We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern & Close to town”
Review of Merivale Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Merivale Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Tumut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Good sized rooms, modern, clean & convenient short walk to town. Complimentary bread, cereals and condiments was a nice touch. Tumut is very quiet on a Sunday night but discovered the Tumut RSL do awesome Chinese dishes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ChrisP5374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for Merivale Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights, comfortable with a great shower. Didn't see staff much didn't need too! Easy walking distance to restaurant's. Great walk along river only short distance from motel.I would certainly stay there on my next visit .Need to go over 200 characters!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We only stayed for 1 night in May 2014. As soon as we opened the door my family were very impressed. Clean, tidy and fresh. After we settled in a staff member came to see if we had everything we needed, how friendly. Never before have I stayed in a room with breakfast cereal, fresh bread, fruit and plenty of butter, jams, tea, coffee and fresh milk provided. Plenty of power points around the room are always a bonus these days. Very close to the main street, clubs and sporting grounds. Thanks again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Good size rooms, clean, convenient location in town, management very helpful and town convenient to a number of interesting places. Excellent fast internet as good as I have found in an Australian and NZ motel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank burra154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stopped here for a two night visit. Staff SMS'd us with key details and we were able to enter the room OK.

Pros:
Good location, very clean, comfortable bed and nice breakfast supplies. The owners/managers were most helpful and informative.
Only a short walk to shops and restaurants.
Very quiet indeed.

Cons:
There is not a suitable chair/sofa to relax in to watch TV etc. Only the two plastic dining table chairs or on the bed.

As all the hotels close up on a Sunday evening choices are limited. There are a couple of clubs and the Indian and Chinese restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here for one night in April 2014. Very easy! Clean and comfortable room with modern decor and numerous power points for charging all our gadgets. Other motels could learn from this!
Especially appreciated the breakfast kits provided, these were better with more variety than other motels we have tried. Also just a short stroll to the restaurants and supermarket.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Paul_P_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Motel was neat and clean, everything worked, and the room was comfortable. Staff were good. Location is great as it is just out of the center of town and is only a short walk into the shops, restaurants, and the supermarket.

Room Tip: The higher numbered rooms are further away from the street and are less noisy, but being a small cou...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank AlanCarver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tumut hotels
0.2 mi away
Ashton Townhouse Motel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Amaroo Motel
Amaroo Motel
#1 of 8 in Tumut
233 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tumut Valley Motel
Tumut Valley Motel
#4 of 8 in Tumut
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Boutique Motel Sefton House Tumut
0.4 mi away
Riverglade Caravan Park
0.1 mi away
Best Western Motel Farrington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merivale Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merivale Motel

Address: 61 Merivale St, Tumut, New South Wales 2720, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tumut
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Tumut
Price Range: £55 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Merivale Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Merivale Motel is perfectly positioned to ensure you enjoy a quiet and convenient stay in Tumut. Recently refurbished and all non smoking, Merivale Motel's fully appointed rooms provide a level of comfort and quality unparalleled in the area and will make your stay an enjoyable one. Merivale Motel is conveniently located within a short (5 min) stroll of the Tumut town centre. The site is level and we also have a disabled access unit, which complies fully with Australian Standards. All our rooms are stylishly appointed and include:- flat screen 32" LCD televisions.- free Austar cable TV.- free internet access.- queen size beds to all rooms (except twin share).- kitchenettes with sink, fridges, microwave & cook top.- reverse cycle air conditioning.- in floor bathroom heating.- heated towel racks.- complimentary tea and coffee facilities.- hair dryers, full size ironing boards, and alarm clocks.- ample onsite parking and trailer storage area. A guest laundry with commercial washing machine and dryer is available. We also provide 24hr check-in with prior arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Merivale Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing