We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic room but clean and neat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Motel Farrington
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Tumut
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

Booked online for a weekend away with the family. Interconnecting rooms and they were small but adequate for an overnight stay. A lounge area would have been a big improvement. At $200 for a family room I had expected a little more but would be happy to recommend. Service was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gonecampin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 45 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2012

Such a great place to visit in the Snowy Mountains. Excellent service at the Best Western with a variety of things to see and do in the area. Very picturesque and well worth the trip to see Australia beauty in the mountains of NSW.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanieb38_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed at this Motel, as we have stayed at the Best Western chain previously, and as a rule the standard is very good. We were disappointed. The room was small as was the bathroom, which was very basic. However, it was very clean. Free broadband was advertised but guests need an ethernet cable which I had not packed. The cables were available for sale at the office for $10. As I had one at home I did not bother. Wireless did not work via my mobile broadband internet. Visitors to Tumut should know Mobile phone signal is extremely weak and did not work at all in the room. This must be a problem in the Tumut area and nothing to do with the motel. We thought, for the standard provided by this facility, $115 using a Best Western card was overpriced.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryannSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GWandGW, Owner at Best Western Motel Farrington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our Best Western Motel Farrington in Tumut. We have recently upgraded and completely renovated most of our units (and bathrooms) at the Farrington, unfortunately some of our standard units still have smaller bathrooms (due to lack of space). We are continuing with our current upgrading programme and always try to make sure all rooms are kept clean and comfortable with a very strict cleaning & maintenance programme.

I am sorry that you did not ask at reception for a internet cable (we have plenty on the counter for our guest's use (as well as for sale) We also now have Free Wifi as well as wired broadband internet access in all guest's units.

Unfortunately most of the Tumut Valley has very poor mobile phone reception (I suppose because we are at the bottom of the Valley) Good Digital TV coverage has finally arrived in Tumut so hopefully our mobile phone coverage will improve too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

Good on you Graham and Gail. From the moment we arrived till the moment we left we felt welcome. That cold winter night was made warm by your hospitality and the quality of our rooms facilities. No dodgey heaters or paper thin walls here. If you want that cosey warm welcome feeling in a beutiful country town don't go past the Farrington.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zarathustraperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Erdgeschoss ist zu bevorzugen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadRuinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 4 October 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumut
0.1 mi away
Ashton Townhouse Motel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Amaroo Motel
Amaroo Motel
#1 of 8 in Tumut
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merivale Motel
Merivale Motel
#2 of 8 in Tumut
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Tumut Valley Motel
Tumut Valley Motel
#4 of 8 in Tumut
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tumut Motor Inn
Tumut Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in Tumut
65 reviews
16.8 mi away
Tuckerbox Motor Inn
Tuckerbox Motor Inn
#1 of 7 in Gundagai
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Motel Farrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Motel Farrington

Address: 71 - 73 Capper St, Tumut, New South Wales 2720, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tumut
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Tumut
Price Range: £75 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Motel Farrington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, the Best Western Motel Farrington is a quality three and half star rated family owned & operated Motel. Specialising in old fashioned country hospitality, Graham & Gail offer their guests, a quiet comfortable stay in the relaxed atmosphere of a friendly country town and just a short easy stroll to pubs, clubs, restaurants & CBD. With single, double or family units/suites,(all no smoking) the Farrington offers corporate, holiday makers, tourists and families a variety of choices. Comfortable beds, reverse cycle air-conditioning/heating, free Austar cable TV, Free wifi & wired broadband internet access in all rooms. Motel facilities include Solar heated outdoor swimming pool, children's play area, free gas BBQ & picnic area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Motel Farrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing