We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location. Spotlessly clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Burleigh on the Beach
Reviewed 16 June 2010

A hiden treasure. Small resort,heated pool and spa. Good sized apartment with oven and dishwasher.Close to supermarket,coffee shops,resturaunts and takeaway. 2 minutes to the beach. Very helpful managers.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank zigmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Burleigh on the Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2010

When can I go back. This place was great. We stayed in their two bedroom roof top villa. One bedroom up and one down. The property was very clean in a great location and best of all was the main balcony off our top floor bedroom with an out door spa and beach glimpses. Only a short drive to all the theme parks and so close to the beach. Wonderful !!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weekendtraveller021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2008

Booked rooftop spa payed $460 for two nights couldnt use spa due to painting of the building (which we were not told about) and management couldnt care less will never go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sheillla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2008

The self contained apartments are in a great location. A very short walk to the patrolled beach, one kilometre walk along the esplanade to the Burleigh Head shops and some great restaurants and the bus stops for the excellent bus service between Tweed Heads and Coolongatta are a 5 minute walk away.

The one bedroom apartment is well equipped with microwave, cooktop and oven, fridge and dishwasher and enough crockery, cutlery and glassware for four.

The bed is comfortable and there is limited hanging and storage space. The lounge converts to a sofa bed.

There is a shower, no bath, and a washing machine and dryer. There is a fan in the bedroom and reverse cycle a/c in the loungeroom. The balcony had a table and four chairs.

There is a heated swimming pool and spa that is well maintained but the equipment in the gym is limited and old. There is no window in the gym and it feels like a dungeon.

There is secure undercover parking and the whole complex is very security conscious. There are no lifts

The one down side was the NOISE. We were on the first floor in a 'hinterland' room which meant it faced the Gold Coast Highway. The windows and sliding doors were double glazed which cut out a lot of the noise but were unable to sleep with the window open or comfortably sit on the balcony.

We would be prepared to try a room overlooking the pool as it is in such a great location.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scorpio048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2008

We stayed in this unit, absolutely the best in the complex.

Great pool, fantastic spa, foxtel for kids, spotlessly clean.

Looking forward to going there again...

So close to the beach. Patrolled beach just a few steps away.

Stayed: January 2008
1  Thank lil1567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2008

This is the second time we have stayed at Burleigh on the beach and we love it. This time we spent a week there and a week closer in at Broadbeach and we much prefer the quiet, pretty Burleigh. We stayed in what they call a 1 + 1 apartment which has a good sized lounge/kitchen and a bedroom and bathroom. All apartments have a balcony, ours directly facing the beach overlooking the pool and is the perfect place to read the paper or a book. If you are wanting a relaxing, peaceful holiday in clean, neat accomodation BOTB is the place to stay.
The only thing we wished they had and we noticed a lot of other places have is wireless internet.
We definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadsDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2007

I booked via the Qantas website. The room was very cheap considering the 4 star status. On arrival the rooms were presented well and spacious. There was a small pool area and a good spa. This place is located a bit further away from the tourist center. The reception staff were very nice and booked all our attractions for us. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.1 mi away
Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads
Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads
#19 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Outrigger Gold Coast
Outrigger Gold Coast
#2 of 4 in Burleigh Heads
91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Horizons Holiday Apartments
Horizons Holiday Apartments
#20 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mariner Shores Resort & Beach Club
0.2 mi away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh on the Beach

Address: 5 Fourth Ave, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range: £61 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Burleigh on the Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Burleigh on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing