We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place & location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 2nd Avenue Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
2nd Avenue Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place & location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

This place is great with fantastic views. The rooms are lovely with all windows to take in the great beach views. Had everything we needed. Great balcony. Would love to come back in Summer.

Nice central location, close to lots of great places to eat. Didn't try out the pools because we stayed there in Winter but they look great too. Very helpful & friendly reception staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thanks Mel for your Great review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to welcome you back again to 2nd Avenue Apartments.
Kind regards from the team at 2nd Avenue Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    92
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
223
92
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Avoca Beach, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

4th time I've stayed here and once again it was excellent. Burleigh is perfect for families and 2nd Avenue Appts is the best place to stay in my opinion. Will definitely come back. Got a winter special deal outside school holidays which was outstanding value for money

Room Tip: Stayed in a middle room of the floor which seemed bigger than the side rooms as the lounge is huge a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andy031967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hello Andy
Thank you for a great review on our Apartments and also our fabulous 'Early Bird Special" which is amazing value for money.
As a seasoned Guest to our Apartments, we hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you from all the Team at 2nd Avenue Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erina Heights
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We travel there every year or so, the appartments are fantastic, they are spacious, clean, well equipped and come with stunning views of not only the ocean but also the hinterland, you get the best of both. An indoor pool and spa too ... great for winter. Great place to visit!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PMGstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your welcome review on our Apartments. Very pleased to hear your great comments on our clean & spacious apartments. Yes out views are more than amazing especially with the hinterland landscape thrown in as well. All out guests just love the indoor pool especially in the winter months.
Thank you from the Team at 2nd Avenue Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Been coming here since 2005. Great location , secure parking and walking distance to the beach and much of what you need during your stay. Units are well maintained and the managers friendly and helpful. Balconies are quite usuable and have good privacy.

If travelling with kids just be aware that the high rise windows have no locks or screens (not unique to 2nd ave).

We have never had a reason to look elsewhere and would recommend 2nd Ave to anyone.

Room Tip: Higher the better, great views at this place. North facing rooms better in winter (the lettering s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yarpos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thanks for the review. We are pleased that you have visited so often over the years and that we are meeting all of your requirements for a fabulous holiday. The tips that you have provided will help any newcomers to 2nd Avenue Apartments and we look forward to seeing you on your next holiday. Kind Regards from the team at 2nd Avenue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Regular winter/spring refugees from Melbourne since about 2006. Location perfect, amenities great, service excellent. Easy walk to Burleigh or Miami shops, clubs etc. Major shopping centres like Pacific Fair, Oasis, West Burleigh and Robina only short drive or bus trip. Looking forward to our next visit to 2nd Ave Apartments. Highly recommend to all future visitors.

Room Tip: North (A) units get full sun therefore fabulous in winter/spring. Have never visited in Summer, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Great Review John & Adele. At the time of me writing this the southern states are experiencing flooding rain, damaging winds and hail, so I understand your need to escape for some R&R in beautiful Burleigh Heads. We are very fortunate to be positioned so close to all the Gold Coast has to offer in the way of shopping and entertainment and we hope to welcome you back next winter. Thank-you from the team at 2nd Avenue Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stay here every year for about 10 years now and will keep coming back. The staff are very friendly and the apartments are always clean. Really enjoy the heated pool and spa. Last year we had our daughter with us and she was in a wheelchair. The only improvement I can think of is to make the indoor heated pool and spa area more accessible. I can highly recommend 2nd Avenue Apartments for your next stay when in Burliegh Heads.

Room Tip: get a apartment on a high floor. The views are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay Kathy. We aim for a high level of cleanliness in all of our apartments and it is great to hear that by your review we are achieving this. We take all suggestions on board and really appreciate the feedback with regards to wheelchair accessibility for your daughter. From the team at 2nd Avenue Apartments Than-you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have been staying at 2nd ave for approx. the last 10 years, its good to go to such a lovely place for a great holiday that has great amenities, friendly staff, good location to all the clubs & restaurants, not to mention the great indoor pool, all this on the early bird rates which is a great idea. We look forward to our next holiday at 2nd ave.

Room Tip: A & C because of the great views are the apartments we prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank-you Kim, it has been a pleasure to accommodate you over the years.
From the team at 2nd Avenue, Thank-you and we hope you see you for many more years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.2 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
#11 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Burleigh Beach Tower
Burleigh Beach Tower
#7 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2nd Avenue Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2nd Avenue Apartments

Property: 2nd Avenue Apartments
Address: 3 Second Ave, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — 2nd Avenue Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only 50 metres from the ocean and along the Esplanade of Beautiful Burleigh Heads is 2nd Avenue Apartments. This well known landmark building offers a relaxing stay for the couples and family. Enjoy our Indoor Heated Pool and Spa for all year round swimming, our outdoor pool and spa, the full size championship tennis court and 3 BBQ areas set in landscaped gardens. We offer, one, two, three and even four bedroom fully self contained apartments. All apartments have fully equipped kitchens and laundries. We offer free Wireless Broadband and Sony PS3 players in all units. There is a free Movie and PS3 library for your enjoyment. Capture uninterupted views of the ocean from your own private balconies. There are play grounds on the esplanade for the kids and patrolled beaches right opposite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your 2nd Avenue Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2nd Avenue Apartments Hotel Burleigh Heads

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing