We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Affordable Apartment in Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Waldorf Randwick Furnished Apartments
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Randwick
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Clean & Affordable Apartment in Sydney”
Reviewed 4 May 2010

We've just returned from a 5 night stay & will be returning & recommending these apartments to family & friends. Entering the room we found it was super clean, freshly painted, lots of space for our 10 month old to crawl around, full kitchen & laundry, large bathroom with spa bath. We were in room 215 at the back of the complex. The management were very helpful on check-in & come promptly to the room when there was a problem with the gas cook top which was easily fixed. With secure parking, being totally self-contained & so close to the city you cannot go wrong with Waldorf Apartments.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank emerging_lotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    31
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
49
9
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2010

We, a family of 4, stayed in a 2 bedroom serviced apartments in Alison Road, Randwick. Very good location, easy drive to Sydney Central and the Eastern suburbs beaches. The apartment was fully furnished with kitchen, laundry and veranda over the race course of Ranwick. Very c;ose to NSW university as we visited our older son who study there. Polite care takers and very good value for family stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank michellelang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2010

We stayed , a family of 5 in a nice 2 bedroom apartment in Waldorf Randwick.
We have found that .the apartment was above our expectation as it was very spacious and nice fitted with full kitchen and laubndry.The on site managers were polite and helpful . the apartment was clean. I have never ever seen a bathroom so clean and looked after. .We will recommend the Randwick Waldorf service apartment to family stay as everything you need is locally close. My family amd me have enjoyed the stay and very much. The location is just great very close to the beaches in the eastern suburbs and the city. Car parking is free and the value for money was very good.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Boston075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2010

Spent two nights here and hardly managed to get any sleep at all.

The building fronts directly onto a very busy road that has constant traffic both day and night. The level of road noise was shocking, we thought at first that the windows were open - they were not! We asked to move to an apartment at the rear of the building but none were available. Be warned also that this is one of those places that only opens it's reception at certain times. We requested an early check in when we booked on line, but arrived to find the door locked and a notice saying that reception did not open until 2pm - if you request an early check, an email to let you know it's not possible would at least be courteous.

Accommodation itself was clean, but otherwise generally a little tired and dull. Would have all been tolerable if not for the road noise. This place may be OK if you can get one of the apartments not facing the road, otherwise suggest you give it a miss.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jcbdigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2009

My family has stayed at the Waldorf Service Apartment Randwick, October 2009 for 3 weeks.
We have found that the service at the apartment was above our expectation, the on site management is also helpful no matter what time of the day. the room it self was so so clean, especially once you enter the bathrooms, i have never ever seen a bathroom so white, the whole rooms is so clean. i recommend the Waldorf service apartment to every one.everything you need is also local. my whole family has enjoyed the stay and will be back again, thank you to the managers at waldorf randwick for making our stay enjoyable. see you soon.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mgsassets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2009

We spent a week at The "Phar Lap" Wardorf apartments in Randwick. The building itself is about 10 yrs old and is a mix of residential (private homes) and guest apartments. Wardorf own about 15 of the 100 or so apartments there. We found the staff to be helpful and courteous, and although the reception desk is only attended for an hour in the morning and in the evening, the staff are on call via their mobile phone 24/7. The apartments have full kitchens, internal laundries, spa bath and shower facilities, and we had a huge covered balcony meaning we could sit outside there even if it rained! Cable and normal TV are also available.

We also had a covered secure car park. It's not far from the main street of Randwick, Belmore Road, 2 minute drive or 10 minute walk, which has all the basics: banks, post office, chemists, doctors, supermarkets, cafes, and a good selection of family owned restaurants and takeaway. There is a petrol station right next door which is also like a corner shop, great for milk, newspapers, and snacks, etc.

Now our apartment was at the back of the building overlooking the guest car park and swimming pool, and was lovely and quiet. Another couple we travelled with had a place on the Alison road side of the building, which was noisy during the day as Alison road is a busy 6 lane thoroughfare. My advice would be to ask for a place at the BACK of the building when making a reservation.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CoffeegirlSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2009

If you are thinking of staying here, dont !!!!. What greeted us as we entered the apartment was a small, dirty, extremely tired and incredibly noisy dump. The rate that they charge is appalling when you think you can stay at the Meriton apartments for a lot less than you pay at the Waldorf. We checked into the Meriton the next day and had a very modern, extremely large and very well appointed apartment. It was infinitely better that the Waldorf. The staff at the Meriton were friendly and attentive and couldn't have done more for us, unlike the people at the Waldorf. The reception area was unmanned for most of the time which meant that a delivery we were expecting wasn't delivered because no one was there to recieve it, even though they tell you that they are. This made our trip all the more difficult as we had to travel to the Airport depot to collect our parcel.We booked at the Waldorf because of the location, big mistake. Be aware that they also call themselves The Pharlap Gardens, give it a wide berth!!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bele5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randwick
Veriu Randwick
#4 of 11 in Randwick
166 reviews
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#7 of 11 in Randwick
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Meriton Suites Zetland
#11 of 179 in Sydney
2,898 reviews
Coogee
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Coogee
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Randwick Furnished Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Randwick Furnished Apartments

Property: Waldorf Randwick Furnished Apartments
Address: 34-52 Alison Rd, Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Randwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Randwick Furnished Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Randwick Furnished Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing