We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run down, hot, falling apart, old and filthy.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Run down, hot, falling apart, old and filthy.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Booked an apartment online was given the most run down unit available. We were told the guy who owns it refuses to spend money on the unit. Blinds missing, bathrooms and kitchen filthy. Carpets not cleaned properly. I was having a shower on our last day and the floor tiles in shower being that old came off. Extremely disappointing and not worth the money. Avoid at all costs. Health department should be called no shower should be covered in dirt and black mould.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chars80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    34
    8
    3
    8
See reviews for
31
25
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Booked a room for 2 nights on lower floor which is less expensive than upper floors. On arrival was told that there were no lower floor rooms available and was forced to pay extra per night for an upper floor room. Was not offered a free upgrade. It was too late at night to try and find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aus56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Burleigh Heads hotels

Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

My family gave been staying for a week or two each year at the Pacific Regis for over a decade. The location is perfect - right on the Esplanade close to patrolled beaches and relatively good shopping. The apartments are comfortable and most face the sea (with the best being the two middle ones on each floor). For huge best views you need to get above the 8th floor. And, of course, Burleigh Heads itself is a wonderful place to vacation. Much quieter than other locales on the Gold Coast.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

I asked for the nightly rate for a 5 nite stay. Once I said I would take the room the nightly amount worked out to be higher. When I questioned this the manager said the first rate was for 7 nights and your only staying 5. He became very rude when I said I wanted to cancel the room and asked for my refund. Stay elsewhere if you lare a look young and are single female, as this manager tried to diddle me. But it didn't work.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Have stayed in many apartments along the Gold Coast, we have now found one to return to again and again. View was amazing, and location such a close walking distance to pub, surf clubs, cafes and shops. BBQ was great for eating in. Hospitality from management was great, as were all amenities. Our room to the south end on 13th floor had amazing morning sun, with rear balcony for afternoon sun. Beach on the doorstep! Indoor pool and spas brilliant for a splash in any weather. Apartment was spacious and very clean, highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

spent 3 night there with my 2 sisters & brother in a 2 bedroom apartment. Across from the beach, close to cafes & restaurants. Indoor heated pool & spa. We stayed on the 12th floor with views over the beach & hills. Self contained kitchen, with dishwasher, dining room, lounge room, 2 balconies. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Staying in top rooms get better views. We stayed on the 14th floor room 46. On a corner. This time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle300466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Enjoyed our week and wished it was longer.The indoor heated pool was great and it was close to everything. The unit had a fantastic view and met all our expectations. Staff were friendly,close to clubs hotel tab great walks..

Room Tip: 14th fioor above the trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackymandbobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.2 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
#10 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oceanside Cove Apartments
Oceanside Cove Apartments
#20 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Burleigh Palms Holiday Apartments
Burleigh Palms Holiday Apartment...
#32 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southern Cross Apartments
Southern Cross Apartments
#8 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise
Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise
#26 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments

Property: Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments
Address: 30 / 40 The Esplanade, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just Fabulous Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments. Looking for a Good Value & budget family beach holiday? Pacific Regis has got the best spot in Burleigh, with prime beachfront apartments have spectacular views, particularly from premium units (see rates & specials page). Set in a relaxed and peaceful environment short walk to shops within easy reach of major shopping, dining and entertainment venues, beautiful place perfect and handy, no car required with Superb Hosts to look after you and your family while exploring the Gold Coast on stopover or holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing