We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good B & B in attractive old house and garden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ulladulla Guest House
Ranked #1 of 3 Ulladulla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Good spacious rooms in attractive old house with well developed gardens in the middle of Ulladalla. Stayed for two nights. Greeted with a complimentary glass of bubbles - and a glass of port and chocolate were put in the room in the evenings.
There is a nice lounge for guests with lots of books, magazines and papers.
There is also a registered art gallery with paintings, for sale, throughout the building and this an interesting touch.
There is a wine bar, not sure about that, and tapas restaurant which we did attend and enjoyed an interesting meal with reasonably priced wine.
There was a good choice at breakfast, with daily cooked specials, and a wonderful mixed fruit platter. One complaint - breakfast did not commence until 8.30am which is too late for peopl wanting to get on the road.
Overall, well worth a visit.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed here a little over 12months ago and on arrival a warm greeting with champagne and mixed nuts was the beginning of a lovely stay. The room may have been small but it was so well appointed. A balcony with a view over half the town and the harbour was fantastic. The pool and spa facilities are first rate and I loved every minute of it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

On arrival we realised we had picked the right place, just far enough from town to be nice and quite but still less then five minutes walking distance, the place is set with lovely, well kept, leafy garden surrounds and on entering the guest house we were warmly welcomed with fizzy wine and local knowledge, the room was perfect with a small balcony overlooking the pool. on returning to our room they had turned down the bead and bought us port and chocolates which was a nice touch. In the morning the breakfast was great, a wide selection buffet and cooked food set in a tranquil restaurant with a running water feature behind and the option of eating out side, the restaurant also doubled up as a cute bar in the evening. The pool facility were also great set amongst trees and rocks giving it a great feel and most of the time we had it to ourselves. over all a great place to stay, would highly recommend it as a luxurious getaway! Oh and the whole place is an art gallery as well...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

we have stayed here one night ($151). the self-contained studio apartment we got was nice, very clean. it had a lovely bathroom with a spa bath, very comfortable bed. frankly, everything you need for one night. nice gardens around too, swimming pool was ok.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annaborna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Spent one night Convenient stop between Sydney and Melbourne Disappointed that restaurant not open for dinner. Good breakfast Pleasant place but not as inspiring as we had expected from other reviews Nice touch free port in evening Room clean and comfortable

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Rayrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We had a great stay in a very nice room. Elizabeth was very welcoming with a glass of champagne on the deck and hints of what to see in the area. We used the pool and hot tub and had a bottle of wine and food from the wine bar. The food was outstanding. A really great breakfast in the morning. Nice walk in the park and along the beach.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank IanGardenBayBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay and eat. We arrived when the restaurant was closed but they have small bites which you can order. We ordered just some meat bites and they threw in a few more for us. We had it with one of their recommended wines and were delighted. Their breakfast was also great. And they are just a few minutes walk from the wharf where we had a fresh fish lunch. We sat outside in the sun and enjoyed the garden while we read. Ah peace.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginandross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ulladulla
2.7 mi away
Bannisters by the sea
Bannisters by the sea
#2 of 8 in Mollymook
601 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbour View Serviced Apartments
2.4 mi away
Edgewater Motel
Edgewater Motel
#4 of 5 in Ulladulla
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Allure on Ocean Motel
Allure on Ocean Motel
#1 of 8 in Mollymook
146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#3 of 5 in Ulladulla
63 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ulladulla Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ulladulla Guest House

Address: 39 Burrill St S, Ulladulla, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Ulladulla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ulladulla
Price Range: £84 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ulladulla Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ulladulla Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ulladulla Guest House Hotel Ulladulla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing