We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, perfect holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Perfect location, perfect holiday”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Have stayed in many apartments along the Gold Coast, we have now found one to return to again and again. View was amazing, and location such a close walking distance to pub, surf clubs, cafes and shops. BBQ was great for eating in. Hospitality from management was great, as were all amenities. Our room to the south end on 13th floor had amazing morning sun, with rear balcony for afternoon sun. Beach on the doorstep! Indoor pool and spas brilliant for a splash in any weather. Apartment was spacious and very clean, highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    35
    8
    3
    8
See reviews for
31
27
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

spent 3 night there with my 2 sisters & brother in a 2 bedroom apartment. Across from the beach, close to cafes & restaurants. Indoor heated pool & spa. We stayed on the 12th floor with views over the beach & hills. Self contained kitchen, with dishwasher, dining room, lounge room, 2 balconies. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Staying in top rooms get better views. We stayed on the 14th floor room 46. On a corner. This time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle300466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Enjoyed our week and wished it was longer.The indoor heated pool was great and it was close to everything. The unit had a fantastic view and met all our expectations. Staff were friendly,close to clubs hotel tab great walks..

Room Tip: 14th fioor above the trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackymandbobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I live in Sydney and had 2 friends from England over for christmas. I was wanting to book a 2 bed unit near the beach for them and my girlfriend to stay for 2 weeks, leaving just before new years. After a quick google search, I found Pacific Regis. If it was any closer to the beach it would be in the sea. I really wanted to get a good view so after calling the hotel to book they advised me to go for the top floor. It was more expensive then the lower floors that I was going to pick but I'm glad they told me, it was absolutely worth it and the view was perfect for just sitting out with a coffee or a beer. Moreover the apartment was big, clean and fresh, just what I expected.

We didn't have a single problem with the management, we thought they were really great! They had made a deal with the surf club over the road for 2 for the price of 1 meals, and they even gave us replacement vouchers when we lost ours. We ended up eating at the surf club 5 nights out of the 14.

I have already booked my stay back there this year. Highly recommend this place!!

Room Tip: Book the top floor if there is any space its by far the best the lower ones are cheaper but the tree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lwaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I recently spent a few days at Pacific Regis and enjoyed a lovely relaxing break. The room was comfortable and had everything available. The on-site managers were friendly and helpful with local information. I will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

How good is Burleigh Heads! Great beach - and great atmosphere in the village.

It's important therefore to stay somewhere that is close to the beach, close to the village - and that has great views of the beach and all that Burleigh has to offer.

Pacific Regis delivers here in spades.

It's a little dated - but there are very spacious units in the middle 2 blocks with wonderful views - and it's literally 2 minutes walk from either the beach or James St in the village.

My family and I have been coming here for over 10 years, and we keep coming back.

Great charm, great location - and terrific ambience.

Room Tip: There are 4 units on each floor - stay in either of the middle 2 units for more space and better vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruceras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We spent a weekend in this very tired, stuffy unit. Being weekend travellers we were not advised that we had to provide toilet paper, sugar, tea, etc for the weekend and as we only had hand luggage, we had to go out and shop once we arrived. It has advertised sea views however, from our fourth floor apartment we couldn't see the beach past the large trees.
After leaving, I discovered I had left my Chanel face wash and Clarins body wash in the shower, I called them (about 8 times at least before I got an answer) to ask for the products to be sent back to us at our expense. Everyone had seen them, from Mr Sharky's wife to the cleaning staff, they had seen them at the bins etc, everywhere, but they threw them away. Who throws Chanel away?
At the price you pay for this worn out place that was recommended by other people you could find a really nice serviced motel, with honest cleaning staff and helpful management.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacificregis, Manager at Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
There are some terribly disappointing inaccuracies with Sarah T's review. Firstly, she was here for two days. There were two full rolls of toilet paper in her unit, and she could have asked for more. Similarly, there was a supply of tea, coffee, milk and sugar in the unit, but we don't provide mountains of these things, just starters. And the sea views from the lower units are not as good as the higher units, and we tell people about this in our web site - that is the reason we make the lower units cheaper (which is what she chose). Lastly, our cleaners never keep anyone's used body wash, whether it's Chanel or not - it's a bit of a health issue for them. Some people are terribly hard to please.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Burleigh Heads hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.1 mi away
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
#9 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.4 mi away
Gemini Court Holiday Apartments
Gemini Court Holiday Apartments
#13 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Southern Cross Apartments
Southern Cross Apartments
#10 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
220 reviews
0.7 mi away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments

Property: Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments
Address: U 30 40 the Esplanade, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just Fabulous Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments. Looking for a Good Value & budget family beach holiday? Pacific Regis has got the best spot in Burleigh, with prime beachfront apartments have spectacular views, particularly from premium units (see rates & specials page). Set in a relaxed and peaceful environment short walk to shops within easy reach of major shopping, dining and entertainment venues, beautiful place perfect and handy, no car required with Superb Hosts to look after you and your family while exploring the Gold Coast on stopover or holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing