We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Times!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mariner Shores Resort & Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mariner Shores Resort & Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Burleigh Heads
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good Times!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

We had a great time here, there are a wide range of facilities - pool, spa pools, games room, bbq areas, steam room, sauna, library, putt putt, tennis and also an indoor pool and spa pool in case of bad weather!

Apartments are large and clean, comfortably furnished and functional, and have everything you might need. Bathrooms are looking a bit tired. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Location is good - across the road from the beachfront, near to a supermarket/shopping centre but quite a distance to most restaurants (although the surf club and maccas are close!).

It's an older building than it looks in the photos and there are some small issues if you look closely such as rust on the external air con units, missing tiles in the pool. Also, only one of 3 outdoor spa pools were working and the putt putt is looking a bit sad!

It's a very family oriented resort so if having lots of kids around isn't your cup of tea then you'd be better off somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    34
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
55
20
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

Our family recently stayed for a weekend. The outdoor facilities are very good for children - indoor poor so kids can swim all day out of the sun. Good location near surf club and beaches. Unfortunately the one bedroom apartment was sub standard - bedroom cupboard door off its hinges, dripping airconditioner above the bed which woke us up through the night. Taps to washing machine not working. The biggest issue was the unworkable toilet which was brought to the attention of the 'duty manager' (male). As it was a Saturday night he refused to call a plumber until the next day, despite acknowleding he was no expert, and that any call out cost would be added to our account if we wanted the toilet fixed right away. His argumentative manner, poor attitude to customer service and incompetence was noteworthy. He refused us another room as the Resort was allegedly""full" despite the vacancy sign out the front. We booked with one week's notice and he insisted during his argumentative tone ordinarily customers needed 9 months notice to book and would go on a wait list...Overall, a poor experience for a $200 per night stay. I recommend Key Largo apartments for a good family stay. The duty manager ought to re-consider his suitability in this industry as he has the personality of a constipated brick!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

Hi, anyone wanting to have a great time at a great Resort this is the place ,just spent a full week at this Resort with 4 grandkids,There is everything that you want there.Never a dull moment.Pools Spas Games it's all there.

Room Tip: Bring your sunscreen and enjoy,also the walks to the clubs and eateries all worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

Wish it share my peasant stay at the above resort last 18 August To 25 August 2012. Exchanged a 2 room unit-one week time share under RCI. Very good location, with a mini-market across the road, next to the beach and a park and far away fr the touristic Surfer Paradise. Very good facilities eg heated pool, gymn,roof top BBQ kitchen, library, game room. To top it all, very good personal service from the gentleman at the reception. The only complain is the bathroom is a little dated and the Jacuzzi tub is not working.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveldoc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

Our yearly beach holiday has benefited again from time at Mariner Shores. The location i central to everything we need. Just love parking the car for the holiday and walking. Being so close to the patrolled beach is great with the kids, and the surf is ideal for learning to surf.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timaru, South Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

We had a fabulous 7 night stay in a 2 bedroom apartment. Clean, very secure with excellent facilities to keep the kids amused including a games room, tennis, mini golf, free DVDs, nightly movies, 2 spas and outdoor and indoor pools.
The room was clean and spacious with an awesome ensuite bathroom - just a shame the spa baths are out of commission due to water shortages. They had everything you could need with a well-resourced kitchen and bathroom. The supermarket and small shopping centre was across the road in one direction, a patrolled beach in the other.
Definitely recommend this as an ideal place for a family vacation. We'd certainly revisit.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank scottyagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benny S, General Manager at Mariner Shores Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We aim to make every holiday an enjoyable experience, without additional cost once you are here, hense all the free games in the games room, the DVD's and WiFi Hot spot.

We look forward to welcoming you and your famil next time you chooes to stay at Mariner Shores and if we can do anything further to assist, feel free to give us a call on +61 7 5535 2177.

Warm regards,
Brent Schafer
General Manager
Mariner Shores Club Ltd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
732 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 381 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Mariner Shores has all that you need for a great relaxing holiday and not far away from the excitement of the casino, Surfers Paradise and the theme parks. My wife & I have just had a great week there with the daughter and 7month old Grandson. We stayed in the three bedroom penthouse which has everything that you need, great kitchen, big living/ lounge area, two bathrooms, two balconies. The view is superb looking straight out onto the ocean. Beachfront, and the beach is beautifull and it is patrolled so it makes one feel safe. position is perfect as when you walk out the back of the resort you are on the main highway into Surfers Paradise so it is very easy to get buses from there to go wherever you want. We bought the GO CARDS which you can use on buses, trains and ferries which are good value. Right there on the highway are numerous restaurants shops and supermarket. The outdoor and indoor pools are terrific and there is a very good gym. Great games room for kids and also tennis and mini golf for all. There are 3 or 4 outdoor barbecue areas which are immaculate. One night we had friends come over and we had a barby on the front rooftop area looking at the ocean, it doesn't get any better than that. There is a adults lounge with library for a bit of quiet time. Overall a great place to have a holiday on the GOLD COAST complimented by good staff. The only problem we encountered was there was no ramps for wheelchairs or prams etc but the manager told us that was on the plan to be rectified, that would make it 11 out of 10.

Room Tip: be above the fourth floor for good ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank roy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burleigh Heads
3.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,500 reviews
3.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.0 mi away
Outrigger Gold Coast
Outrigger Gold Coast
#2 of 4 in Burleigh Heads
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
7.6 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
0.7 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner Shores Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner Shores Resort & Beach Club

Property: Mariner Shores Resort & Beach Club
Address: 260 The Esplanade | North Burleigh Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mariner Shores Resort & Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Burleigh Beach Mariner Shores offers a total of 60 fully self contained 1,2 & 3 Bedroom apartments with full kitchen and laundries in every room. Amenities include, indoor and outdoor pools and Spas, Gym, Sauna and Steam Room, 18 hole Putt Putt Course, Day & Night Tennis Court, Games Room, Toddlers Play Space, Free Internet Hot Spot & free DVD hire, Adults Lounge & pool table, Theatrette, 4 seperate BBQ Centres, Free Surf Boards, Boggie Boards, Beach Furniture, Cots, High Chairs & Baby Baths, Free under cover security parking (1 car per unit). Tickets & Tours booking service and direct dial phones in all rooms.Family orientated resort accross the road from a Coles, Bottle Shop & Medical centre, plus a bus to Surfers evey 20 minutes from a stop near at the highway entry to the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Mariner Shores Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariner Shores Resort & Beach Club Hotel Burleigh Heads
Mariner Shores Resort And Beach Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing