We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my time at the Lodge”
Review of Ulladulla Lodge

Ulladulla Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ulladulla Lodge
Reviewed 23 September 2013

After checking my Lonely Planet I came to Ulladulla looking to stay at the Travellers Rest, don't be confused it is now called Ulladulla Lodge (my Lonely Planet is a bit old). Ulladulla Lodge is the only hostel in Ulladulla and it is well worth a stop. It's cosy and clean and comfy and has got everything you need. Nick and Lauren are mega friendly and helpful and made my time here very relaxing. The Lodge is so close to the beach and shops, getting around is easy.
I'll definately be back, and would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

Enjoyed our time at ulladulla lodge. We decided to stay after driving past the sign and seeing you could get a bed for $35. We have been towing the caravan for 6 weeks and needed a break from caravan park showers. The bathrooms were very clean and smelled fresh, we had a great sleep and enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend Ulladulla Lodge to the other Grey Nomads when you need a break from the caravan and there's plenty of parking options for van.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

This hostel has an extremely homely atmosphere. It truly is a home away from home.

I treated myself to a double room, which was small but comfortable. The owners were away on their honeymoon at the time (congratulations!). The hostel was being looked after by some of the parents, who were extremely kind, friendly and attentive. When they couldn't find the key to the laundry, they did my washing for me!

Overall, I think any travellers passing through Ulladulla would find this a very comfortable and welcoming place to stay. The only things stopping me from giving it a perfect rating are that the rooms are a little on the small side and that the rates are a little on the high side. $35 is a bit much for a bunk in a smallish six-bunk room and $80 is a bit much for a small double room with a shared bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gourmetcyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights with 2 other couples, who all have kids. The kids stayed in the dorm room with bunks and had an awesome time, while the adults had their own rooms- perfect!!!
Sooo affordable for a family holiday..somewhere warm and not too far.
Am going to make this our annual holiday destination! Thanks Lauren and Nick.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We wish we could've stayed in Ulladulla longer than 1 night - we would recommend at least 2 nights for sure! Great hostel - very clean, comfortable rooms and beds, great living room with large screen TV and log fireplace. We really enjoyed the hosts and the other guests we met here. Highly recommend staying here - wish we had time for a surf lesson from the hosts!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Queen bed room. Be sure to stay 2 nights and take a surf lesson!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoardChick_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Stayed in Twin Share for two nights.No view of Harbor . But there is a lovely green awn front and rear .Clean and well set out .Manager very accommodating..King size twins beds very comfortable.Well equipped kitchenette.
manager very hands on and helpful.
Aiconditioner(split system) was strangely very noisy..

Room Tip: Ulladiulla is pleasant town and this is a very acceptabe accomadation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinnymick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I stayed in the Queen room for 1 night, The lodge was clean, comfortable and amazing value. Nick and Lauren are great hosts and if you are a keen surfer they can organise lessons and/or hire gear etc. The beach near the lodge is amazing and with shops and restaurants nearby the lodge is in a ideal location. Overall a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The Queen room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 702JamesW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ulladulla hotels
0.7 mi away
Harbour Royal Motel
Harbour Royal Motel
#2 of 5 in Ulladulla
86 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pigeon House Motor Inn
Pigeon House Motor Inn
#1 of 5 in Ulladulla
98 reviews
3 mi away
Edgewater Motel
Edgewater Motel
#4 of 5 in Ulladulla
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#3 of 5 in Ulladulla
65 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ulladulla Guest House
Ulladulla Guest House
#1 of 3 in Ulladulla
129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harbour View Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ulladulla Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ulladulla Lodge

Address: 63 Princes Hwy, Ulladulla, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Ulladulla
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Ulladulla
Price Range: £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ulladulla Lodge is a 5 bedroom guest house with 16 beds. We have very affordable prices and cater for individuals, groups and families. Our rooms are 2 dorm style 1x 4 bed and 1x 6 bed, 2 x double and 1x queen. All rooms have shared bathroom facilities. The lodge has a fully equipped kitchen, cosy lounge and relaxing sunroom. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing