSW). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Blenheim Randwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing