We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the best value in town.”
Review of Merivale Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Merivale Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Tumut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We choose to stay here when we come to Tumut as the rooms are modern, clean and the best value in town. Breakfast was a lovely bonus to our stay. Everything from the staff to the parking was excellent. We stayed on a night when it was -4c outside and the electric blanket was perfect. The rooms have everything you need for a very comfortable stay. The shops are a one minute drive away.

Room Tip: If you book through Agoda like we did, give Allison a call at the Merrivale just to make sure they k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

An amazing find, exceptional in every way with an unexpected bonus of a continental breakfast included I love the underfloor heating in the bathroom and the cooking facilities we will be planning our winter break 2015 with this as a base for our visits to the snowfields if you are needing accommodation in the Tumut area this is the place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great place to stay, clean, modern and central to town. Included was a light breakfast, heated towel racks, and heated bathroom floor. I definitely recommend Merivale Motel as a place to stay when visiting the Tumut area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had a stopover here on our way back from Thredbo. We were pleasantly surprised by the heated floor tiles and towel rack in the bathroom as well as the complimentary continental breakfast that was left in the kitchenette. The rooms have obviously been recently refurbished and were well appointed with reverse cycle a/c, digital TV, new bathroom and kitchenette.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Merivale Motel operates efficiently for travellers. A text prior to arrival or a phonecall on arrival gives you immediate access to a clean, comfortable and warm motel room. Included in the room are free wifi and kitchen facilities (toaster, kettle, bowls etc) which is great along with a light breakfast popped in on a tray each morning (if you have specific dietary requirements, suggest self catering). The heated bathroom floor, heated towel rail and electric blankets along with the heating itself made it a warm winter stay. Travelling alone I felt safe and secure here, my second visit. I would stay again and recommend it to other travellers and families (there is a very nice family room available).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebecca I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stopped for the night on our way to Bright Vic and we found this place very nice, clean, modern and comfortable. The location was central to town and all its attractions. The staff were friendly and a good place to stay & enjoy Tumut. Will strongly recommend anyone visiting Tumut to have accomodation at Merrivale Motel.

Room Tip: The room is very clean, new & refreshing unlike others.And its walking distance to central town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lincoln F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My family and I came here to visit the Snowy Mountains and this motel is really really nice for that. Its new, its clean. The service is great. Its quiet and only a short walk from the town centre.

I highly recommend this motel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tumut hotels
0.2 mi away
Ashton Townhouse Motel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Amaroo Motel
Amaroo Motel
#1 of 8 in Tumut
236 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tumut Valley Motel
Tumut Valley Motel
#4 of 8 in Tumut
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Motel Farrington
0.4 mi away
Tumut Motor Inn
Tumut Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in Tumut
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riverglade Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merivale Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merivale Motel

Address: 61 Merivale St, Tumut, New South Wales 2720, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tumut
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Tumut
Price Range: £60 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Merivale Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Merivale Motel is perfectly positioned to ensure you enjoy a quiet and convenient stay in Tumut. Recently refurbished and all non smoking, Merivale Motel's fully appointed rooms provide a level of comfort and quality unparalleled in the area and will make your stay an enjoyable one. Merivale Motel is conveniently located within a short (5 min) stroll of the Tumut town centre. The site is level and we also have a disabled access unit, which complies fully with Australian Standards. All our rooms are stylishly appointed and include:- flat screen 32" LCD televisions.- free Austar cable TV.- free internet access.- queen size beds to all rooms (except twin share).- kitchenettes with sink, fridges, microwave & cook top.- reverse cycle air conditioning.- in floor bathroom heating.- heated towel racks.- complimentary tea and coffee facilities.- hair dryers, full size ironing boards, and alarm clocks.- ample onsite parking and trailer storage area. A guest laundry with commercial washing machine and dryer is available. We also provide 24hr check-in with prior arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Merivale Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing