We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Russellee B&B was fantastic”
Review of Russellee B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Russellee B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Tumut B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Only got to stay one night as I was on a work trip but it exceeded all my expectations. Accommodation was fantastic, hosts were lovely and I cant wait to go back and spend a few days there to enjoy all they had to offer. Best B&B I have been to and a lot better than all but a couple of motels I have stayed at.

Would be great for couples & brillant for young children.

Room Tip: The kookaburra room is self contained apart from the main house 10/10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2013

Tumut seemed a logical place to break up a Melbourne to Sydney drive and for exploring a bit of the Snowy Mountains area. We decided on a B&B ahead of a motel or hotel and Russellee provided a comfortable and convenient stay. We stayed in "Kookaburra" which is a cabin a little away from the main house. The owners are friendly and helpful and came out to meet us when we pulled up. The cabin was cosy and well heated and we were certainly left with enough food for breakfast. We got the cabin for $110 a night which is great value. Rates vary of course depending on which room you book and when you book it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aus_PM_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

An amazing place to go and relaxed and be pampered! Everything we could ever need was just there, Breakfast was so good it was worth waking up for!! We are already planning our next trip it was that good!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 75Tulips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

My partner and I, along with our three dogs had the absolute pleasure of being able to stay in the Kookaburra Cabin at Russellee. Whilst it was only a short stay - I cannot recommend it highly enough! It is hard enough to find a place that will let us take the three dogs, but this one even let our little ones stay inside - just like at home. The cabin is perfect for a little break away, and the fenced verandah meant we could truly relax and enjoy the surroundings. The BBQ and the breakfast hamper sealed the deal. I don't want to ruin for anyone - but Dorothy and Tony could charge twice as much and it would still be great value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

A friend and I met here, each with our two dogs (Four in total!). We stayed at the very roomy Kookaburra cottage. Wonderfully configured so we each had a king size single bed.
There was an available fenced and shady orchard we could have left the dogs in for a trip to a National Park, but the great thing about Tumut is, it's on the western side of Snowy Mts and dogs can go to many forest areas here.
The cottage had a shaded verandah and everything you need-BBQ so not too hot inside in summer.
Great riverside walk in Tumut too as well as a large farmy area attached to Russellea.
And the stars at night- unbelievable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GailCurrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Me and my husband had a wonderful experience and the most relaxing atmosphere stay we ever had. Dorothy and Tony were very helpful and I had ability to learn quilting from Dorothy. I recommend this place for anyone who wishes to spend their holiday peacefully and the memories will stay forever. Rosella was a very cosy accommodation and we are looking forward to visit again.

Room Tip: every accommodation has got difference features according to your personal requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evelyn i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

My partner and I stayed in the rosella room. It was very large. the bed was very comfortable (a huge plus for us). the room had dining table and chairs as well as lounge. the lounge was comfy although looked a little 'rustic' - i think it was wicker. the bathroom looked quite new and was clean. there is no bath but i quite liked not showering in a bath (you know the places that have the shower/ bath in one). the shower was a good size. i liked the heat lamp in the bathroom and the air con in the room. the b and b is easy to find and has a sign out the front. the breakfast provided was great, a range of breads, large eggs and a generous amount of milk was in the mini fridge. cooking facilities include personal bbq, skillet and saucepan- and toaster. so, cooking faciltiies are not extensive but are certainly sufficient. there were apparenty other people staying at the b and b but there was no sign of them. owners seemed friendly enough. we were happy to arrive and then be left to our own devies, which is what happened. im sure the owners would have been available should we have needed anything. there was a selection of dvds in the room- nice touch, however i would have liked the tv to be larger (minor thing). also, i think the bbq could have been a little cleaner- it wasnt filthy or anything, just needed a clean, inside and out. there was a skylight in the room, great for reducing the need for lights but it made it pretty bright in the room in the morning- might make it hard for some to sleep in.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tumut hotels
5.6 mi away
Nimbo Fork Lodge & Cottages
2.9 mi away
Amaroo Motel
Amaroo Motel
#1 of 8 in Tumut
239 reviews
5.3 mi away
Riverglade Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Tumut Valley Motel
Tumut Valley Motel
#5 of 8 in Tumut
129 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Commercial Hotel
The Commercial Hotel
#2 of 3 in Tumut
4 reviews
2.9 mi away
Merivale Motel
Merivale Motel
#2 of 8 in Tumut
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Russellee B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Russellee B&B

Address: 463 Wee Jasper Road, Tumut, New South Wales 2720, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tumut
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tumut
Price Range: £59 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide breakfast hampers, have four different types of accommodation and cater for quilting and scrap booking groups of up to 12. Russellee is situated five minutes from Tumut and is set on 40 acres and has a large parkland garden with a tennis court. Beautiful views of the Tumut valley. Russellee is kid friendly and pet friendly. Bush walking at the reserve at the back of the property. A tranquil setting for a relaxing break from city life. 2 hours from Canberra and 4½ hours from Sydney and 5 hours from Melbourne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Russellee B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing