We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-located, well-equipped, just a bit noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Burleigh Palms Holiday Apartments
Reviewed 8 August 2013

From the outside, this low-rise apartment complex is quite unassuming, but inside the apartments are well-maintained and very well-equipped. The kitchen and living area are spacious and the bathroom includes a washing machine and dryer, which was great after a couple of weeks on the road struggling with coin-operated laundry equipment. The location is excellent with the main beach, shops and many cafes and restaurants within a short walk. However the drawback of this location next to the busy Gold Coast Highway is pretty constant traffic noise, which thankfully does die down overnight.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the highway as possible to minimise traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JP947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

We enjoyed a 5 night stay at Burleigh Palms. The owners were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and very pleasent decor. The pool was nice too. The surroundings were very pleasent and cheerful and is excellent how there is the pathway to the patrolled beach. Close to other amenities as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed again and the overall service has once again reinforced my decision in chosing Burleigh Palms ahead of other placed. Kae & George were warm & friendly as I have come to expect.
I will be back as I see absolutely not need to stay at expensive hotels to have a restful vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alform
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 April 2013

So pleased to have such a nice review. Burleigh Palms is an older style building but so well situated and now that we have all apartments renovated and the outside of the complex upgraded, we are looking forward to even more happy guests.
Thank you once again.
Kae.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised at this place. The couple that run it are very helpful and friendly.
Great location with walking distance to everything.
It isn't the Hilton nor Taj Mahal but for the money you pay I doubt you'd find better at Burghleigh.
Would stay here again and would highly recommend whether you have a family or are a couple.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We booked to stay here as alastair minute thought with 2 friends. Really friendly service and even though it's a bit older the rooms are great. Nice heated pool.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I have booked with Burleigh Palms many times and found the managers, Kai & George, extremely obliging at all times.

Yes, it is an older unit complex but the accommodation cost reflects this. Very reasonable for this area of Gold Coast.

Kai & George are "salt of the earth" folks who go about their daily work in an organised way, always giving time to guests who have questions.

Will stay many more times I'm sure and can recommend for a budget type vacation or business trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alform
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmescopelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.4 mi away
Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads
Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads
#19 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Burleigh on the Beach
Burleigh on the Beach
#16 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swell Resort Burleigh Beach
Swell Resort Burleigh Beach
#23 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
225 reviews
0.6 mi away
Horizons Holiday Apartments
Horizons Holiday Apartments
#20 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
69 reviews
0.8 mi away
Outrigger Gold Coast
Outrigger Gold Coast
#2 of 4 in Burleigh Heads
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh Palms Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh Palms Holiday Apartments

Address: Burleigh Gardens South 1849 Gold Coast Hwy | Gold Coast, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range: £90 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Burleigh Palms Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burleigh Palms is an older style 3 story apartment building situated close to Burleigh Beach, a world famous surfing beach. Burleigh Heads is in the centre of the Gold Coast and an easy drive to all theme parks and wild life parks. Close to all shopping, hotels and clubs with a great choice of cafes and coffee shops. An ideal position for a relaxing time or a base for an exciting fun filled holiday. Our apartments are clean comfortable and affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Burleigh Palms Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing