We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant accommodation in the Eastern Suburbs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Waldorf Randwick Furnished Apartments
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Randwick
Beer, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant accommodation in the Eastern Suburbs”
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Weattended a family function in Bondi and our extended family stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment in Randwick Apartments. The apartment was spacious and accommodated all 5 of us.It was clen,looked after and with the right furnishing for us.We have 2 free security car parking and the service recived from the onsite management was great. It is located between Bondi and the City Center so we could used public transport rtaher than our cars. Very good value for Sydney Eastern suburb accommodation!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank banoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    30
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
48
9
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

We could virtually duplicate the review of 'March 2009'. Our one bedroom apartment was very out-dated and shabby with a worn bedspread, chipped painted and dented wood-work. At first glance it appeared clean enough, however on closer inspection we discovered several human hairs - on the ground, side-table, bathroom and cutlery drawer. I did not feel comfortable leaving our baby to crawl around on the ground. There was no iron in the room, the security safe did not work and there were odd-numbers of crockery in the kitchen. My partner was in Sydney on business and it was essential that he had internet available, however not only do the apartments not have wireless internet available, they only had one modem, but it was not working when we requested it. The reception desk was mostly unmanned and the staff were difficult to contact outside reception hours, nor was a voicemail service available to leave a message. The condition of the pool area was appalling with large clumps of paint peeling off the walls and the entire plaster panel on the wall of one side of the pool was damaged, the spa pool was half-full and contained a lot of debri and the sauna required 24 hour booking prior to use. The location of the apartments is not convenient, with only limited shopping nearby, and not within a short walk from the apartments. The apartments were also difficult to locate as they are not marked at all on the outside. When we advised the reception staff of our desire to check out early we were told that not only did we have to give 48 hours notice, but we would be required to pay more per night as the rate we had been initially quoted was for a minimum five-night stay. There was no apology whatsoever for the state of our apartment. The whole experience has left a very sour taste in our mouths. Later that week we also checked into the Meriton Apartments (Danks St) which were far superior in every way.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank huntertravels12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2011

2 bedroom apartment suited us well, and being at the rear noise was no problem. Fully equiped, perhaps a bit tired in places. Handy for bus to city or Bondi, and also convenient for airport (and Budget Car Rental at site off airport so avoiding extra charges, and good for get-away to the south).
Not clearly identified from outside, so check address carefully!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wartling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We loved our stay in a 2 bedroom furnished apartment in Randwick waldorf apartments in Alison Road,Randwick. Our apartment was spacious,nicely furnished and equipped and very suitable for our family of 4 stay. Great location near the beaches and the City centre and on public transport rout.Very good value!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank darwin0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parramatta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2010

Great location mis way between the City Centre and the Beaches. Moder, well equipped 2 bedroom furnished apartment in a safe complex.
We stayed for 4 nights and the spacious apartment accommodated all of us comfortably.
Great location at very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank donny0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2010

We've just returned from a 5 night stay & will be returning & recommending these apartments to family & friends. Entering the room we found it was super clean, freshly painted, lots of space for our 10 month old to crawl around, full kitchen & laundry, large bathroom with spa bath. We were in room 215 at the back of the complex. The management were very helpful on check-in & come promptly to the room when there was a problem with the gas cook top which was easily fixed. With secure parking, being totally self-contained & so close to the city you cannot go wrong with Waldorf Apartments.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank emerging_lotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2010

We, a family of 4, stayed in a 2 bedroom serviced apartments in Alison Road, Randwick. Very good location, easy drive to Sydney Central and the Eastern suburbs beaches. The apartment was fully furnished with kitchen, laundry and veranda over the race course of Ranwick. Very c;ose to NSW university as we visited our older son who study there. Polite care takers and very good value for family stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank michellelang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randwick
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#7 of 11 in Randwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coogee
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
Coogee
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Inner South
Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Randwick Furnished Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Randwick Furnished Apartments

Property: Waldorf Randwick Furnished Apartments
Address: 34-52 Alison Rd, Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Randwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Randwick Furnished Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Randwick Furnished Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing