We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
17
53
45
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
53
45
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprince of walespublic transportmin walkfoot trafficstay there againwithin walking distancecentral stationold buildingacross the roadsydneybusessuitcases
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I stayed overnight while at a conference at nearby Uni of NSW. Room was comfortable if a little spartan. My only issue was that there was no reading lamp set up, and I couldn't find a power point that allowed me to set up the available lamp close tot he bed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanNZ044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for staying with Sydney Lodges at High Cross Park Lodge, and thank you for booking direct with us through our Sydney Lodges website.

Thanks for taking the time to review us here on Tripdavisor.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The carpet is old and dirty. The room has a musty smell. The receptionist, a middle age lady, was very unpleasant. Service was poor. We checked out at 8am and requested to store our luggage till 1:30pm as our flight was 3:30pm. She said no. She can only store the luggage till 12:15pm as she's going for lunch break! There are plenty of choices in Randwick area. We will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Piggy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We were well looked after at this lovely convenient lodge.
Our daughter had to stay an extra night in hospital and we were very cheerfully allocated a room for our unexpected extra stay.
the rooms were clean and well appointed.
Thanks guys.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for staying with Sydney Lodges at High Cross Park Lodge, and thank you for booking direct with us through our Sydney Lodges website.

We're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with High Cross Park Lodge. Sorry your stay was not under better circumstances.

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Hi we always stay at high cross as it is friendly, clean and very much to our budget. The location is great,close to the Prince of Wales etc. The room was a little bit on the small side so may look at a bigger room next time. The receptionist were extremely friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a clean bed , shower, laundry and facility to make coffee etc you cant go pass the high cross lodge at the prices offered. Highly reccommend

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank, Maria, for continuing to book with Sydney Lodges at High Cross Park Lodge.

We enjoy having you stay with us each and every time and look forward to seeing you next time. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for future travellers.

See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Basic accomodation, rare to find a 5 sleeper but 5th bed quality was poor. Squeeky doors, but functional unit. Has a fridge and sink in room. Budget accomodation quality but prices high but only because it's Sydney. Location is convenient. Parking was manageable. I do recommend it for what it is.

Room Tip: The street facing rooms are noisy as there is a lot of traffic, but it has a nice balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeK331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Thank you for staying with Sydney Lodges at High Cross Park Lodge. Thank you also for booking directly with us through our own Sydney Lodges website, the most secure way to book.

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews