We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Very Nice Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great Location and Very Nice Accommodations”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had an oceanview one bedroom unit on the 7th floor. The unit was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the ability to sit out on the balcony for our morning coffee or evening drink and watch the ocean and all the activity on the beachwalk. One negative is that the only free internet was in the lobby and only allows 100Mb per day. More access can be purchased but it is expensive for small amounts. This makes it difficult to conduct international business while travelling.

Room Tip: Oceanview from an upper floor is probably best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SolsticeCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    95
    29
    10
    7
See reviews for
165
93
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Cove, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We have always wanted to stay at Burleigh after growing weary of an over crowded Broadbeach and made the decision to stay at the Mediterranean Resort.
What a great choice! We booked a two bedroom ocean view and it ticks all of the boxes.
It is clean, the service is great without being over bearing, the facilities are terrific and it is straight across the road from the beach.
Considering a stay over Xmas and this will be our first choice.

Room Tip: Choose an ocean view but above the fifth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxy_Jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed twice in at mediterranean resort on our 3 week trip. First stay was for 5 days which we had booked online prior to trip. we opted for a garden view, which was on ground floor. Appartment was huge, clean and had everything we needed but preferred 2nd appartment which was on 4th floor. We booked this after speaking to jenny in reception, it had amazing view ( and sound) of the sea. Nice pool area and gardens , good location and friendly helpful staff. Would definately go back if we were in the gold coast again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I didn't regret booking an ocean view room at Burleigh Mediterranean. The view was amazing. The sound of waves crashing on the beach was extremely relaxing especially at night. The room was very clean and there is a Coles and food 5 minutes away. Staff was okay. Overall it's a nice and quiet area. My only complaint would have to be that the walls were a little thin for my liking and the people next door had their TV/radio on a lot.

The main street where most of the shops and eateries are is a 20 minute walk away. There are many apartments on that street which are closer to them and look worth considering.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammie530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in one bad room , the room is clean and comfortable with great ocean view, we all loved the kitchen and balcony very much, we enjoyed cooking in the apartment and BBQ by the swimming pool, it needs about 8 mins walk to the supermarket and restaurant but just a mins walk from beach.
The staff Jenny is beautiful, nice and helpful, she answered our question fast and fluently.
highly recommend this appartment to the others who love sunshine and the beach.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed at this apartment for 5 days with family, 2 bedrooms on level 1. The kids loved it. Near the beach, nice sunrise, near convenient store. Clean with and everything looks new. Really enjoyed the holiday. Staffs are friendly and very helpful. The view from rooftop is excellent. We will return here someday.

Room Tip: Should have requested for higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdikBirthdayTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel for one week. Stayed in a ground floor, one bedroom apartment. The apartment was quite nice, very clean with kitchen and bathroom and large outdoor terrace area. It backed onto the road, but the windows and doors were good that yo could not hear any noise from the road at night when the doors were closed - although its not a very busy road anyway.
The pool and facilities were excellent with indoor heated pool and spa good for the cooler days. It also had a gym, although it seemed to be locked and the door would not open - equipment looked in good condition, possibly due to the lack of use. I didn't follow up with reception about access so not sure on this.
The roof top bbq area and seating was fantastic, we used the bbq for a lunch and the equipment was clean and ready to go. We also went up to the rooftop in the evening for some spectacular views. Its a must to go up if you stay here
The only possible issue we had with the rooms was the rollaway bed we used for our 2 year old daughter, could not possibly be used by an adult - the metal framework would just be too much for an adult to sleep comfortably. Didn't bother us as we just used the mattress on the floor for our child and she was happy as. Also there seemed to be a lot of ants, including in the apartment - from what I have seen i think this is a problem in many places in QLD, including houses I stayed in, but do be prepared to see ants in and around the apartment - not sure if this is the same on the higher levels.
Otherwise this hotel is fantastic and plenty of staff working in and around the hotel keeping the place in order
Across from the hotel, was a nice park with childrens play area and the beach. Also the park was a running/walking/pramming path going from burleigh heads to north burleigh. Great for a healthy walk, and also had plenty of fitness equipment along the way to use.
North Burleigh surf club is highly recommended, close to the hotel, cheap drinks, good menu and nice bar snacks (pizzas) of a late afternoon to enjoy with a beer looking over the beach.
Also burleigh township is an easy 15 minute walk away with plenty of cafes and restaurants to keep you going. There's also a Coles supermarket and some shops 5 minutes walk away from the hotel, just across the highway. Really convenient
If you want to stay away from the business of surfers, and really enjoy and relax on a holiday, this is the place and area to stay. Highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GT1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.1 mi away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
363 reviews
0.5 mi away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#3 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
403 reviews
0.3 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.0 mi away
Burleigh Surf Apartments
Burleigh Surf Apartments
#16 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
221 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
#9 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh Mediterranean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh Mediterranean Resort

Property: Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Address: 220 The Esplanade, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia (Formerly Sands Mediterranean Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Burleigh Mediterranean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort is located on The Esplanade at North Burleigh just 50 meters from the beach, 15 minutes drive north of Gold Coast Airport and 10 minutes south of Surfers Paradise. Our 1,2 and 3 bedroom apartments are fully self-contained, boast views out over the ocean, poolside or hinterland, depending on their position. Facilities include heated indoor pool, outdoor pool, children’s wading pool, spa, sauna, gymnasium and poolside and stunning rooftop BBQ areas with 360 degree views of the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Burleigh Mediterranean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh Mediterranean Hotel Burleigh Heads

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing