We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tranquil tea gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tea Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Tranquil tea gardens”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This is still a lovely place to stay and very reasonably priced mid-week. I went with my elderly parents and sister a few weeks ago and it was perfect for an extended family break. We had three bedrooms and a great view down the report to the waterway. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable and the area is so quiet. It sparkles in the morning sun and nods sleepily through the day. There are a few little shops and cafes and some great drives in the area. Parking is easy and access to the rooms is good. I would go here in preference to Nelson Bay any time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiesinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    59
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
67
90
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Balgowlah, NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

A great place to stay. Spent just one very pleasant night here. Easy check in, very accommodating staff,lovely apartments with every possible comfort. Clean spacious & very well equipped. Had a lovely 1 bedroom unit with water views and a great balcony overlooking the pool & river. Would highly recommend . Stayed mid week...great value!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ern R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Googong NSW
Level Contributor
260 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The apartments here are really spacious, and there is everything one could need for several days holiday. The place is very clean and the security is excellent. A very short walk to the handful of eateries that Tea Gardens has to offer. Parking is under the hotel, with secure access to the hotel. Our king bed was very comfortable, though the sheets seemed to be from a queen bed. We were surprised at the excellent quality of accommodation for what we thought to be a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: All the rooms on the upper two floors have views towards the sea. Thos on the ground floor look over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisKenyon136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We have a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the waterfront. Fabulous setup, with great living spaces, including a huge undercover verandah. The pool is great, as is the BBQ and the management are warm, friendly and helpful. The escort is easy walking distance to the shops, restaurants and pub.

Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Any rooms facing the waterfront would be great. We have a ground floor corner unit which has direct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerryCleary_1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Have just spent two nights at this beautiful hotel. Very well appointed units with full cooking facilities, immaculately clean and water views of The Myall Quays. Short walk or drive into the small township. A wonderful ferry ride is available daily across to Nelsons Bay which can afford the opportunity to visit with Dolphins that frequent this area. Nelsons Bay has a bigger shopping area.
Love this area and have been before. Highly recommend this Resort. Great pool area.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to have water views. We were on Level 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alidah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The location across from the waterfront is good. The area is relatively quite, but local amenities are ideal. The accommodation complex was very good especially the security arrangements.
The apartment was good and very comfortable plus the large heated pool was perfect.
The management were friendly and helpful in a genuine way.
All good

Room Tip: Front section of the building is probably the best but all rooms are ideally designed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phantomhq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nabiac
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed in the boathouse for three nights and we loved it so clean and fresh beds were comfortable loved the spa in the ensuite we were on ground floor room 108 with a great courtyard which looks over the river and garden we will be staying again soon . Thanks boathouse I will be spreading the word

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Egc348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tea Gardens
3.7 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#4 of 16 in Nelson Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
5.6 mi away
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
#1 of 1 in Salamander Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tea Gardens Country Club & Motel
1.1 mi away
Hawks Nest Motel
Hawks Nest Motel
#1 of 2 in Hawks Nest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.8 mi away
Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel
Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel
#2 of 2 in Hawks Nest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens

Property: Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
Address: 21 - 23 Marine Dr, Tea Gardens, New South Wales 2324, Australia (Formerly Oaks Boathouse Tea Gardens)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tea Gardens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tea Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Boathouse Tea Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing