We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday stay”
Review of Elms Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elms Motor Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Tumut
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Excellent friendly management Hottest breakfast I have had delivered to our room Great location to the main street and the bowling club where the birthday party was held, so there was no need to catch a taxi

Room Tip: Small motel of 10 rooms Ours was fine
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Elms Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here for a night with my family. The owners called us as they were concerned for our arrival. It was hard to get there but they oriented us so that we could arrive safely.

The room was large and very clean. The place is welcoming in every sense and the owners/reception people are so so kind. I would definitely stay there again.

Very close to the CBD and the river so you could walk and visit beautiful Tumut.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed in The Elms Motor Inn in Tumut last week for business, and it's the third or fourth time I have stayed there.

There are many reasons I keep coming back; clean and spacious accommodation, a bright charming vibe, a bathroom with ample room and a good hot shower with plenty of water pressure, and the wifi is solid and reliable. But probably the best 2 things about The Elms are the owners Ray and Maureen. They clearly love their work and make me feel like family when I am staying there. They are friendly and accommodating, making it feel like a home away from home. The fact that there are only about 10 rooms adds to the personal touch.

If you like walking or running the Tumut Riverwalk is right across the road, and in autumn like now it looks pretty special down there. And my favourite pub The Oriental is only a 1 minute walk away too, great meals!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneyD75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This is my third stay here as a regular visitor to the town. This was my first summer stay and it was lovely - the BBQ area at the rear was excellent, lots of trees, well looked after. Service was great like last time, the free wi-fi worked brilliantly, kids loved it. Being only a small place noise was no issue and being within 150 metres or so of the main street is great. Rooms have had a refresh even since June which was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane4546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed on our way to Mt Selwyn to take the kids to the snow. We booked the family room and found it very comfortable and like how close it is to the pubs / restaurants without there being lots of noise. Found the bed to be comfortable and everything very clean, with good water flow in the shower. Friendly service and breakfast was hot and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stayed here a couple of years back for a school reunion and found it very welcoming then but pleased to say things have gotten even better. The people running the motel are different to last time and they seem to have made some nice changes. The rooms look fresher and brighter and this time I ordered breakfast and was really pleased with the quantity and quality of the food. Only downside was that they are in process of getting new free wi-fi for guests installed but it's not operational right now but will be soon I believe.

Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane4546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed overnight here and found our room clean and tidy. Typical country town motel with friendly owners and everything you need in a room. Heating worked well and the bathroom although small was spotless and clean. We had a queen size bed and a sofa lounge plus a small table and chairs. The best thing is the location to the main street, it's just a short stroll to pubs and restaurants but quietly positioned. Car parking at front of unit and fresh milk on arrival.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juzshmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tumut hotels
0.2 mi away
Ashton Townhouse Motel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Amaroo Motel
Amaroo Motel
#1 of 8 in Tumut
233 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tumut Valley Motel
Tumut Valley Motel
#4 of 8 in Tumut
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Merivale Motel
Merivale Motel
#2 of 8 in Tumut
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tumut Motor Inn
Tumut Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in Tumut
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Motel Farrington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elms Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elms Motor Inn

Address: 67 Fitzroy St, Tumut, New South Wales 2720, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tumut
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Tumut
Price Range: £66 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elms Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Elms Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing